HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort Nadi Hostel

PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 85%

Location 83%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Cancellation made within 7 days of arrival or later, a 100% forfeit of the total booking price will be charged.

'CANCELLATION POLICY" - Notice received before 1 Week prior to arrival no charge. Notice received after or within 1 week to arrival all night's accommodation booked will be charged, No show all accommodation booked will be charged.

Security Lockers/Towel Deposits - a Refundable $50.00 via credit card pre authorisation or cash is required for ALL DORMS upon check-in. Deposit includes key for own locker/safe & Towel. Upon return still in good condition, $50.00 is refunded when checking out.

For all rooms the security deposit will be $100.00.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 85%

Location 83%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 81%

Showing 51-60 of 84 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good size dorm, friendly people. beautiful pool.

Disliked: the beach is gross. the wifi is very expensive - should be free in this day an age.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing special.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good facitlites, like the restaurant and the tour desk and the evening entertainment

Disliked: the staff were very inconsitent, some were really friendly, most were miserable n rude. We were given a different room to the one we booked and told that we may or may not be getting a room mate and a fold away bed put into our double. Which obviously we werent to happy about esp as the room was tiny.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean,well run property.

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a resort rather than a hostel. Great location right on the beach, with a big restaurant, swimming pool, and laundry facilities. Free breakfast in the mornings, and rooms were clean and secure. Hula dancing and fire shows in the evening.

Disliked: Wi-fi (Global Gossip) was quite expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great beds and best shower in FijiAlso Elvis singing on saturday night

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, nice people, on the beach

Disliked: big dorm

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: rooms were lovely - I stayed in teh 4 bed dorm, really clean and helpful staff

Disliked: On return 4 days later they messed up my booking and only informed me the day I arrived. They would not honour the booking I had made depite it being their mistake - I then went to Horizon which is better value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only there for an overnight transit so hardly used the facilities. Staff were welcoming but failed dismally to address our complaint about the room.

Disliked: We booked a superior room with Ocean View but were given a standard room at the side of the hotel, overlooking the field between us and the next hotel. We complained and were shown a room looking onto a wall. The hotel staff did agree but said that if we looked sideways we could see the sea. They offered no recompense.

Check Availability