HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Skylodge Nadi Hostel

Queens Road, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 88%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price

Disliked: Aged, but that doesn't detract from it's fuctionality.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday

Liked: Very convenient location, just 5 minutes drive from Nadi airport.

Disliked: Some rooms might be too noisy to sleep because they are very close to the bar and a pool.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday

Liked: Very convenient location.Staff are helpfull.

Disliked: Some rooms might be too noisy to sleep because they are very close to the bar and a pool.I arrived on Friday, which was on "Live Music Night" day. Music was too loud, and pelple talked in a loud voice and made screeching noise. I was very tired after a long flight, but still I couldn't sleep. After I tried for more than 1.5 hours, I gave up and asked to change a room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Stayed here often. Friendly, handy to airport, and great value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I had booked for my elderly parents for overnight before they caught a flight out of the country. convenient location not too far from the airport or town and beaches.walking distance to restaurants and convenient shops. Public transport also readily available.Staff were accommodating and free transfer to airport..

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They had security guards posted around the cottages at night which was comforting. The staff at the bar and restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The drinks were fairly priced.

Disliked: Could be cleaner, there were stains on our sheets and bed covers and bathroom floors, but though there were cockroaches in the restaurant there were none in the bedroom, thank goodness!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff. Always very helpful and cheerful. Also were very supportive of some one who has a few physical challenges!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this is a very chilled out hostel/hotel and the staff are very friendly its a cheap taxi ride into the main city and also cheap to maccies

Disliked: this is much more of a hotel than a hostel there is no cooking facilities, and there isnt alot of backpackers stopping here.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed in a superior double with my partner & 18month old son. Room had good a/c, free cot provided, 2 double beds & ensuite. All very clean & spacious. There was a free luggage room for us to leave a suitcase while we went up to the Yasawa islands. The free transfers from & to the airport worked well, didn't have to wait long. Towels were provided in the room. Beds & bedding were comfortable & clean. Roomcards were convenient & secure. Great value & had a very happy to stay.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked but the bar & restaurant were pretty quiet so its not a real party place, if that's what you're looking for.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very handy for the airport. Our standard double was clean, with good a/c and a nice little bathroom.

Disliked: The restaurant is awful, overpriced and full of junkfood. The food either took an hour to come or was burnt. Raised this with a member of staff and she was not interested.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability