HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Avignon, France

95.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
1

Maison de Martin GuestHouse

Guesthouse
16 route de Castillon, Avignon, France 30210

57 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison de Martin GuestHouse

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2013

Martin couldn't have been a better host; he was still awake to let us in when we arrived after midnight, and took us on walk to the nearby Pont Du Gard - definitely worth a look! We were supplied with an ample breakfast each morning. The hostel is also situated in the charming village of Vers, and only a 30ish min walk from the town of Castillon which boasts some impressive views.

James Robson
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
James would recommend this property 10 June 2013

A great place to take time out from a hectic travel schedule. Martin was an excellent host and made himself available to take us on a walk to the Pont du Gard. The village of Vers had both history and character and we could easily have spent another two days there.

86.6%
38 reviews Book Now 
2

Pop' Hostel

Hostel
17 rue de la République, Avignon, France 84000

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pop' Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

New fresh and clean. Great common room/bar I recommend their tapas deal if you are having a few drinks or even just for dinner - they are huge

Christina Coles
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christina would recommend this property 18 June 2014

We really loved Pop Hostel. It was centrally located and on a busy street with shopping, cafes and more. The manager/owner Fabian was extremely nice and welcoming and gave us great tips on where to visit and where to eat. The happy hour was great with glasses of wine and beer for only 1 euro.

78.4%
39 reviews Book Now 
3

Vert-Hotel

2 star Hotel
130, avenue, Pierre De Coubertin, Avignon, France 84000

28 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vert-Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 55% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 77%
Matthew King
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Matthew would recommend this property 21 January 2011

The people that run this hotel are so nice and helpful they helped organise busses and taxis with us and gave advice on where to eat aswell. The hotel may not be in the city but the No.3 bus route takes you straight to the hotel from the city centre and back again for only 1.20euro.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2010

you have your own kitchen with microvawe and fridge so it is very useful for backpackers. the bathroom was quite big and clean, it was fine.

75.9%
61 reviews Book Now 
4

Court'inn Suites Hotel

2 star Hotel
36, rue des Rémouleurs, La Courtine, Avignon, France 84000

45 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Court'inn Suites Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 82% Facilities - 69% Safety - 88%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

The rooms were big and there is a mini kitchen with utensils in the room. Considering the price, it is quite a good deal.

Kateryna Chaukina
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kateryna would recommend this property 15 August 2011

Separate entrance to every apartment is lovely, you walk through the bushes of lavender.

74.3%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Mistral

2 star Hotel
1 Boulevard de Metz, Avignon, France 84000

20 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Mistral

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 87%
Location - 48% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 70%
Ryan Standlee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 22 April 2012

Nice and simple accommodation, a little rough around the edges but clean and comfortable. The Libby is especially nice. It's not all that far out either, maybe a half hour walk max to the centre

brendan moyse
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
brendan would recommend this property 03 June 2011

Christian was a wonderful host, immediately telling me all the best sights to see and restaurants to go to. His suggestion of "offset" restaurant was great!! Outstanding service and excellent value cuisine. I also had an issue with a bank holiday in france, he and his wife helped me find a room in a lovely quiet part of paris, when there didn't seem to be a room anywhere!

73.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Court’Inn Aqua

Hotel
115 rue Mourelet, Avignon, France 84000

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Court’Inn Aqua

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 76% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 70%
Jarred Powell
40.0%
26 June 2010

We were upgraded to an apartment room wich was nice, but the entire room had a funky smell and we found a mouldy pizza in the microwave. But everyone makes mistakes.The location is pretty bad unless you have a car, which we didn't. The hotel is also in two seperate parts and check in is about 400m from where we actually were. Difficult to get to the train station and is in the middle of a commercial/industrial district- not really nice at all.The room was pretty good though, and the shower was lovely.Not great value for money, but if you have a car and need a place to stay, it may do the job.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2009

Slightly away from Centre of Avignon. Nice friendly staff and beauitful clean accommodation.

72.5%
311 reviews Book Now 
7

Central Hotel

2 star Hotel
31/33 Rue de la République, Avignon, France 84000

249 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Hotel

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 72% Facilities - 59% Safety - 74%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2012

The courtyard was adorable and created a lovely atmosphere, especially at breakfast time. It was very well located within easy walk of everywhere you'd want to go.

Customer review
Alone
Family Holiday
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2012

basic accomodations, easy to find, good location, and courtyard location made it fairly quiet

72.3%
71 reviews Book Now 
8

Regina Hotel

2 star Hotel
6, rue de la République, Avignon, France 84000

53 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Regina Hotel

Atmosphere - 53% Staff - 70% Facilities - 62% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 62%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
31.4%
01 April 2013

Except location,it is so boring and be carefully with the Mosquitos, ants and other bugs.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2012

I knew Avignon and so this location was what we wanted. The property was clean, and well maintained.

Avignon

10 Hostels from 32.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Avignon hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Avignon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.