HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Oxford, England

94.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Heythrop Park Hotel

3 star Hotel
Enstone, Oxford, England OX7 5UE

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heythrop Park Hotel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 90% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The property is in a wonderful location where you can go for relaxing walks, and you are close to the Bicester Shopping Village and other Costwolds villages.

Sarah Challis
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping
80.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The building was beautiful, well preserved and excellent facilities. The room was very modern, clean and warm.

90.5%
765 reviews Book Now 
2

Central Backpackers Oxford

Hostel
13 Park End Street, Oxford, England ox1 1hh

715 out of 765 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Backpackers Oxford

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Was overall an awesome couple of days. Staff were excellent and services were great. Free breakfast, clean showers and social setting made for a great stay.

Becky Sutton
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Becky would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Location! The smaller size made it friendlier, although maybe the clientele is just that way because it is Oxford. Bathrooms were busy but pretty efficient.

85.4%
267 reviews Book Now 
3

YHA Oxford

Hostel
2a Botley Road,, Oxfordshire, Oxford, England OX2 0AB

248 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Oxford

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Wide range offers for all necessities, closets in the room, padlocks for sale, self-service-kitchen and "living room" with TV, bar, food, location right next to the railway station.

patricia gajic
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
patricia would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant accommodation and amenities. I will definitely stay YHA whenever I'm in Oxford. The whole experience was a pleasure. Staff wonderful - Thank you. I've told everyone about YHA

79.2%
652 reviews Book Now 
4

Oxford backpackers

Hostel
9a Hythe Bridge Street, Oxford, England OX12EW

515 out of 652 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oxford backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 72%
HYUNG WOO KIM
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
HYUNG WOO would recommend this property 15 July 2014

This is a proper place for real backpackers who enjoy their travel. I love its hot water facility and common room. I would darely like to recommend travelers who explore one of the oldest cities in Britain.

Jiuhui Su
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
Jiuhui would recommend this property 22 December 2013

The staff are really nice and location is very good. Not far from the railway station and is on the edge of University. Quite easy to find and has many restaurants & pubs around. Breakfast is not bad including cereals, toast, milk, biscuits,jam, peanut butter, basic but nice. One detail is that the lodge serves us with the sun pat peanut butter which is relatively more expensive compared to other brands haha:)

72.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

The Galaxie Hotel

4 star Hotel
180 Banbury Road, Oxford, England OX2 7BT

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Galaxie Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 64%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
06 January 2011

Breakfast was wonderful. Having the Internet was excellent. The bathroom was beautiful.

Suzzi Hartery
31.4%
21 October 2009

When we got there we realized that the hotel was far out of Oxford. When you book online you only get the 'four economy rooms' budget and would never stay here again. Also just to let you know they are doing renovations so was woken up at 7:30am. Also could hear the people next door, one talking and two doing up pants zipper.

71.4%
55 reviews Book Now 
6

Athena Guesthouse

Guesthouse
255 Cowley Road, Oxford, England OX4 1XQ

43 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athena Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 78% Facilities - 71% Safety - 73%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It was clean and a great value. Kind of far from the parts of Oxford we wanted but by the last day we'd figured out the bus system. The bus stops right in front and went where we needed.

Erdem Gülova
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Erdem would recommend this property 25 March 2013

It was really lovely and clean, it is a nice walk to main street and also quiet and peaceful... It was snowing outside but the room was really hot :)

Oxford

8 Hostels from 26.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Oxford hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oxford. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.