We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nadi hostels

Reviews of Nadi Downtown Hotel

Hostel | Main Street, P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Fiji .

63.1% Overall Rating

34 out of 73 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2013)

joan greaves thinks…

"Central location air conditioning.Close proximity to the local community and temple. A comfortable bed and helpful staff."

Read all Nadi Downtown Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation notice must be received by Fax or E-mail by Reservations department (or company), the receipt of which needs to be verified and acknowledged by Nadi Downtown Hotel. And Cancellation penalty policy is as follows; - More than 15 days prior to arrival date with written notice of cancellation - No cancellation fee - Between 5 and 14 days prior to arrival date with written notice of cancellation - 50% cancellation fee - 4 days and less notice prior to arrival date with written notice of cancellation – 100% cancellation fee - No-show or days not used due to late arrival or premature departure - 100% cancellation fee - Any amendments, for instance a decrease in number of nights during cancellation, same conditions as Cancellation shall be applied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nadi

Beach Escape Villas
10.34 USD

Hostel 71.0% 127 reviews
Hans Travel Inn
14.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Travellers Beach Resort
7.75 USD

Hostel 77.3% 144 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
7.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Capricorn International Hotel
12.92 USD

Hostel 56.2% 3 reviews
Stoney Creek Resort
17.06 USD

Hostel 89.1% 51 reviews
Nadi Bay Resort
18.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 44 reviews
Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji
7.75 USD

Hotel 4 star 81.0% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.1%

Overall Rating

34 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nadi Downtown Hotel'

Atmosphere
46.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
57.6%
Value
68.0%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hui-Ting Chang

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 April 2014 Hui-Ting would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. In the Nadi town center, near market and bus station.

Disliked: They need to update room rate in hostelbooker. We booked double room and paid deposit via hostelbooker. But the receptionist told us that the room we booked was dorm. We showed him our reservation email and he said it's different from their system. He asked us to stay dorm or pay more for double. We weren't happy because it's not our problem. Finally, we got our double room without extra money after the receptionist talking to someone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yu Yang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Yu would recommend this property

Liked: It has Hot Shower, very good!!

Disliked: Yu left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joan greaves

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 joan would recommend this property

Liked: Central location air conditioning.Close proximity to the local community and temple. A comfortable bed and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barry flynn

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 barry would recommend this property

Liked: Ok so its a basic hostel, cheap with air con , clean and surprisingly nice rooms with ensuite. Its not the ritz but its perfect for stop overs. Only a couple mins walk for the supermarket and Hindu temple

Disliked: Lobby is a bit gloomy, staff are a bit gloomy too. breakfast is bread but its free. airport transfers are only sometimes, we had to get a taxi which they said they would pay for but only paid some of. The transfers back to airport leave at 7am or 2pm

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Brandon Neth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2012

Liked: City Center (although I would not stay in the city again). Free towels and linen.

Disliked: No hot water, loud construction, free wifi was a fight, no real security, owner/staff were horrible/weird, sheets were pretty stained and/or dirty, pool table was out of order, drop off to the airport is only at 5am and 2 pm, etc, etc. Not a good stay.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Philip Kogut

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2012

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The AC didn't work. Tried to fool extra money out of you. The tours organized by the hostel, was a great waste of time, and money, the guide didn't know ANYTHING about fiji. during our tour to the sleeping giant, mudpools etc. he should refill his truck, air his tires, pick up from the airport, and see some friend. Don't go here if you want more than very basic accomodation

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011

Liked: Air con

Disliked: Most things...4 cockroaches in the bathroom was the worst though

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

10 September 2011

Liked: airport pick up and drop off

Disliked: bed bugs, not working shower, very old equipment, everything seems so cheap

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: cheap

Disliked: stayed in a dorm, lousy beds, not working hot water (though after complaining could have showers elsewhere), no lockable storage, bitten by bed bugs - found one in the morning in my bed

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Daniel O'Keefe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2011

Liked: Good location

Disliked: said it had free wifi but when I got there I had to pay $10 to use it

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free airport drop-off and pick-up is always good, plus was quite clean (especially sheets)

Disliked: Charging for wireless, staff feels a bit like trying to scheme you one way or another - e.g. with tours (but that's general in Fiji)

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Everything, especially the service

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Strange place...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap internet access

Disliked: mosquitos!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like how they help me to find a plan for my holidays.And the way they welcome me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

25 August 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: all the staff a little bit annoy.... always sell the tours. i want to go beach comber, they just say very expensive. & then they sell the main island tour, ok, i join this tour, after that, i know my tour price is double price.......& after i pay all the money, they give me discount to join beach comber tour.. they just want to get ur money... if u go there, just don't join their tour is ok....

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

fabrice napolitano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010

Liked: nothing there to be liked,irt s cheap,that s all.the constant hassle for tours,drinks at their bar and food at their overpriced restaurant.plus the screw faces when one doesn t take any of their offers,they don t even say hello anymore.very bad...

Disliked: the constant hassle for tours,drinks at their bar and food at their overpriced restauran. plus the screw faces when one doesn t take any of their offers,they don t even say hello anymore. very bad...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the town & very friendly staff

Disliked: Cost of dinner was high for just some take away food.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Valenti

05 June 2010 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The extremely friendly staff! We had a ball :)Very helpful with travel & tours. We love Fiji & will definitely come back & stay with Dave!

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 April 2010

Liked: airport pickup

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you get what you pay for. ideal to spend the first night in fiji. sheets where clean but bed not super comfy. staff is a bit annoying sometimes because they try to sell you tours everytime they see you. otherwise ok to stay for a night or two.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sylvain Omnes

10 February 2010

Liked: Friendly staff but downtown Nadi doesn't look very safe.And we've been a bit disgusted when leaving the hostel as we didn't manage to recover our key deposit... not nice after spending 5 nights in hostel... Most of staff is very nice and helpfull, except some of them very rude.

Disliked: Sylvain left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rebecca Lumley

04 February 2010

Liked: This place was a bit strange - the bar staff were lovely but the owner was a bit creepy and kept intercepting us to try and sell us trips even though we had everything booked already. Good location for cheap food though, and the price wasn't too bad.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 August 2009

Liked: Close to central bus station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Adrian Wong

18 June 2009

Liked: Cheap, but don't expect too much. The staff were friendly enough, but dorm didn't have a lock and no lockers - didn't feel like a place I would want to leave my valuables. Most of the facilities were non-existent or run-down.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.


See all Nadi hostels