HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort Mana Island Hostel

Mana Island, PO Box 2845, Mana Island, Fiji

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

There are a few operators servicing Mana Island at various time and prices. Please contact us to arrange your transfer

Cancellation Policy:
Cancellation within 7 days of arrival date: 100% forfeit of one night's rate.
Early checkouts will incur a one nite cancellation fee. Total booking money will be forfeited for No Shows..

All bookings must use our boat transfers. Other transfers will only be acceptable after 10am each day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mana Island?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Leider war unser gebuchtes Zimmer über Hostelbookers vor Ort nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben also anstatt eines "BeachViews" den "GartenView" erhalten. Schade, da wir uns eigentlich genau aus diesem Grund für dieses Hostel entschieden. Das Hostel Mangement kam uns allerdings entgegen. So konnten wir kostenlos Lunch und Dinner genießen.Das Essen war wirklich sehr gut. Ebenso das Personal. Die Lage des Hostels ist auf der Windseite aber direkt am Strand. Ausserdem wohnt man mitten zwischen den "Eingeborenen" -wir fanden das Klasse, andere mögen dies eventuell weniger. Heißes Wasser gab es in der Dusche auch nicht, aber das war bei den Temperaturen kein Problem. Trotz allem haben wir unser Aufenthalt sehr genossen und würden wieder kommen. Weitere Details auf www.AroundWorld.de

Disliked: Leider war unser gebuchtes Zimmer über Hostelbookers vor Ort nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben also anstatt eines "BeachViews" den "GartenView" erhalten. Schade, da wir uns eigentlich genau aus diesem Grund für dieses Hostel entschieden. Das Hostel Mangement kam uns allerdings entgegen. So konnten wir kostenlos Lunch und Dinner genießen.Das Essen war wirklich sehr gut. Ebenso das Personal. Die Lage des Hostels ist auf der Windseite aber direkt am Strand. Ausserdem wohnt man mitten zwischen den "Eingeborenen" -wir fanden das Klasse, andere mögen dies eventuell weniger. Heißes Wasser gab es in der Dusche auch nicht, aber das war bei den Temperaturen kein Problem. Trotz allem haben wir unser Aufenthalt sehr genossen und würden wieder kommen. Weitere Details auf www.AroundWorld.de

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely staff, amazing location, amazing beach - absolute paradise

Disliked: Dorm very hot but it is Fiji!!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location, nice people

Disliked: Beds/amenities were sub par and food could have been cheaper/more side dishs/flexibility

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was really nice and made us feel like part of the family, great atmosphere :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: good place

Disliked: the graden view room is little far to the sea.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A friendly small basic backpackers. Staff are very nice and diving instructors are great and the PADI dive courses are fantastic prices (an amazing place to dive). Cheapest place on Mabul

Disliked: Very basic accommodation and room. It is just a simple wooden long house with basic showers and shared bathrooms. It is overpriced for Borneo but it does include all meals (not great food for vegetarians but if you ask they'll make you an omelette especially)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location being right on the beach with locals selling souvenirs on the short walk to the next hostel. There were beach chairs and hammocks to chill out on.Super friendly hostel and diving staff. The 12 bed dorm room was spacious with clean and comfortable bunk beds. Although I was told that I was lucky to be in my room because the other dorm room had reported bed bugs. Standard breakfast with toast, butter, jam, cereals, tea, coffee and juice. Free 1/2 hour of wifi with computer facilities available for use. If you ordered al a carte, the seafood was really fresh (you see the owner come in every morning and night with his catch for the restaurant) and tasty but it might be a bit too expensive for those on a budget.

Disliked: The en suite showers and toilets were stinky upon my arrival. Lucky these smells did not flow into the dorm area. Lunch and dinner included were pretty bland- vegetarian fried rice with an egg and beef curry with rice and a pappadum.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our room was spacious and had a private bathroom which was nice. On the terrace you have a great view over the ocean. The entertainment-programm in the evening might seem a bit cheesy, but just go along with it, it's fun. The hammocks were nice. And you can rent snorkeling gear for a good price.

Disliked: The staff wasn't very friendly and motivated. They did things only when you asked them the third or fourth time about it, and then did it only half. The food was nothing special and overpriced for the low quality you get. Many tours they offer don't even take place, so you might like to organize them yourself.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday

Liked: Well located close to the beach.

Disliked: Too much clothes hanging everywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The staff were amazing- really friendly and organised lots of free activities; including volleyball, bracelet making and themed evenings. Lots of singing and guitar playing every night! Mana island is beautiful and not full of backpackers, which I found to be a refreshing, having spent a few months in loud hostels. The food was great at the resort and a beautiful beach right outside. (however, better beaches on Mana are survivor and sunset, just a short walk away) We had such a great time here, so relaxing and would definitely go back!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability