HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aquarius On The Beach Nadi Hostel

17 Waswasa Road, Newtown, P.O.Box 7, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 60%

Location 75%

Safety 73%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 60%

Location 75%

Safety 73%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Poor location no shops nearby. Food is not good everyone I met staying there went to the nearby Smugglers Cove Hotel for food. Rooms open onto reception and are noisy. Would not recommend staying more than one night.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: the staff is extremely friendly and helpful with any question, the place is quieter compared to smugglers, the breakfast was great!

Disliked: i stayed at a 4 bedroom dorm and there were no lockers in the room - when i stayed at smugglers cove they had lockers and the shower squirted sprinkles so dont expect a good shower.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location was great, considering main land beaches. Easy from airport & proberly best place to stay in area. Staff very good.

Disliked: cost, take proof of your booking & stick to your guns, but all in all good value for area.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff, perfect for a brief stay before heading off to the islands

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, atmosphere, friendly staff, comfy beds, next to beach, nice showers, complimentary breakfast with dorm room.

Disliked: The twin dorm we first stayed in was right next to the front door/reception. Didnt really sleep as staff were talking loadly in the night and in the early morning people started leaving for the airport from 5am. We returned and booked a double room on our way out of fiji but the double was actually two beds pushed together and you dont get a complimentary breakfast when you pay the extra for the double room!!! dont get that?? Pay more for your room and get less for it!?!?

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was just another dingy dorm.

Disliked: Just in it for the money. After a week staying there, they were going to charge me $14 for my drop off at the airport .. I walked outside and got a cab for $10. Such treatment is sad after giving them business for a week.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly & helpful

Disliked: Nothing particularly

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location - friendly staff.

Disliked: Taps broken in bathroom, aircon didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability