HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Demeure Saint Louis Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 2 rue Michel Sabatier, Carcassonne, France 11000

98.6% Overall Rating

36 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2013)

"Fantastic property, beautifully decorated with great attention to detail, close to both the old and new town. Free secure parking. Owner very welcoming and friendly."

Read all Demeure Saint Louis Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Carcassonne?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Carcassonne

Adonis Carcassonne - La Barbacane
24.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.1% 34 reviews
Millett Guesthouse
38.69 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 212 reviews
AU-DOMISILADORE
30.02 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 9 reviews
Hotel L’Etoile Carcassonne
33.36 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 79.8% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.6%

Overall Rating

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Demeure Saint Louis Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 32 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic property, beautifully decorated with great attention to detail, close to both the old and new town. Free secure parking. Owner very welcoming and friendly.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bonnie Au

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2013 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about this guesthouse. The room was very pretty. It had 3 tables so enough for you to put stuff there. The outlets are right under the night tables so it is convenient to charge your phone, camera, etc. The bathroom is very nice. They give you a cup to brush your teeth with and soap too. There is a hairdryer too. They gave you two pillows per person.

Disliked: There was no curtain so water would get everywhere. The floor is wood so I felt bad making it wet. It didn't seem like there was a fan in the bathroom. The doors are really squeaky.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely stay in Carcassone, the location is great (a 10 min walk to either La Cite or the new town), easy and secure parking with a fantastic breakfast and very friendly owners. We would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything really. Friendly and helpful host, great location, lovely breakfasts and spacious comfy rooms. Huge bathroom with loads of hot water and fresh towels and the comfiest bed we have slept in for a long time. Breakfast round a big table in the morning was great for us since we could chat to other guests (or not as the case might be) Beautiful garden.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peer Nannestad Moeller

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Peer Nannestad would recommend this property

Liked: Meget imødekommende vært som er meget opmærksom på at forholdene nu er i orden og at man føler sig velkommen, Servering af morgenmad ikke selvbetjening Værten sørgede for at vores bil kom ind på den aflåste parkering og tilbød at vi bare kunne blive holdene til vi skulle køre videre. Kan kun anbefale.

Disliked: Ingenting

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Morgan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place. It was a huge room in an old house. The decor and furniture was plush and tasteful. The room was very comfortable with a good bathroom. There was a large dining room for breakfast and a salon. The place felt like staying in the home of a wealthy family some time in the past. The owner was lovely and very generous. Location was perfect, just 5 minutes from the old town but also close enough to walk to the new town.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolyn Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: We shared the La Trivalle apartment with friends for 4 nights. It met all our expectations. Having access to the garden was an added bonus for us where we spent a pleasant time discussing where to have dinner in the evening and gave us a chance to sit in a delightful, quiet environment after a hectic day of driving around the countryside. Also having secure parking for the car was an added bonus. Bernard was a perfect host and helped us plan our day trips. Sharing breakfast in the formal dining room was a great start to our busy days and meant we had no cleaning up to do...it was a relaxing way to start the day. The position was perfect. A pleasant, short walk to the old city and the Midi canal. We had 5 weeks in France and by far it was the best accomadation we had in all that time. Thank you Bernard for making our stay in Carcasonne perfect in every way.

Disliked: Not a thing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent property, clean, friendly staff. It was nice that we got picked up from the station. Unfortunately we were leaving early in the morning and missed out on breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soley Omarsdottir

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Soley would recommend this property

Liked: Its a beautiful house with beautiful rooms. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The house is like a palace. The bedroom was gorgeous, the bathroom had a huge bath. The lounge and dining room were very grand and the garden was beautiful. As well as being perfect location for la Cite in Carcassonne, it is also only minutes from a lovely old bridge that gives you amazing views of la Cite and takes you in La Villa Basse in minutes, which is worth a wee walk into as well.

Disliked: That we only stayed here one night!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Bunnage

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Bernard the proprietor was fantastic - welcoming and hospitable. It was like staying in a chateau.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bernard went over and beyond to assist - including making making recommendations and reservations for dinner & acting as our own private taxi! It was as good as having our own tour guide. Excellent in every way

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cat York

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

27 August 2010 Cat would recommend this property

Liked: The Demure St Louis is a beautiful house a few minutes walk from the fortified town on the hill. The owner Bernard is very helpful and happy to provide reccommendations on where to go and eat out - his reccommendations were spot on, and his attention to detail was wonderful. I have eccommended the Demure St Louis to my parents who hope to visit Carcassonne soon.

Disliked: Very little - we had a lovely stay there. All I can think of is a tiny point - the doors and the bed could do with a bit of WD40!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Old French property - beautifully renovated with wonderful back garden and owners who seem to take great pride in maintaining it at this level.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhan O'Donovan

01 November 2009 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: The proprieter was extremely helpful on arrival. The room was excellent. The decorsuperb. The location next to The Cite was brilliant. WE were able to checkout and leave our car in the grounds fora late collection.

Disliked: Siobhan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful house in an ideal location, Very helpful and friendly owners. Highly recomended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well positioned. A characterful and ideal base for Carcassonne with friendly owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

graham swarbrick

15 September 2009 graham would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely bedroomLovely gardenWe would definately returnA REAL GEM

Disliked: graham left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Demure Saint Louis was a beautiful place to stay, I would highly recommend it, it was so relaxing, the location is perfect and the breakfast yummy..............

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

greg phillips

30 August 2009 greg would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, good location, friendly owner, charming rooms, excellent price and would definately stay again

Disliked: greg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geoffrey Noakes

26 August 2009 Geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful house with lovely rooms. Excellent location a few minutes walk from the walled city. Secure parking in the well kept grounds is a real bonus. Very good host who showed great patience with our limited french. Would highly recommend this property.

Disliked: Geoffrey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautifully restored by owner who is passionate about keeping /maintaining original features of a fine 1850's house. Good breakfast - met folk . Really well positioned . Carcassone Airport 2.5 miles away Owner will collect from Airport or Station. Ideal place for a 2 / 3 day break without needing a car.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful house and wonderful hospitality from Bernard. Ask for a room at the back, the garden is beautiful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Georgy Vekshin

04 May 2009 Georgy would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, very artistic, very pleasant.

Disliked: Georgy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dianne Nisbett

13 April 2009 Dianne would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and decor beautiful.The guesthouse was central to the castle and the new town.

Disliked: Dianne left no negative feedback.