We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Naqalia Lodge

Guesthouse | Wayalailai Island, Yasawa Island Group, Yasawa Islands, Fiji 000

78.7% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2015)

Charlotte Longhurst thinks…

"Staff were all so lovely, made you feel part of the family, would love to go back and see them all again!"

Read all Naqalia Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Café
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Late check out policy: Late check-outs are subject to availability and may also be subject to additional charges. Policy on children staying with parents: Children are welcome at Naqalia Lodge however the extra person charge will apply.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yasawa Islands?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Yasawa Islands

Bay of Plenty Lodge
30.45 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 10 reviews
Barefoot Manta Island
30.45 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 30 reviews
Safe Landing Resort
51.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.6% 3 reviews
Coralview Island Resort
25.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.2% 12 reviews
Mantaray Island Resort
19.21 USD

Hotel 5 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Wayalailai Eco Haven Resort
56.21 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Naqalia Lodge'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
62.2%
Cleanliness
68.9%
Staff
91.1%
Value
80.0%
Safety
82.2%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Charlotte Longhurst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2015 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were all so lovely, made you feel part of the family, would love to go back and see them all again!

Disliked: Dorm room is still under construction, but it added to the charm of Naqalia

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alasdair Handley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2015 Alasdair would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and friendly vibe. Made lots of good friends. A chance to experience a more authentic Fiji

Disliked: The food was good, but not with the same professional feel as the 'resorts'

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

stefanie Foerster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2015 stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: OMG, do the Shark feeding! That was awesome. The People there where really friendly, I went snorkeling with Rokko and the afternoon volleyball game was outstanding Dorm was basic but nice and clean, I loved the balcony

Disliked: The building in which the dorm is, isnt ready yet, so everything is a little bit basic. But it will be really nice when it's ready, I guess.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emma Drake

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Family owned with such a friendly and genuine atmosphere! A true Fiji experience.

Disliked: No key to the door. Not that anyone would steal anything here but still.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Felix Bishop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like part of the family as soon as I arrived, and had no reason to change that opinion during the stay. The staff were always happy to help, and always went out of their way to make our stay as relaxing/enjoyable as possible. Despite a lack of facilities, this place was a brilliant to stay for Christmas and I would not have changed a thing!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They all made an effort to make us all feel welcome. The food was great and was mostly local fare.

Disliked: It would have been nice if the room was swept of sand during the day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Scott Homer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: This is a Fijian experience so don't go here expecting it to be a resort! It is amazing if you want to get a touch of proper Fiji whilst you island hop. You are treated like part of the family, are served Fijian food, and entertained with proper Fijian music. The activities were the best I did the whole time I was in Fiji... the two teenagers of the family took us on a mountain hike to the highest rock on the Yasawa Islands which was a proper trek through tropical jungle... and then we went snorkeling with sharks!!! Mental and dangerous but awesome!!! Limited electricity and no hot water. It is about the experience not the comfort.

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.