HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Fat Margaret's Tallinn Hostel

Pohja puiestee 27, Tallinn, Estonia

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Sauna
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Strong toilet flush

Disliked: Horrible smell, bedroom nothing like the photos, not much info at check in, I.e. about using the sauna.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excellent location just a few minutes walk from Old Town, great facilities, spacious place and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location, very nice common area, clean room, nice staff, key cards for doors

Disliked: Bathroom was a bit smelly, but not due to the dirt but because of cleaning products that don't smell very nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


27 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The most excellent showering facilities including a sauna. Peaceful and good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Sauna and pool.

Disliked: Parking situation.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


06 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Silent place

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very clean, safe,quiet place.if yo are looking for just place to sleep-go for it.

Disliked: no hostel atmosphere at all. this is just hotel with mix dorms.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Convenient location

Disliked: big road just in front of the building with lots of traffic

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is in quite good location, the old town and the bus stop to the airport is also quite near. You can print your tickets direct in the hostel for some extra money. WI-Fi access worked good in my room. I basically needed a hostel for 1 night and the place was perfect for me (in relation price/location)

Disliked: It' s quite noisy, even with closed windows, because the tram line is very close to hostel.Also I had some bad experience with payment, because I accidentally booked 2 beds, traveling alone. I agree, that this is my fault and I should be more accurate. But at most cases the hostels understand such failures and do not charge extra, this is not the case. I had to pay for 2 persons and it was quite disappointed for me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability