HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AU-DOMISILADORE

Guesthouse | 19, boulevard marcou, Carcassonne, France 11000

93.0% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

clark judd thinks…

"Joel was exceptional, helps/offers information, he offers more than advertised, front room is offered for use to all who stay, which includes self service tea/ coffee, fridge to put your own items…"

Read all AU-DOMISILADORE reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Carcassonne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Carcassonne

Millett Guesthouse
38.83 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 210 reviews
Adonis Carcassonne - La Barbacane
35.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 33 reviews
Demeure Saint Louis Guesthouse
66.95 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 36 reviews
Hotel L’Etoile Carcassonne
40.17 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 79.8% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AU-DOMISILADORE'

Atmosphere
95.6%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
91.1%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clark judd

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 clark would recommend this property

Liked: Joel was exceptional, helps/offers information, he offers more than advertised, front room is offered for use to all who stay, which includes self service tea/ coffee, fridge to put your own items in, toaster,microwave, plates/bowls/mugs etc, was a pleasant surprise,The breakfast was superb, back garden lovely to sit and chill.

Disliked: Nothing!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Peter Jackson

Alone

City break

28 June 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely house, my room was huge and the owner is a nice guy

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is a 200 year old house full of character and charm as is the owner Joel. He was on hand to greet us on arrival and was always available to answer any questions. The house is centrally located and is within easy walking distance of all that Carcasonne has to offer. If you are looking for an authentic French experience then Au-Domisiladore is for you.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah norton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: lovely room and helpful staff

Disliked: it was a little tricky to find, could do with more detailed directions

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Smith

As a family with children

City break

17 November 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful traditional French house with bags of character. The greenhouse breakfast room is so quaint and the garden tranquil and sheltered. The twin room we had was comfortable and clean. We would definitely return.

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Dubus

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: After searching countless hotels in la cite and la ville basse I chose Au Domisiladore because I wanted a boutique hotel with a more personalised experience and it didn't disappoint. It is in a convenient location within easy reach of the airport and just a minute from the shuttle bus stop. The owner is cheery and helpful, taking time to explain where everything is and how it works as well as suggestions of nearby restaurants both in the town and la cite, which is a pleasant 20 min walk away. Considering the hoards of tourists I was thankful I had chosen to stay outside la cite as you can appreciate it more and also enjoy the view from outside marvelling at the fortress as you approach by the pedestrian bridge. The hotel itself has a lovely garden which enjoys the full sun and can get a little too hot during the daytime but is lovely and peaceful to enjoy an aperitif or digestif in the evening. The bed was comfortable, the room had modern decor which contrasted nicely with the traditional building, the bathroom was a good size with a decent shower. I opted to take breakfast both mornings which was continental style with tea, coffee, breads, croissants, cheese, ham, jams, yoghurt, muesli etc. Light but satisfying. I had a fantastic stay there, am thoroughly glad I made the right choice and wouldn't hesitate to return. It felt like a home away from home and I didn't want to leave!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Roberto Battista

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, friendly, unpretentious, quiet.

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...