HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel-Chalet-Gite The Chamoniard Volant Chamonix

Hostel

45 route de la Frasse, Chamonix, France

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 74%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.81USD
  • Linen 6.51USD
  • Luggage Room 2.37USD

Important Information

The Hostel cancellation policy is 7 days prior to arrival. We will pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking. If card is not valid we will request new card details - failure to provide new card details may result in your booking being cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chamonix?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 74%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 41-50 of 70 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was extremely good value for money. We stayed only one night, arrived late and left early so all we really wanted was a bed and we got accommodation for a great price!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very afordable

Disliked: The rooms are very small and i found myself tight for space. There were only 2 toliets for alot of people and i wasnt fond of the unisex showers

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like this place very much. Close to the town centre and good value for money.The stuff are really good. I left my bag in the bus the first day I arrived, the lady in the reception helped me called the airport and bus company, and also called me a taxi to go le houches to pick my bag. I really appreciated that.hot water 24 hrs, ppl are friendly.Good place and definitely will go and visit again.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: it was the less expensive

Disliked: no good facilities

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was so attentive, serviceable and cool with me. They got involved with my requests and solved everything. The climate was of friendliness. It was so inforgetable, people all over the world discussing, having fun, and even sharing dinner time! We were always joint together, like close friends! I would stay there for 3 days, and I finally stayed for 5 :))

Disliked: Maybe that´s because of the wet clothes and boots during the winter, but the property was so bad smelling.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location and very nice honest helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Lack of security and breakfast wasn't good

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, friendliness of staff, friendliness of other guests oh and price!

Disliked: Guests leaving the kitchen in a mess (not the staffs fault obviously) lack of cups glasses and cutlery. no hardship to take your own tho if you are aware. No microwave either.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating


12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient, cheap, warm

Disliked: Breakfast could be improved....hot coffee!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly place.

Disliked: it was quite a walk from town.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability