HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Chalet Les Frênes

Guesthouse

637 Route de Vers le Nant, Les Bossons, Chamonix, France

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chamonix?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 94%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful location with a fantastic view of the mountains. Phil and Michele were very friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A great friendly atmosphere and great breakfasts

Disliked: It is in an isolated location with only 4 buses per day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners Phil and Michelle were really welcoming and helpful. Chalet is in a really peaceful area just outside Chamonix with fantastic views out of the bedroom window. Great breakfast! Would definitely come stay here again! Amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The price and last moment availability

Disliked: The host's absence of home-warm welcoming, which one would expect at a chalet of this kind

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great hosts, great hot tub, great value fro money.

Disliked: 3km from town and cabs are pricey if you miss the bus (which is free).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Homely vibe

Disliked: Location, infrequent public transport, very little around, no kitchen

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: you can ride a bike to chamonix free, it is very good for us, the owner of the Chalet is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Chalet les Frenes was situated in a beautiful setting, our balcony overlooking the mountains. The free use of bicycles was great, good way to get into the City Centre and exploring the area. Liked the fact breakfast was offered, good start to the day.

Disliked: Ideal if you have your own vehicle, bit far from Chamonix city centre, but the bicycles were great to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing breakfast, beautiful view and friendly and helpfull staff! At a very good rate. What's not to like?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I felt like we were staying at a family friends country home! Very accomodating owners who were extremely helpful and hospitable! Location wise, it is very relaxing and quiet (great to get good rest after a long day) - therefore, it's not very close to town in case we missed the last bus/train from a night out... We were eyeing off the spa, although it was not in operation at the time of our stay which was unfortunate (seeing as it was one major selling point of our booking) - However, we felt do comfortable and relaxed that we extended our stay! The owners were extremely helpful and it was a delight meeting them - great place to stay all year round!!!

Disliked: Spa was not operating at the time of our stay and location after bus/train hours...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability