HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nadi hostels

Reviews of Nomads Skylodge

Hostel | Queens Highway, Nadi, Fiji 0

79.4% Overall Rating

45 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2013)

"I had booked for my elderly parents for overnight before they caught a flight out of the country. convenient location not too far from the airport or town and beaches. walking distance to restaurants and convenient…"

Read all Nomads Skylodge reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nadi

Grand Melanesian Hotel
24.44 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Aquarius On The Beach
20.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 50 reviews
Smugglers Cove Backpackers
8.15 USD

Hostel 80.6% 217 reviews
Horizon Beach Backpackers
9.77 USD

Hostel 80.9% 92 reviews
Bamboo Beach
8.15 USD

Hostel 82.1% 120 reviews
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
8.15 USD

Hotel 4 star 80.2% 44 reviews
Nadi Bay Resort
20.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 44 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
8.15 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

45 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomads Skylodge'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here often. Friendly, handy to airport, and great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had booked for my elderly parents for overnight before they caught a flight out of the country. convenient location not too far from the airport or town and beaches. walking distance to restaurants and convenient shops. Public transport also readily available. Staff were accommodating and free transfer to airport..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had security guards posted around the cottages at night which was comforting. The staff at the bar and restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The drinks were fairly priced.

Disliked: Could be cleaner, there were stains on our sheets and bed covers and bathroom floors, but though there were cockroaches in the restaurant there were none in the bedroom, thank goodness!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Eden

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Always very helpful and cheerful. Also were very supportive of some one who has a few physical challenges!

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this is a very chilled out hostel/hotel and the staff are very friendly its a cheap taxi ride into the main city and also cheap to maccies

Disliked: this is much more of a hotel than a hostel there is no cooking facilities, and there isnt alot of backpackers stopping here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a superior double with my partner & 18month old son. Room had good a/c, free cot provided, 2 double beds & ensuite. All very clean & spacious. There was a free luggage room for us to leave a suitcase while we went up to the Yasawa islands. The free transfers from & to the airport worked well, didn't have to wait long. Towels were provided in the room. Beds & bedding were comfortable & clean. Roomcards were convenient & secure. Great value & had a very happy to stay.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked but the bar & restaurant were pretty quiet so its not a real party place, if that's what you're looking for.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very handy for the airport. Our standard double was clean, with good a/c and a nice little bathroom.

Disliked: The restaurant is awful, overpriced and full of junkfood. The food either took an hour to come or was burnt. Raised this with a member of staff and she was not interested.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool and bar.

Disliked: The rooms were dated as were the bathrooms.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2011

Liked: The food from the kitchen, nice salads and stuff.

Disliked: In my opinion, Fiji is the country with the friendliest people on earth - but the receptionists at the hostel were so so rude, I was shocked! They made you feel really bad... My friend and I only stayed there for a night before and after our stay on beqa island. If we would have had our whole stay there we would not have such a good picture of Fiji. It was also the only hostel we've ever been to, where there's nothing going on...people just hang around - you don't really meet the other travellers and there are no activies at all.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool

Disliked: loud at night

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Tanja Mueller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

26 January 2011

Liked: was set in a nice garden area

Disliked: air condition didn,t work; also my room mate had bedbugs in her bed; next morning nobody really cared- that only appologized, that was it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2010

Liked: They had everything there we needed, shop and food. Did the job we needed it to do as a stop over for 1 night.

Disliked: We had four cockroaches in our room. The hostel was empty as it was too far of Nadi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Bond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous grounds with mango trees lining the complex, lovely pool. Lots of space to chill out and relax. Good food.

Disliked: Bit quiet when I was there but I guess it is the off season. Didnt let me check in early despite there being no other people in my room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms

Disliked: Very noisy if you stay in room next to the bar!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and rooms had ensuites

Disliked: They didn't pick us up from the airport!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paul Clifford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The pool area is excellent and the food is good value. Very helpful staff at reception

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dagonnier Marie

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2010 Dagonnier would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to go from and to the airport, free shuttleGreat bar and snack

Disliked: Went there three times, very different range of room for the same (good) price

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the airport, had cheap rooms and a free airport pickup

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Hallott

18 April 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: was very quiet so hard to say on lots of the above BUT the staff were fantastic and the photos dont do it justice

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Audrey Pereira

09 March 2010 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet (low season perhaps). Staff was accomodating and pleasant:)

Disliked: Audrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Mortelmans

06 January 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great i have stayed in hostels all over the world paying alot more, this is a hotel not a hostel!! :)

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people are amazing, you become part of the family and you set the direction for the days activities as part of a group, amazing amazing location, and so cheap for the experience that you get!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed for 12 hours so didn't really see anything but room was clean and comfy and everything there looked ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry Stevenson

26 April 2009 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: it was the best place to stay in nadi...really gd place to meet people, they have a happy hour at the bar, pool tables n music and a Really nice pool. close to airport... felt like a little paradise staying here

Disliked: Kerry left no negative feedback.


See all Nadi hostels