HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Feelgood Hostel

Hostel | Kaarli pst.11, Tallinn, Estonia n/a

88.6% Overall Rating

31 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2014)

"Very friendly and helpfull staff - they answered all our difficult questions and gave us a lot of advice where to go and what to do. Also rooms were nice - pretty clean and spacious. Absolutely worth to recommend!"

Read all Feelgood Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.75
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Cancellation policy: 48h advance notice. Late cancellation or no-show one night charge. Payment upon arrival by cash, credit or debit cards. Check in from 13.30. Check out before 11.00. Small breakfast included. Taxes included. Situated just 1 minute walk from the Historical Tallinn Old Town, best access to the city center! Nice city park to hang out just across the street. Bus & Trolly Station just across the street. Limited Car Parking possibilities.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tallinn

Knight House
18.81 USD

Hostel 92.3% 40 reviews
Hotel St. Petersbourg
94.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Monk's Bunk
14.78 USD

Hostel 90.7% 207 reviews
Tabinoya - Tallinn's Travellers House
20.15 USD

Hostel 96.5% 19 reviews
St.Olav Hotel
57.63 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.3% 15 reviews
Baltic Budget Apartments
18.81 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Dancing Eesti
10.89 USD

Hostel 70.2% 181 reviews
Lilleküla Hotel
23.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

31 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feelgood Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just had a great time, everyone was fantastic. Great experience ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff - they answered all our difficult questions and gave us a lot of advice where to go and what to do. Also rooms were nice - pretty clean and spacious. Absolutely worth to recommend!

Disliked: More showers would be great (especially during the weekend).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Etienne de Valmont

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2014 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the really nice atmosphere and the cleanliness due to the fact that everyone leaves the shoes at the entrance. The fact that the reception is 24/7 is really convenient and safe too. The geographical location is not just in the center but really no problem (150m maybe)

Disliked: No wifi in the dorms: not super convienent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best hostel I have been so far and I have travelled a lot

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khongphat Prasarnthong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Khongphat would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs just made me fell like home. The property itself was really nice.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a good location just outside the old town, it has a small, but usable kitchen. The dorm room (12 bed although it was advertised as 10, I think they are fixing this on the website) was spacious though the lockers were not available for us on the first day. The hostel was clean though there is often a queue for the bathrooms as there are only 2 toilets and showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Onur Burc

Alone

Business / conference

13 October 2013 Onur would recommend this property

Liked: it is really good

Disliked: lockers are not in the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013

Liked: Large dorm Breakfast was pretty good considering it was free Great location Good directions online on how to get to the hostel from the bus station Lots of power points in the room Beds were quite comfortable

Disliked: The worst thing about the place was the staff. It was just a bunch of 'children' hanging out and not actually doing their job. Other than one of the girls there and the Mexican guy,who were alright, the rest were useless. They used the facilities more than the guests. If you wanted to use the washing machine you couldn't as they were constantly washing their own clothes, if you wanted to watch TV you couldn't because they were constantly watching movies or TV shows of their own choosing. At one point two of the staff members had a huge argument in the common area which made everyone feel awkward. 2 toilets and showers isn't enough for the amount of people and the kitchen is tiny and has no oven.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013

Liked: Localización. No precisamente en la ciudad Vieja pero sí bastante cerca.

Disliked: Limpieza y orden dejan bastante que desear. En la puerta de entrada, por ejemplo, tienes que saltar por encima de pilas de zapatos (te piden que los quites al entrar) y en los servicios compartidos hay pertenencias de otros (cepillos de dientes, ropa mojada, etc.).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Hayes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and a very home-like atmosphere

Disliked: If you're on a tight schedule in the morning, you'll need to wake up early to get a spot in one of the two showers or toilets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Kopjar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, great location just outside of the old town. Friendly place, great for hanging out.

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013

Liked: location okay, beds reasonably comfortable

Disliked: not enough facilities, kitchen way too small, only two toilets and two showers (one of which broke) for all guests so long lines, staff is so 'laid back' that they make mistakes on room allocation and billing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved that the staff here were all friends and hung out at the hostel and were fun-loving. They had great recommendations for things to see and do. It was in a great location for exploring Tallinn. It was great that all their extras were free i.e. towels and using the washing machine. It was very homely

Disliked: There's a danger that because the staff are all friends and like to party sometimes some duties may be neglected. It seemed a little disorganised with knowing who was in which bed which resulted in me being separated from my friend as I came home to find that somebody had been given the bed I already had. At the time we were there there was only one shower which didn't cause too many issues while we were there but has potential to. There wasn't enough lockers for the amount of guests there, which is an unneccessary problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Zywno

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, huge common area, fast internet and nice people

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I ever stayed at! Amazing atmosphere, and it really feels like you are at home, you can relax and just lie on the couch (I did that a bit too much :3) The staff are the best, they are young travellers as well so it's not stuffy formal atmosphere. There are activities and a big TV and everyone is really friendly. The beds are so comfy. Love you guys. :D

Disliked: If you guys got a desktop computer or better wifi in the room it would be perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very laid back, everything was clean, the staff were are very friendly and helpful. It was in a good location, short walk to center.

Disliked: No complaints

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 June 2013

Liked: nice location, value for money,

Disliked: - no bins in the dorm, so I had to take my rubbish to the bathroom - bed/room wasn't made before 9pm (I arrived around 5pm), - directions on the website unclear - how do you getthere if you arrive by ferry? - even though the American staff were ok-friendly, I'd have preferred local staff, as it's part of the travelling-experience for me to have staff from that country greeting me, whom I might also ask something about the country or the language or to make a phone call etc. - there was no one at the reception in the morning (even when I checked out) - and it was more of a social-party-hostel, so that's not for everyone, I guess.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abner Perez

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Abner would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good location. Friendly atmosphere. Good and clean facilities. Nice staff.

Disliked: No waffles in the morning!!! :) no big deal though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniil Gonchar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2013 Daniil would recommend this property

Liked: - Perfect location (near center) - friendly atmosphere (night talking meetings, but ppl sleep behind 2 doors, so it is ok) - 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets, kitchen with different things, - Wi-Fi and printer - security (big lockers and door, opened manually by staff)

Disliked: One bathroom was not refurbished, but is not a big fault

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: worth the money

Disliked: Not very close to the main bus station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this is a nice hostel, with modern decoration and the staff is very helpfull...very clean and nice showers....laundry free and all the utilities that you need you have them....number 1 place...thanks

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice and they provide great service in keeping the place clean and comfortable. They also provide good opinions on what to do during the stay in Tallinn. The bed is much more comfortable than other dormitory or hostels. The property allows cooking in the hostel which is convenient for travelers. The location is excellent as it is very close to the city centre.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Krezel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: I have never been in such clean hostel. There is a order to take off the boots and it totally working out! The staff is really friendly, although we arrived at 7. am we had the possibility to check in quickly and go to sleep. The kitchen maybe is small, but I would like to call it "cosy". There is a huge table to have a meals, TV, lots of DVDs, even a guitar. The bathrooms are so enormously clean, that you can catch yourself on cleaning the mirror from marks you did.

Disliked: I really hate it that we spend only one night in this amazing place.