HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort Nadi Hostel

PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Cancellation made within 7 days of arrival or later, a 100% forfeit of the total booking price will be charged.

'CANCELLATION POLICY" - Notice received before 1 Week prior to arrival no charge. Notice received after or within 1 week to arrival all night's accommodation booked will be charged, No show all accommodation booked will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 51-42 of 42 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing special.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good facitlites, like the restaurant and the tour desk and the evening entertainment

Disliked: the staff were very inconsitent, some were really friendly, most were miserable n rude. We were given a different room to the one we booked and told that we may or may not be getting a room mate and a fold away bed put into our double. Which obviously we werent to happy about esp as the room was tiny.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean,well run property.

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a resort rather than a hostel. Great location right on the beach, with a big restaurant, swimming pool, and laundry facilities. Free breakfast in the mornings, and rooms were clean and secure. Hula dancing and fire shows in the evening.

Disliked: Wi-fi (Global Gossip) was quite expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great beds and best shower in FijiAlso Elvis singing on saturday night

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, nice people, on the beach

Disliked: big dorm

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: rooms were lovely - I stayed in teh 4 bed dorm, really clean and helpful staff

Disliked: On return 4 days later they messed up my booking and only informed me the day I arrived. They would not honour the booking I had made depite it being their mistake - I then went to Horizon which is better value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only there for an overnight transit so hardly used the facilities. Staff were welcoming but failed dismally to address our complaint about the room.

Disliked: We booked a superior room with Ocean View but were given a standard room at the side of the hotel, overlooking the field between us and the next hotel. We complained and were shown a room looking onto a wall. The hotel staff did agree but said that if we looked sideways we could see the sea. They offered no recompense.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free airport shuttle, the 34 bed dorm was much more private and quiet than you would expect! Lots of space to sunbathe or chill in the sun, on the beach or in the shade. Seems to be the hub for arriving and leaving travellers, even if they're not staying here.

Disliked: Wifi and internet are expensive here.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability