HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Oxford, England

95.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Heythrop Park Hotel

3 star Hotel
Enstone, Oxford, England OX7 5UE

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heythrop Park Hotel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 90% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The property is in a wonderful location where you can go for relaxing walks, and you are close to the Bicester Shopping Village and other Costwolds villages.

Sarah Challis
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping
80.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The building was beautiful, well preserved and excellent facilities. The room was very modern, clean and warm.

89.9%
761 reviews Book Now 
2

Central Backpackers Oxford

Hostel
13 Park End Street, Oxford, England ox1 1hh

711 out of 761 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Backpackers Oxford

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The hostel is very friendly and the staff are happy to help with anything people might need. The use of towels and a hairdryer and other facilities for no extra charge was a great bonus. Rooms were clean and secure. Would definitely stay again.

Angela Neville
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Very friendly and co-operative staff. Clean and tidy. Great kitchen with all facilities available plus a nice breakfast. Free computers that actually work. It had all I required for my stay. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

85.6%
266 reviews Book Now 
3

YHA Oxford

Hostel
2a Botley Road,, Oxfordshire, Oxford, England OX2 0AB

247 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Oxford

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
patricia gajic
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
patricia would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant accommodation and amenities. I will definitely stay YHA whenever I'm in Oxford. The whole experience was a pleasure. Staff wonderful - Thank you. I've told everyone about YHA

Ruth Gibbs
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Ruth would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Felt so lucky to have found this place, loved the library and breakfast and bed was many times better than when I youth hostelled as a teen!

82.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

The Ridings Guest House

Guesthouse
280 Abingdon Road, Oxford, England OX1 4TA

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Ridings Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 75%
Margaret Paterson
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
42.9%
13 August 2013

Actually the property looked beautiful; clean, bright and comfortable. However that is of no use if your booking is not honoured. The integrity of this owner that was totally absent.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2010

Patricia's kindness, the comfortable atmosphere of the house and its cleanliness.

77.9%
651 reviews Book Now 
5

Oxford backpackers

Hostel
9a Hythe Bridge Street, Oxford, England OX12EW

514 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oxford backpackers

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 73% Safety - 76%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 72%
HYUNG WOO KIM
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
HYUNG WOO would recommend this property 15 July 2014

This is a proper place for real backpackers who enjoy their travel. I love its hot water facility and common room. I would darely like to recommend travelers who explore one of the oldest cities in Britain.

Jiuhui Su
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
Jiuhui would recommend this property 22 December 2013

The staff are really nice and location is very good. Not far from the railway station and is on the edge of University. Quite easy to find and has many restaurants & pubs around. Breakfast is not bad including cereals, toast, milk, biscuits,jam, peanut butter, basic but nice. One detail is that the lodge serves us with the sun pat peanut butter which is relatively more expensive compared to other brands haha:)

76.0%
51 reviews Book Now 
6

Athena Guesthouse

Guesthouse
255 Cowley Road, Oxford, England OX4 1XQ

40 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athena Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 72%
Erdem Gülova
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Erdem would recommend this property 25 March 2013

It was really lovely and clean, it is a nice walk to main street and also quiet and peaceful... It was snowing outside but the room was really hot :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
03 May 2012

Bed was clean and comfortable and the hotel was a short taxi ride from the centre of town.

72.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

The Galaxie Hotel

4 star Hotel
180 Banbury Road, Oxford, England OX2 7BT

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Galaxie Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 64%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
06 January 2011

Breakfast was wonderful. Having the Internet was excellent. The bathroom was beautiful.

Suzzi Hartery
31.4%
21 October 2009

When we got there we realized that the hotel was far out of Oxford. When you book online you only get the 'four economy rooms' budget and would never stay here again. Also just to let you know they are doing renovations so was woken up at 7:30am. Also could hear the people next door, one talking and two doing up pants zipper.

Oxford

9 Hostels from 30.62 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Oxford hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oxford. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.