HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Blossoms York Guesthouse

28 Clifton, York, England

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 53%

Location 82%

Safety 74%

Staff 71%

Value 52%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.83USD

Important Information

Please note the Hostel’s Terms and Conditions<br>* ARRIVAL TIME: if you find you will reach us much earlier or later than the arrival time shown on your booking, you must call us. latest check-in is 10pm. ID: the credit / debit card used to make the booking should be presented at check-in. Non-EU guests will be required to show their passport.<br><br>So, if you are going to arrive late or early, or wish to cancel or ammend your booking PLEASE CALL US!<br><br>Please note Blossom's has a cancellation policy of 14 days prior to arrival. Should you cancel inside of this period or fail to arrive we will charge you for your first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 54%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 53%

Location 82%

Safety 74%

Staff 71%

Value 52%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff were friendly, good location

Disliked: - The room was unclean and not well looked after, as well as being dark- Our room was on the ground floor and the only window in the room looked out onto a pathway that other guests walked along who could see into our room!- The bathroom was unclean- We were not provided with towels until 730pm- We were charged too much for the room initially as they forgot to take our deposit away from the remaining balance- The room was very noisy and we could hear other guests walking/talking from very early in the morning

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room we were given was spacious

Disliked: The guy over charged us twice. The windows in the room keep no sound out and it is right next to a busy main road and all you can hear is traffic. The doors of other rooms cause your room to shake slightly. Also the bar was closed when we went down to it the staff member was stood right by the outer door smoking so the area smelt horribly of smoke.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The tap on our shower didn't work so only scalding water came out meaning we where unable to have a wash.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location

Disliked: Our room wasnt very clean and simple things no coffee in the room although there were a mountain of tea bags makes me wonder how well the rooms are cleaned and checked

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guesthouse is close to the city.Walking distant to local shops and pubs/bars

Disliked: The toilet is to close to shower had to open shower door to make sitting on toilet more comfortable. Avoid room no one we were awaken at 1.45am by loud guests they were siging and banging on the floor. You can hear everything. Someone did knock (twice) and asked them to tone it down but that made them worst. This all went on untill 5.30am. Needlessto say we only got about two hours sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The location of property was in easy walking distance of city centre

Disliked: The shower room and décor and cleanliness of the room

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: comfortable beds and excellent shower

Disliked: Entrance not very welcoming. Public toilet not very inviting in basement

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location and very reasonable price. Comfortable clean beds. Tea and coffee making facility in room, TV. We were at the back of the building so fairly quiet too.

Disliked: Parking a bit difficult.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and warm

Disliked: Unkept. No breakfast included

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The bedroom was clean and the beds were comfy.

Disliked: Interior very shabby, Lights/Fittings didn't work within the room, tea/coffee making facilities available within the room but then no tea or coffee. Despite pre-ordering breakfast the day before there was several aspects of it they didn't have and then when it came out it was cold, we had to ask 3 times for our pot of tea. Overall for £90 in York you accept you are not going to get luxury but would expect a lot better with the basics being fulfilled.

Check Availability