HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Tartu hostels

Reviews of Terviseks

Guesthouse | Raekoja Plats 10, Tartu, Estonia 51004

95.2% Overall Rating

61 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/12/2013)

Liudmila Lavrova thinks…

"Excellent location, in the heart of Tartu, friendly and professional staff - punctual and responsible. Great atmosphere - you feel like at home. Lots of space - it concerns both - the room and common…"

Read all Terviseks reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tartu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tartu

Looming Hostel
20.75 USD

Hostel 92.4% 14 reviews
Tartu Student Villa
20.35 USD

Apartment 88.0% 66 reviews
Hiie Maja
26.28 USD

Hostel 67.8% 37 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Terviseks'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 59 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. You can see the care and attention to detail they have put into it. Everything is new and clean, great beds, nice common area, fun staff - wish I could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Zeller

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, nice decoration and comfortable atmosphere especially in the living room.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just in the city center! Nice staff!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauri Koost

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2012 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere. The owners were also very helpful and a fun bunch! And of course - good location! Right in the heart of Tartu!

Disliked: I had nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolai Nesterov

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Nikolai would recommend this property

Liked: Situated in true center of Tartu very clean and home-likely hostel with all cooking facilities and freandly staff. Toilet and kitchen are modern and useful, rooms are comfortable. Footwear must be removed entering in all rooms, but hostel is very clean, so it is not problem. Highly recommendedю

Disliked: Nikolai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect in the old town close to the university. I felt warmly welcomed, I got all the information I needed. The place was big and clean with a nice kitchen and a cosy livingroom. I felt being in good hands during my short stay and this surely goes for my friends too. Pricenice and highly recommendable hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was first class and the pice was even better you conld not ask for more

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEVE YEO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 December 2011 STEVE would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the Best

Disliked: STEVE left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good lokation,Internet acces.

Disliked: Breakfast could be more diverse

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lorenzo encomienda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2011 lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and engaging staff/owners Free Internet with printer (intermittent headphone availability) Clean stuff Free breakfast Awesome location, good view Movie nights

Disliked: There is a disappointing lack of soup in the toilets. I hope this is rectified when i stay here in Bucharest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huriye Aliefendioglu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2011 Huriye would recommend this property

Liked: I've been there twice during my trip. It's like home, everything is so well. This was my first time abroad travelling alone, so before leaving my country I had concerns about where to stay, especially in a mixed room. But these guys are so trusted that I slept my room door wide open :) Staff, location, cleanliness, everything was so nice, thank you all for that . I will definitely come back again some time.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place feels like you're staying in a friend's apartment. It is decorated in a cool way, and there is plenty of space to hang out, but its not so big that no one talks to eachother. The kitchen was packed with spices and useful stuff, which was a nice touch. Also, the staff was really mellow but quite helpful.

Disliked: Nothing! This place is great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms look very nice, beds are really good and the location is exellant

Disliked: the kitchen wasnt always totally clean and they nead a little bit more kitchen things

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel with friendly owners, a relaxed atmosphere, and one of the best locations I've ever been able to find in my price range.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home away from home. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay. Chris was very helpful and kind. Bathrooms are clean and kitchen also.

Disliked: Too many F*** words in converstaions between some travelers ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is unbeatable in Tartu, easy to find, and right on the town square. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a nice homely atmosphere.

Disliked: It's up a few flights of stairs - not good for carrying heavy bags, but the view over the town square makes up for it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas HUGHES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty well everything. Clean, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is right in the center, the rooms are spacious, and Chris is very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: This place is an excellent bed and breakfast. Chris and the people that run it with him are super friendly and very knowledgable about everything in Tartu. The location is fantastic, right on the main square but the b+b itself is nice and quiet in the evenings with no noise from the street. Bathrooms are wonderful and clean just like the rest of the place and there is free internet. Lovely kitchen if you want to cook food and a great lounge/common room area to chill in. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone visiting Tartu.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is great! it is very central and very clean and nicely designed. its is not a crazy party place but its is a chilled and nice one. there are no bunk beds which makes it really homey and the showers are really clean. the kitchen is very equipped and the common area very inviting.

Disliked: its hard to find something i didnt like about the place :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff, everything was perfect.

Disliked: I can't complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, very friendly staff, ideal place for backpackers!

Disliked: I don't have any complaint

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: not quite a hostel but definitely not a hotel, more of a bed and breakfast. really easy to find just follow the directions to the main town square (not the old place still in the lonely planet, that's a little harder) :) it's a quiet place to stay in a quiet city but well worth a couple of days.

Disliked: nothing, it ticks all the boxes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay and I got some very good advice from the people working there about what to do in Tartu, etc. Very pleased and glad I got to stay there and meet some very great people!

Disliked: there was nothing I didn't like about the hostle.


See all Tartu hostels