HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Monk's Bunk Tallinn Hostel

Tatari 1, Tallinn, Estonia

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

TALLINN'S #1 PARTY HOSTEL! ***18+ ONLY***

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: AMAZING!!!!! Crazy stuff, crazy offer, crazy people!!! one of the best hostel ever in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: All was fine!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cleane,staffs are kind .

Disliked: Noisy at night . But I knew it when I booked this hostel . It's okey . I was tired so I slept well .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: cool group of people

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Excellent location! Big spaces with beautifully decorated walls. Very friendly reception. A huge kitchen with everything you need. Clean and hassle free.

Disliked: My friends stayed in a different room at it was much colder there.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great and the common hostel area is a good place for a party to happen.

Disliked: I really hated the policy that they required to keep one ID from our group while we stayed. It's fortunate they accepted drivers licence instead and we had one. Otherwise one of us couldn't enter any clubs or buy alcohol.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a brilliant location with the beautiful old town a 2min walk away. The staff were able to offer great insight into everything you'd want to see and do in Tallinn. We were there or a Pirate Party which was a really fun night full of super cheap drinks and beer pong.

Disliked: The door to our room doesn't shut very well however we did have lockers in our room which made me feel more secure leaving my things there throughout the day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever been. Great!!

Disliked: Nothing at ALL!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The perfect hostel in Tallinn, it never gets boring there and you'll never be alone there. Awesome facilities, Beerpong all Night long and the hostelstaff is amazing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability