HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Oldhouse Hostel

Hostel | Uus 26, Tallinn, Estonia 10111

84.6% Overall Rating

263 out of 291 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/03/2014)

clifford knowles thinks…

"The location is almost perfect, Right in the center of the old town and 5 minutes walk from almost any location. The rooms have locks and the toilets are extremely clean. Its more like a small hotel…"

Read all Oldhouse Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.52

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tallinn

Tallinn Backpackers
13.80 USD

Hostel 92.5% 304 reviews
MO Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 84.6% 5 reviews
Gotthard Residents
41.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Olevi Residence
48.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 36 reviews
Red Emperor Hostel
13.67 USD

Hostel 90.1% 149 reviews
Schlössle Hotel
262.29 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Fat Margaret's Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 80.5% 45 reviews
Viru Backpackers
19.33 USD

Hostel 88.5% 102 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

263 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oldhouse Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the Guesthouse which was very central (Old Town) and comfortable. The kitchen was spacious and had all the necessary items to cook with.

Disliked: The Guesthouse was without computers, lockers, or coffee (until we cleared it with management to bring a bag over). We were unable to lock our door because there was a shortage of room keys. In addition, the staff was fairly unhelpful in helping us discover ways to enjoy the city and some of the information provided in the lobby was incorrect. We had much more success at the tourist information center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Ellis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012 Melinda would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I stayed in the guesthouse building and it was so cool, there were antiques everywhere and it had a cosy feeling. The staff were very friendly and the building is very secure. I cannot comment on the hostel rooms but my private single room had a very comfortable bed.

Disliked: There was only one shower room and one toilet room in the guesthouse but there were not many people staying there so it was not too much of an issue.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: No breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jhon fredy velez jaramillo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 May 2012 jhon fredy would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012

Liked: Excellent location and wifi in the bedroom.

Disliked: -the receptionist who couldn't recommend any bars or restaurants because he is a student and doesn't go out?! -The room had huge windows facing right on the footpath and only see-through netting over the windows -only two showers and both in the same lockable bathroom).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice place and room was cheap.

Disliked: Breakfast was expensive compared to its quality. Curtains (to darken the room) fell of first day and wasn't fixed during our stay.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers were hot. The location was good in the Old Town, but quieter than I would have imagined than other places closer to the bars.

Disliked: One of the shared showers had a broken shower head/ hose attachment so it was difficult getting under the water since most of it was spraying away from you. The doors were a little tricky to open and lock - we often saw people struggling and sometimes on the verge of panic. There were some loud drunks passing by one night, but again, I imagine this is much less than in the center of Old Town.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Baiba Cimoška

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Baiba would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in this hostel with my friends form Latvia, France, Germany and Switzerland. Hostel was located in old building and room were quite small, but everything was clean, facilities were good, staff was very friendly and helpful, and location was very good, specially, if you arrive by ferry. Doors are opened all night long, hostel is quiet, so you can really sleep there. Girls showed us best places where to go out and eat. :)

Disliked: Baiba left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuriy Noviskiy

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Yuriy would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location - in the heart of Old Tallinn. Friendly staff. Nice interiors. Clean rooms. I would definitely recommend Oldhouse Hostel to travellers who are going to Tallinn.

Disliked: Only the fact that breakfast is not included in price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was super clean, and they have a very medieval kitchen and lounge area, which adds fun to the city itself. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolai Nesterov

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Nikolai would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable hostel in historical center, all facilities are new, there are free wi-fi and desk computer with internet. 100% value for money.

Disliked: Nikolai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was really close to the square and was also cheap.

Disliked: early in the morning or late in the night, the bathroom was little bit dirty. and i couldn't fix the shower head while i'm in the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Haworth

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant staff, warm and friendly. Good location.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Old style Making you feel cozy and Overall good atmosphere. The Location is Great As well.

Disliked: Only One extremely Slow Computer and apparently no Wasching maschine. But they do offer free wi- fi so its alright. I also really like it when the Staff gives a Little Tour through the Facility- but its all good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location in the oldtown, very good wifi speed and well equiped kitchen

Disliked: bed couldhave been bigger

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a pleasant hostel, in a great location near to the old town and not far from the harbour. It was clean and comfortable. The free internet access and use of a computer was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justinas Jasiunas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Justinas would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, no bunk beds

Disliked: Nothing particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice rooms. They serve a really good breakfast for reasonable price. The kitchen with the old furniture is beautiful. I have been twice and I'd go back.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Early in the morning, it's a little bit noisy because of the traffic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ive already stayed more than 20 hostels, I think. And this hostel was one of the best.

Disliked: Almost nothing , every thing is acceptable.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JAVIER FERRANDO

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 December 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Friendliness and helpfulness equal to nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danny mccardle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 danny would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were exelent and the property was exstreamle cosy

Disliked: nothink

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladan Petkovic

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

01 December 2011 Vladan would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single room which was excellent- with a pretty big work table and a narrow but very comfortable bed. Power extension cord and 110V/220V adapter are a very thoughtful and useful touch.

Disliked: The walls are pretty thin so you hear everything happening in the next room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and character.

Disliked: everything was great.