We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Turku hostels

Reviews of Laiva Hostel Borea

Hostel | Linnankatu 72, Turku, Finland 20100

76.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

Pramila Pai thinks…

"The staff in the morning was very helpful and very friendly.( cant say the same about the lady who was at the reception in the night )"

Read all Laiva Hostel Borea reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Turku?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Laiva Hostel Borea'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
70.0%
Facilities
74.0%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
86.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pramila Pai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Pramila would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the morning was very helpful and very friendly.( cant say the same about the lady who was at the reception in the night )

Disliked: Well, not dislike, but you have to remember I guess that its a ship, so the rooms are small .Found the rooms cold too, but the staff said that the aircon is central and nothing can be done .My room didn't have a charging point( some of the other rooms did) , and they didn't offer to change my room- the lady at the reception in the night simply said its a old ship so its possible some rooms dont have a charging point -and this meant that I spent an hour in the common room charging my phone.Breakfast was cold and average

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly personnel and go to attitude.

Disliked: As all old ships have, some limitations to the technical planning - Wifi etc.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Nash

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: It's always a bit different sleeping on the water.

Disliked: The bed linen was rather loose and i kept feeling like i was being tied in knots.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staying on a ship, yet in a city - a great opportunity to enrich one's travel experience. A fantastic ship museum surrounding the hostel.

Disliked: Somebody's old socks found on the floor in our room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amelia Geary

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: We paid extra for the novelty factor of this hostel and weren't disappointed! The place is more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Aside from a microwave, there are no cooking facilities but a yummy breakfast is included in the price.


See all Turku hostels