HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort Nadi Hostel

PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Cancellation made within 7 days of arrival or later, a 100% forfeit of the total booking price will be charged.

'CANCELLATION POLICY" - Notice received before 1 Week prior to arrival no charge. Notice received after or within 1 week to arrival all night's accommodation booked will be charged, No show all accommodation booked will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 21-30 of 44 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff, knew your name, helped with bags and took you to your room. Free pick up from airport and free breakfast (even nz hostels can't manage this lol). Great shows at night. Loved our stay here, we have booked to stay there again on our return to the mainland after island hopping.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Property clean and modern.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved how the hostel stored my gear for as long as I needed.They let me swim in the pool and use the facilities before I could check in.The cocktails were also awesome!Loved this placeVery friendly

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, clean, busy with other travellers and entrainment

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We ended up getting a dorm to ourselves with a private bathroom. The room was nice and clean. The hostel is right on the beach and has a bar and restaurant. The evenings are nice to eat and drink. They had a fire show as well.

Disliked: Its a ways from town, for the one and only night we went out. We had to take a taxi.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were all lovely, without exception.

Disliked: Breakfast was very poor. Choices were, a plate of warm watermelon and papaya, tainted and inedible as it had been sliced with a knife that had cut onions, a few pieces of bread for toasting, butter and marmalade, watered down orange drink, and cornflakes. Another thing we didn't appreciate was a man who put two coconut milk drinks on our table and told us he needed $5 from each of us to feed his family. We told him it was not something that we wanted but paid as we felt pressured. Consequently we ate the rest of our meals at a place nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Showers, breakfast

Disliked: Dry and smelly air in the dorm every morning. Hotel character of the place.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: it's not like a hostel, it is more like a resort. pool, spa, restaurant!

Disliked: no kitchen. so you can't prepare anything yourself. Have to buy everything from the restaurant.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar and restaurant were good and it was located on the beach.

Disliked: Some of the staff seemed uninterested and were slow or didn't like you asking them for things at the reception.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Good location with many additional facilities and activities provided for low cost. Extremely clean rooms and considerably more secure than nearby options.

Disliked: Vegetarian food options extremely limited and some services and activities which are listed are not actually available.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability