HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Au-Domisiladore

Guesthouse

19,boulevard marcou, Carcassonne, France

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Carcassonne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was great. The owner speaks excellent English and gave me a map and some great recommendations. The hotel is clean and the wifi worked well. The breakfast was lovely and it's in a good spot that's easy to find. The place has a lot of charm and you can also use the fridge and microwave in the kitchen.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Joel was exceptional, helps/offers information, he offers more than advertised, front room is offered for use to all who stay, which includes self service tea/ coffee, fridge to put your own items in, toaster,microwave, plates/bowls/mugs etc, was a pleasant surprise,The breakfast was superb, back garden lovely to sit and chill.

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely house, my room was huge and the owner is a nice guy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This property is a 200 year old house full of character and charm as is the owner Joel. He was on hand to greet us on arrival and was always available to answer any questions. The house is centrally located and is within easy walking distance of all that Carcasonne has to offer. If you are looking for an authentic French experience then Au-Domisiladore is for you.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

MANY THANKS JOEL

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lovely room and helpful staff

Disliked: it was a little tricky to find, could do with more detailed directions

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A beautiful traditional French house with bags of character. The greenhouse breakfast room is so quaint and the garden tranquil and sheltered. The twin room we had was comfortable and clean. We would definitely return.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

many thanks to you best regards joel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After searching countless hotels in la cite and la ville basse I chose Au Domisiladore because I wanted a boutique hotel with a more personalised experience and it didn't disappoint. It is in a convenient location within easy reach of the airport and just a minute from the shuttle bus stop. The owner is cheery and helpful, taking time to explain where everything is and how it works as well as suggestions of nearby restaurants both in the town and la cite, which is a pleasant 20 min walk away. Considering the hoards of tourists I was thankful I had chosen to stay outside la cite as you can appreciate it more and also enjoy the view from outside marvelling at the fortress as you approach by the pedestrian bridge. The hotel itself has a lovely garden which enjoys the full sun and can get a little too hot during the daytime but is lovely and peaceful to enjoy an aperitif or digestif in the evening. The bed was comfortable, the room had modern decor which contrasted nicely with the traditional building, the bathroom was a good size with a decent shower. I opted to take breakfast both mornings which was continental style with tea, coffee, breads, croissants, cheese, ham, jams, yoghurt, muesli etc. Light but satisfying. I had a fantastic stay there, am thoroughly glad I made the right choice and wouldn't hesitate to return. It felt like a home away from home and I didn't want to leave!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

many thanks to your stay best regards joel

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Conveniently located, friendly, unpretentious, quiet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

many thanks best regards and good luck to you joel

Check Availability