We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Oxford, England

91.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Heythrop Park Hotel

3 star Hotel
Enstone, Oxford, England OX7 5UF

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heythrop Park Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 87% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Oodles of character, warm and inviting. We went for a romantic weekend and weren't disappointed. That said, the amenities have been modernised and our Junior Suite was very modern in design.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The property is in a wonderful location where you can go for relaxing walks, and you are close to the Bicester Shopping Village and other Costwolds villages.

88.3%
281 reviews Book Now 
2

YHA Oxford

Hostel
2a Botley Road,, Oxfordshire, Oxford, England OX2 0AB

262 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Oxford

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Marika van der Pol
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Marika would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Really reliable if you know what other YHA/HI hostels are like. A great base for exploring Oxford!

Janis Vanags
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Janis would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Recommended.Very lovely place to stay for the rest.Best wishes to your business... Thank You!

87.3%
781 reviews Book Now 
3

Central Backpackers Oxford

Hostel
13 Park End Street, Oxford, England ox1 1hh

730 out of 781 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Backpackers Oxford

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Helpful, kind staff. I really appreciated that there was a ladies dormitory. Met nice people. The three Oxford hostels are very close to another, so it is easy to move from one to another, if one of them does not have enough room for one of the nights you wish to stay. Lots of information about Oxford, presented in interesting and artistic ways. Lots of different places to relax within the hostels. Excellent wifi and internet speed.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2015

The roof terrace was great, and the communal lounge. Bathroom facilities were fine, and the kitchen. Close to the city and easy to find from rail station.

79.2%
660 reviews Book Now 
4

Oxford backpackers

Hostel
9a Hythe Bridge Street, Oxford, England OX12EW

522 out of 660 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oxford backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 78%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 71%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

There was much to like - a frenetic, crazy vibe which I did not exactly take part of but enjoyed nevertheless. Staff were efficient and friendly. Loos and showers were clean - no small thing in such a busy place.

Paulina Holzhäuser
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Paulina would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Pub crawl, Common Rom, friendly Staffel, Good atmosphere, Different activities from hostel

72.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

The Galaxie Hotel

4 star Hotel
180 Banbury Road, Oxford, England OX2 7BT

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Galaxie Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 78% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 64%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
06 January 2011

Breakfast was wonderful. Having the Internet was excellent. The bathroom was beautiful.

Suzzi Hartery
31.4%
21 October 2009

When we got there we realized that the hotel was far out of Oxford. When you book online you only get the 'four economy rooms' budget and would never stay here again. Also just to let you know they are doing renovations so was woken up at 7:30am. Also could hear the people next door, one talking and two doing up pants zipper.

69.6%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Athena Guesthouse

Guesthouse
255 Cowley Road, Oxford, England OX4 1XQ

43 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Athena Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 76% Facilities - 69% Safety - 70%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 66%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
37.1%
06 September 2014

Nothing except that the room was clean & had basic tea & coffe making facilities & the Breakfast staff & the breakfast was good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It was clean and a great value. Kind of far from the parts of Oxford we wanted but by the last day we'd figured out the bus system. The bus stops right in front and went where we needed.

Oxford

8 Hostels from 26.48 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Oxford hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oxford. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.