HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yeka Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Ring Road, Opposite Bio-Diversity, Institute Addisababa Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 000

84.6% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2013)

"It was wonderful to be able to arrive and use the room from 9 am as a great base for our visit to Addis Ababa. We were able to have breakfast on arrival as we were leaving around midnight that night. Very helpful and…"

Read all Yeka Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Addis Ababa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Addis Ababa

Atelefugne
20.00 USD

Hostel 90.0% 4 reviews
Family Cozy Bed and Breakfast
27.50 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 24 reviews
The Babogaya Lake Viewpoint Lodge
38.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yeka Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
85.0%
Cleanliness
87.5%
Staff
90.0%
Value
82.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014

Liked: The breakfasts were good and were willingly served by the kitchen staff.

Disliked: I booked for 3 nights: 7-10 February, and this booking was accepted for that period. I arrived at Yeka at 4 a.m. on 7 February. My partner joined me at 8.30 a.m. on 8 February. We left together early a.m. 11 February, thus staying one night longer than originally booked. On leaving, we were charged for FIVE nights, not four, on the grounds that I had 'occupied' the room for the night of 6/7 February. Had I known that this charge would be made I would have stayed at the airport for another 2-3 hours and arrived after 6 a.m. The only reduction given was a mere 10% on the full (double) room rate for the 'night' of 6/7 February. This is mere profiteering from unsuspecting guests. Moreover, the hotel pick up service did not pick up my partner at the airport, although she was at the designated spot for two hours looking out for the pick up driver. Another guest, who was in fact picked up by the service at the time, said that the pick up driver did not display a card, as had been promised, with my partner's name on it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was wonderful to be able to arrive and use the room from 9 am as a great base for our visit to Addis Ababa. We were able to have breakfast on arrival as we were leaving around midnight that night. Very helpful and welcoming staff and good, quiet location. Cooking facilities if needed. The hotel was also able to arrange for a driver to collect us and take us to the airport and to visit places we wanted to see during the day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mollie Wilson Milesi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Mollie would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Yeka Guesthouse for a total of 4 nights over a 3-week period during our trip to Ethiopia. It is a warm, welcoming Guesthouse, with lovely helpful staff, a variety of spotless rooms, some with kitchenettes, and very nice, family-friendly facilities. We loved the atmosphere there - many of the other guests were families in the midst of adopting children, and so there was fun and positive energies everywhere. The Guesthouse has reliable wi-fi, great breakfasts and the possibility of ordering dinners as well. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Addis.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alberta Loogman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Alberta would recommend this property

Liked: the guesthouse is nice, the staff is very friendly and helpfull. It's definitely worth a visit!

Disliked: Alberta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Marklund

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 April 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and family atmospere. Nice people. Nice garden. We had a really good time, and we met a lot of new friends at Yeka. We will go back!

Disliked: Nothing!