HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Nadi, Fiji

Tropic of Capricorn Resort 84%

1. Tropic of Capricorn Resort

Hostel
11 Wasa Wasa Rd Newtown Nadi Fiji

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

29 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tropic of Capricorn Resort

18 May 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

I loved the Fijian people who worked at the hostel. Always a smile on their faces, and happy to help you with anything you might need. The beach location was nice, some great hammocks and lounges to relax on during the day.

19 Jul 2014 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Mama was friendly but could have been more helpful at times. There is not really any atmosphere, much more of an older crowd while I stayed here but its right next door to smugglers hostel which has a busy bar if that's more your thing. I was in the dorm room which was very clean and tidy with a bathroom. I felt I was just overcharged for my stay on Mana Island which I booked through this hostel....try elsewhere first. I would recommend staying here over smugglers as I felt the rooms were nicer and cheaper but use the facilities of the other bars along the beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Tropic of Capricorn Resort reviews
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort 83%

2. Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

Hostel
PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

94 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

18 Dec 2015 46%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

There is a decent restaurant within the Hostel.

06 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It had everything you needed and a big smile to greet you!

would recommend this property

Read all Smugglers Cove Beach Resort reviews
Bamboo Beach 83%

3. Bamboo Beach

Hostel
33 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 82%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

105 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo Beach

08 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Location, easy going atmosphere, facilities and a place so cosy for even a 60+ like me!! Thanks

would recommend this property

17 Apr 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Location

Read all Bamboo Beach reviews
Horizon Beach Backpackers Resort 81%

4. Horizon Beach Backpackers Resort

Hostel
P.O. Box 1401 Nadi, Wailoaloa Road, Nadi Bay

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 80%

Location 85%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Horizon Beach Backpackers Resort

21 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location as your not far from Nadi Airport, two mins walk from the beach front and easy access into Nadi town centre by the local bus @ $1.15 FJD. From the bus station you can get to most places in and around Nadi if your travelling on a budget. You can also get to Demarue port from the bus station if you want to plan your own independant island hoping trips and tours or you can book with the friendly tour guide(s) who will help and advise you with all your trip excusions and tour plans.

would recommend this property

24 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

it was good

would recommend this property

Read all Horizon Beach Backpackers Resort reviews
Travellers Beach Resort 80%

5. Travellers Beach Resort

Hostel
19 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 75%

Location 100%

Safety 70%

Staff 95%

Value 75%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers Beach Resort

24 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This are the most friendliest staff I have ever met. The staff work there way out to make sure everyone enjoy there stay in this hostel. Kava ( Fijian Traditonal Drinks ) Parties every night, Singing along with the boys is awesome. I have lots of fun, playing ping pong, billiard, boxing, table soccer and chess with Sam. I would definetly higly reccomend this hostel and I cant wait to be back on April.

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2013 54%

The staff were very friendly and did there best to help you.

Read all Travellers Beach Resort reviews
Aquarius On The Beach 75%

6. Aquarius On The Beach

Hostel
17 Waswasa Road, Newtown, P.O.Box 7

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 60%

Location 75%

Safety 73%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarius On The Beach

31 May 2014 49%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

nothing

10 Jun 2013 69%

the staff is extremely friendly and helpful with any question, the place is quieter compared to smugglers, the breakfast was great!

would recommend this property

Read all Aquarius On The Beach reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Nadi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nadi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.