We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Eurohostel

Hostel | Linnankatu 9, Helsinki, Finland 00160

84.3% Overall Rating

761 out of 850 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2014)

Rick Bleumink thinks…

"Great hostel at a good location and very friendly staff, but a bit pricey - although it is Finland, of course. Good bed and large room :)"

Read all Eurohostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Helsinki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Helsinki

Kongressikoti
59.46 USD

Hostel 89.3% 26 reviews
Hostel Suomenlinna
31.63 USD

Hostel 88.8% 329 reviews
Hotel Finn
28.15 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 92.7% 86 reviews
CheapSleep Apartments
43.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
CheapSleep Hostel Helsinki
21.51 USD

Hostel 77.1% 185 reviews
HOSTEL DOMUS ACADEMICA
34.79 USD

Hostel 81.7% 561 reviews
Hostel Stadion
27.83 USD

Hostel 73.5% 757 reviews
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

761 out of 850 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eurohostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
75.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 574 of 638 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rick Bleumink

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2014 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel at a good location and very friendly staff, but a bit pricey - although it is Finland, of course. Good bed and large room :)

Disliked: We both had to pay for our Wi-Fi, which wasn't so cheap. Also, we would have got a discount because we're students, but due to the fact that we booked via Hostelbookers and not via their website, we didn't get the discount. Not quite fair in my opinion.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, very clean, very modern kitchens and bathrooms, everything in very good order, location, easy to get to on a No. 4 tram, outlook towards coast and peninsula from adjoining streets

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated and the staff were very friendly

Disliked: There was no free wifi, and the wifi you could buy was overpriced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FEI WANG

Alone

Relaxation/spa

10 September 2014 FEI would recommend this property

Liked: Very good.

Disliked: FEI left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. Good location. you can walk to city centre if you don't want to take the trams. big lockers in dorms. kitchen is quite handy and a good place to meet people. quite clean. I like the bird singing music in the bathrooms. nice shower. Supermarkets near by. I think their dorms are quite small. my room has two normal beds(not bunk beds). and I felt quite lucky to have the room all by myself. had some good sleeps there. I got a day pass ticket for the trams and ferry to the fortress island for 8 euros and I thought it was a very good deal.

Disliked: wifi is not free. I think it is 5 euros for 3 days. no activities organised by the hostel. the only common area is the bar downstairs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Treacy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa

28 August 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and close to the city centre via tram right next to the hostel. Loved the top floor sauna in the morning and staff where always friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back! :)

Disliked: Nothing. Helsinki is expensive but can't blame the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

fredney souza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 fredney would recommend this property

Liked: For me, was one of the best, organized, confortable, have a good quantty of toilets and showers, the place is in the excelent area, the public transportation is very good and too clodes, Exactely what I need.

Disliked: For me is excelent, there are not bad informations.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and really helpfull staff. Clean shower-toilet facilities and great location.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

michael crawford

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: there is a smoking area outside the front door. Fine...but large numbers of screeching drunks sit around spewing vomit, inanities and obscenities. If your room is above the front door ask to be moved as the staff are unable to control the antisocial cretinous creatures gathered outside.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 2-people dorms, huge lockers in the rooms (deposit required for the keys), tiny lockers for food inside the fridge (deposit again), reasonably clean, quiet area, tram at the door to go downtown, terminal for some ferry lines to Helsinki a few hundreds of metres away.

Disliked: $$$ for wiki if not a HI member, huge and feeling a bit like a factory, not much nearby, no real social areas outside of small kitchens and bar downstairs,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location

Disliked: No atmosphere, quite clinical

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Priska Heinz

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 July 2014 Priska would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff

Disliked: Priska left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Sherementeva

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Room furnishing: large wardrobe for each person, with a locker + a table and chairs + extra shelves near each bed.

Disliked: Only 3 shower-cabins for the whole floor with like 30 rooms or so! (though it's actually 3 for men and 3 for women, but still at certain hours mornings and evenings you're likely to have to wait, especially in the girl's wing=)) NO free wi-fi!!! In order to use the fridge you have to pay a deposit, then you're given a key for a sparate box in the fridge, which is actually more a freezing camera than a normal fridge...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tek Man Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Tek Man would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and the staff is really friendly.

Disliked: Location is really far away from the train station. Have to paid for the wifi but the wifi is poor, slow and always disconnect in the room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free sauna in the morning

Disliked: Need to pay for wifi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ekaterina Baburina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Not too crowded, bathrooms very clean, offers single rooms with shared bathroom for a very attractive price. Linen and towel included.

Disliked: No heating while the outside temperature was 6 degrees C. Room floor was very dusty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, near by the see. very quiet. And not far from center, just walking distance. stuffs are helpful!

Disliked: no discount for student if book on HostelBookers.com

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SABAN KARGIGLIOGLU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2014 SABAN would recommend this property

Liked: :The location is good as overall, it's pretty close to the city. Good facilities, locker in each room, clean bathroom at every floor

Disliked: No free Wifi

85.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and cheap accommodation for Helsinki. Like many YHA hostels I've stayed in they very often lack atmosphere and character. However, the staff were friendly and helped with all the questions I asked. Not a great place if you want to meet other travellers, but if you want cheap for Helsinki, clean accommodation then I would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Lack of character and very difficult to meet other travellers.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

giacomo pellegrini

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 February 2014 giacomo would recommend this property

Liked: ALL

Disliked: ALL

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hrant Khachikyan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Hrant would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and nice. The location is perfect. Perfect central heating. It was even hot.

Disliked: There are thin walls which need to be isolated. A man behind the wall was talking the whole night with himself, and I could not sleep. On my floor there were some Asians. After theme the toilet was in shit (sorry). It was impossible to use it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Juhani Väihkönen

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Juhani would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good as overall, it's pretty close to the city. That being said there is only one train coming and going, but it's very often. There are place near by but you easily end up going to the center only. There are place near by but you easily end up going to the center only.

Disliked: The cleanness was not so good the I have used to. Not bad but I would imagine that they can do better. I give still some credit here as it was weekend.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for what you get. Efficient service

Disliked: Location slightly too far from central amenities, but ok