HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nadi Downtown Hotel Nadi Hostel

P.O.BOX 1326, Main Street,, Nadi, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 43%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 57%

Location 78%

Safety 58%

Staff 53%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Important Information

Cancellation notice must be received by Fax or E-mail by Reservations department (or company), the receipt of which needs to be verified and acknowledged by Nadi Downtown Hotel.
And Cancellation penalty policy is as follows;
- More than 15 days prior to arrival date with written notice of cancellation - No cancellation fee
- Between 5 and 14 days prior to arrival date with written notice of cancellation - 50% cancellation fee
- 4 days and less notice prior to arrival date with written notice of cancellation – 100% cancellation fee
- No-show or days not used due to late arrival or premature departure - 100% cancellation fee
- Any amendments, for instance a decrease in number of nights during cancellation, same conditions as
Cancellation shall be applied.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 43%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 57%

Location 78%

Safety 58%

Staff 53%

Value 67%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Perfect location. In the Nadi town center, near market and bus station.

Disliked: They need to update room rate in hostelbooker.We booked double room and paid deposit via hostelbooker. But the receptionist told us that the room we booked was dorm. We showed him our reservation email and he said it's different from their system. He asked us to stay dorm or pay more for double. We weren't happy because it's not our problem. Finally, we got our double room without extra money after the receptionist talking to someone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has Hot Shower, very good!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location air conditioning.Close proximity to the local community and temple. A comfortable bed and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok so its a basic hostel, cheap with air con , clean and surprisingly nice rooms with ensuite. Its not the ritz but its perfect for stop overs. Only a couple mins walk for the supermarket and Hindu temple

Disliked: Lobby is a bit gloomy, staff are a bit gloomy too. breakfast is bread but its free. airport transfers are only sometimes, we had to get a taxi which they said they would pay for but only paid some of. The transfers back to airport leave at 7am or 2pm

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: City Center (although I would not stay in the city again). Free towels and linen.

Disliked: No hot water, loud construction, free wifi was a fight, no real security, owner/staff were horrible/weird, sheets were pretty stained and/or dirty, pool table was out of order, drop off to the airport is only at 5am and 2 pm, etc, etc. Not a good stay.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The AC didn't work. Tried to fool extra money out of you. The tours organized by the hostel, was a great waste of time, and money, the guide didn't know ANYTHING about fiji. during our tour to the sleeping giant, mudpools etc. he should refill his truck, air his tires, pick up from the airport, and see some friend. Don't go here if you want more than very basic accomodation

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air con

Disliked: Most things...4 cockroaches in the bathroom was the worst though

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap

Disliked: stayed in a dorm, lousy beds, not working hot water (though after complaining could have showers elsewhere), no lockable storage, bitten by bed bugs - found one in the morning in my bed

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: airport pick up and drop off

Disliked: bed bugs, not working shower, very old equipment, everything seems so cheap

Check Availability