HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Laivahostel Borea Turku Hostel

Linnankatu 72, Turku, Finland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 72%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Turku?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 72%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a great walk by the river from the town centre. I used to live nearby for more than 10 years, so it's nostalgic.

Disliked: I don't know if they had bacon and eggs for breakfast, but by 9 AM all the warm stuff was gone.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Comfortable place to stay with a good price

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was very peaceful. And the fact that the hostel is a ship makes it nicely different.

Disliked: Only thing was that the price was a bit high.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff in the morning was very helpful and very friendly.( cant say the same about the lady who was at the reception in the night )

Disliked: Well, not dislike, but you have to remember I guess that its a ship, so the rooms are small .Found the rooms cold too, but the staff said that the aircon is central and nothing can be done .My room didn't have a charging point( some of the other rooms did) , and they didn't offer to change my room- the lady at the reception in the night simply said its a old ship so its possible some rooms dont have a charging point -and this meant that I spent an hour in the common room charging my phone.Breakfast was cold and average

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly personnel and go to attitude.

Disliked: As all old ships have, some limitations to the technical planning - Wifi etc.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's always a bit different sleeping on the water.

Disliked: The bed linen was rather loose and i kept feeling like i was being tied in knots.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staying on a ship, yet in a city - a great opportunity to enrich one's travel experience. A fantastic ship museum surrounding the hostel.

Disliked: Somebody's old socks found on the floor in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We paid extra for the novelty factor of this hostel and weren't disappointed! The place is more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Aside from a microwave, there are no cooking facilities but a yummy breakfast is included in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability