We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/10/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/10/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Oxford, England

22 reviews Book Now 

Heythrop Park Hotel

3 star Hotel
Enstone, Oxford, England OX7 5UF

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heythrop Park Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 87% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Beautiful old building, friendly polite staff, comfortable stylish room and great breakfast. Set in beautiful North Oxfordshire countryside.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Oodles of character, warm and inviting. We went for a romantic weekend and weren't disappointed. That said, the amenities have been modernised and our Junior Suite was very modern in design.

284 reviews Book Now 

YHA Oxford

2a Botley Road,, Oxfordshire, Oxford, England OX2 0AB

265 out of 284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Oxford

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Customer review
Business / conference
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2015

Very good. Excellent bunks. There are spaces for different needs, incuding a small library!

Marika van der Pol
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
Marika would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Really reliable if you know what other YHA/HI hostels are like. A great base for exploring Oxford!

787 reviews Book Now 

Central Backpackers Oxford

13 Park End Street, Oxford, England ox1 1hh

735 out of 787 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Backpackers Oxford

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Tess Beckman
Backpacking / gap year
25 August 2015

It's near to the city centre, they give you free earplugs (what you need for the sound from the bars outside), the bathrooms are good enough. There is a place where you can sit and chill out.

Customer review
Work / volunteering
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Helpful, kind staff. I really appreciated that there was a ladies dormitory. Met nice people. The three Oxford hostels are very close to another, so it is easy to move from one to another, if one of them does not have enough room for one of the nights you wish to stay. Lots of information about Oxford, presented in interesting and artistic ways. Lots of different places to relax within the hostels. Excellent wifi and internet speed.

668 reviews Book Now 

Oxford backpackers

9a Hythe Bridge Street, Oxford, England OX12EW

526 out of 668 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oxford backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 73%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 74%
Grace Francis
Sightseeing & culture
Grace would recommend this property 18 September 2015

The staff were super friendly and helpful, and I met lots of great people. It was really convenient to the train station and to all the places I needed to visit during my trip.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

I liked that the sleeping rooms were separated from the communal areas - it kept the noise down!

10 reviews Book Now 

The Galaxie Hotel

4 star Hotel
180 Banbury Road, Oxford, England OX2 7BT

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Galaxie Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 64%
Customer review
Sightseeing & culture
06 January 2011

Breakfast was wonderful. Having the Internet was excellent. The bathroom was beautiful.

Suzzi Hartery
21 October 2009

When we got there we realized that the hotel was far out of Oxford. When you book online you only get the 'four economy rooms' budget and would never stay here again. Also just to let you know they are doing renovations so was woken up at 7:30am. Also could hear the people next door, one talking and two doing up pants zipper.


7 Hostels from 24.30 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Oxford hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oxford. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.