HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Tallinn Tallinn Hostel

Juhkentali 46, Tallinn, Estonia

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 58%

Location 83%

Safety 69%

Staff 60%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 58%

Location 83%

Safety 69%

Staff 60%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, 100 mts from the bus station!

Disliked: the shower wasn´t the cleanest, but it´s ok for the price :)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked that it was so close to the main bus station and also central in town. I also liked the standard of my room. Toilet and shower were OK, too, although not about average.

Disliked: I have been to Estonia a lot and seen all kinds of environment. I know that an ugly outside and staircases do not imply ugly insides of living space. However, I think people who are not accustomed toEstononan standards may stay back a bit at first sight when entering a place like Hostel Tallinn. I myself do not care as long as my room, bed and other amenities are OK.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's the cleanest hostel I've ever seen, brand new beds, linen, lockers, floors, bathrooms and whatever else, big and well equipped kitchen, right next to the coach station, best showers ever, quiet area, good wireless coverage, free tea and coffee, friendly staff. I was actually supposed to move somewhere within the city walls on my second night but this place was good that I just stayed there and walked into town. It's really great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the location

Disliked: a bit expensive as for Tallinn. the reception closes in the evening so no one is waiting for you if you arrive at night. there were some drunken people in the common room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's just one minute to the bus station! And the staff is really helpful.

Disliked: The toilet is very very very small......and wifi is too slow and always get disconnected.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: good location

Disliked: I've chosen the hostel due to its good location. 2 times before my arrival I had contacted the hostel - the first time I e-mailed them 2 weeks before the arrival to make sure everything was OK with my stay. The second time the hostel e-mailed me and assured I was arriving and wondering the exact time. Upon my arrival, a Russin-old-lady-administrator told me they did not have any free rooms for me and my wife available. That's mental after 2 contacts with the hostel beforehand. I spent 10 euros getting to the hostel and then another 10 euros for getting another hostel the lady sent me to. The attitude towards me and my wife as customers was filthy, disgusting and disgraceful.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Cheap and next to the bus station.

Disliked: Staff is not so kind

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location

Disliked: There is A LOT of noise from traffic outside, no facilities on offer other than wifi, the guy on the desk when we arrived was unhelpful and did a great impersonation of a knob-end, also you could hear everything in the adjoining rooms from the girl in the single room "occupying" herself to the guys in the dorm getting in at 4am and chatting like they were at the foot of your bed.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The cost was incredible and - since all we were after was a roof over our heads, and a good base for going into town - the room was exactly what we were after. Having single beds instead of bunk beds was a nice surprise!

Disliked: Even as a small hostel, there didn't seem to be too many staff members. Probably as a result, it felt as though we were annoying the receptionist when we asked her any questions at all.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: the staff seemed like they don't care at all wheter you are there or not. The rooms are so cose to each other you almost hear someone breathes next room. If people next room decide to talk aloud in the middle of the night you are not gonna be able sleepvat all. Overall it might be good for bacpackers but couples or travellers who wish to have some privacy or a minimal comfort (it is a hostel after all) should not consider at all.

Check Availability