HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Monk's Bunk Tallinn Hostel

Tatari 1, Tallinn, Estonia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 97%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

TALLINN'S #1 PARTY HOSTEL! ***18+ ONLY***

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 97%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Excellent location! Big spaces with beautifully decorated walls. Very friendly reception. A huge kitchen with everything you need. Clean and hassle free.

Disliked: My friends stayed in a different room at it was much colder there.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great and the common hostel area is a good place for a party to happen.

Disliked: I really hated the policy that they required to keep one ID from our group while we stayed. It's fortunate they accepted drivers licence instead and we had one. Otherwise one of us couldn't enter any clubs or buy alcohol.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a brilliant location with the beautiful old town a 2min walk away. The staff were able to offer great insight into everything you'd want to see and do in Tallinn. We were there or a Pirate Party which was a really fun night full of super cheap drinks and beer pong.

Disliked: The door to our room doesn't shut very well however we did have lockers in our room which made me feel more secure leaving my things there throughout the day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever been. Great!!

Disliked: Nothing at ALL!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The perfect hostel in Tallinn, it never gets boring there and you'll never be alone there. Awesome facilities, Beerpong all Night long and the hostelstaff is amazing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Exerlant location. Staff brilliant . Great party atmosphere.I would highly recommend for the younger traveler and older traveler who likes partying and party apmopher

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything about the monks bunk

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Staff could be a little more helpfull

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've never stayed in a better hostel. The staff and visitors were wonderful, everything was really clean, and it wasn't even as loud as I was expecting at night. The pub crawl was unbelievably good and so were the themed parties. A huge thanks to everyone at the Monk's Bunk for an amazing weekend.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was ok, very nice and heplfull staff, great location, clean room and nice atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmospere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability