We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Eurohostel

Hostel | Linnankatu 9, Helsinki, Finland 00160

85.9% Overall Rating

774 out of 864 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

Jin Han thinks…

"The staffs were much kind and helpful. They were willing to answer any questions and assist you in any ways. The location was quite fine, especially if you plan to travel with "Viking…"

Read all Eurohostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Helsinki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Helsinki

Hostel Suomenlinna
24.41 USD

Hostel 89.4% 332 reviews
Hotel Finn
24.68 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 91.8% 93 reviews
CheapSleep Apartments
43.82 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
CheapSleep Hostel Helsinki
21.08 USD

Hostel 75.7% 201 reviews
HOSTEL DOMUS ACADEMICA
32.17 USD

Hostel 82.1% 566 reviews
Hostel Stadion
25.52 USD

Hostel 70.5% 761 reviews
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
45.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

774 out of 864 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eurohostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 587 of 652 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jin Han

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Jin would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were much kind and helpful. They were willing to answer any questions and assist you in any ways. The location was quite fine, especially if you plan to travel with "Viking Lines" Tram's available near by and much close to the port and the city center.

Disliked: They locked the common kitchen too early. The cleaning for the rooms could be little better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kehinde Olanrewaju

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Kehinde would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hostel. Very cheap price for sharing a 2 bed dorm. Free Sauna in the morning!!??? Very friendly and professional receptionist at checkin Would definitely be staying again here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yusuf Jamal Siddiqui

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Yusuf Jamal would recommend this property

Liked: Very well maintained

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Lennie

Alone

City break

22 April 2015 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, basic clean accommodation. I liked it and would stay here again

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 April 2015

Liked: Easy access to the city centre and ferry ports

Disliked: No atmosphere with an outrageously expensive and very below average breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Osman Sillah

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2015 Osman would recommend this property

Liked: Nice , clear and affordable hotel with easy access to the city center

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Actually it's location is quite far from center of Helsinki. But it is very close from harbor which is for the take a ferry to Talin. And sauna service is free in morning.

Disliked: Euro hostel has a discount for student, but I can't get a discount because of I reserved it by hostel bookers. If you want to stay in Euro Hostel and If you're student, then you need to consider about it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Olga Carbin

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Free sauna in the morning was surely the best thing! Very warm indoors which was especially welcomed after a day out skiing. Well supplied kitchen.

Disliked: There was a bad drain smell in the showers. The fridge looked like something from a bio lab - there were individual lockers inside for which one had to get a key, I didn't bother and stored my pot of youghurt inside a double glazed window.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roman Zaytsev

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2015 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy hostel. Spacious rooms. Convenient location.

Disliked: Nowhere to hang clothes in the shared shower. Not even a bench or chair to use while dressing / undressing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sauna was sweet, seems like hardly anyone uses it as it was very quiet, everything was clean, although I thought it was maybe a bit out of the way its actually only 10 minutes walk to the middle of Helsinki and is actually very central.

Disliked: Turns out there was a free breakfast, although I wasn't told this on checkin. The staff were generally excellent though, this is just a really minor point.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Varun Patel

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015 Varun would recommend this property

Liked: Poperty was good and well maintaned but the best thing I liked about property was indoor sauna.

Disliked: Varun left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Thomas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Sauna was amazing. Great breakfast. Free internet.

Disliked: Location to the city centre.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Meet different people. Sauna.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rick Bleumink

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2014 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel at a good location and very friendly staff, but a bit pricey - although it is Finland, of course. Good bed and large room :)

Disliked: We both had to pay for our Wi-Fi, which wasn't so cheap. Also, we would have got a discount because we're students, but due to the fact that we booked via Hostelbookers and not via their website, we didn't get the discount. Not quite fair in my opinion.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, very clean, very modern kitchens and bathrooms, everything in very good order, location, easy to get to on a No. 4 tram, outlook towards coast and peninsula from adjoining streets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated and the staff were very friendly

Disliked: There was no free wifi, and the wifi you could buy was overpriced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FEI WANG

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 September 2014 FEI would recommend this property

Liked: Very good.

Disliked: FEI left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. Good location. you can walk to city centre if you don't want to take the trams. big lockers in dorms. kitchen is quite handy and a good place to meet people. quite clean. I like the bird singing music in the bathrooms. nice shower. Supermarkets near by. I think their dorms are quite small. my room has two normal beds(not bunk beds). and I felt quite lucky to have the room all by myself. had some good sleeps there. I got a day pass ticket for the trams and ferry to the fortress island for 8 euros and I thought it was a very good deal.

Disliked: wifi is not free. I think it is 5 euros for 3 days. no activities organised by the hostel. the only common area is the bar downstairs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Treacy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa

28 August 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and close to the city centre via tram right next to the hostel. Loved the top floor sauna in the morning and staff where always friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back! :)

Disliked: Nothing. Helsinki is expensive but can't blame the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

fredney souza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 fredney would recommend this property

Liked: For me, was one of the best, organized, confortable, have a good quantty of toilets and showers, the place is in the excelent area, the public transportation is very good and too clodes, Exactely what I need.

Disliked: For me is excelent, there are not bad informations.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and really helpfull staff. Clean shower-toilet facilities and great location.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

michael crawford

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: there is a smoking area outside the front door. Fine...but large numbers of screeching drunks sit around spewing vomit, inanities and obscenities. If your room is above the front door ask to be moved as the staff are unable to control the antisocial cretinous creatures gathered outside.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 2-people dorms, huge lockers in the rooms (deposit required for the keys), tiny lockers for food inside the fridge (deposit again), reasonably clean, quiet area, tram at the door to go downtown, terminal for some ferry lines to Helsinki a few hundreds of metres away.

Disliked: $$$ for wiki if not a HI member, huge and feeling a bit like a factory, not much nearby, no real social areas outside of small kitchens and bar downstairs,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location

Disliked: No atmosphere, quite clinical