HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Igloo Backpackers Hostel Nottingham Hostel

100 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

Please note: Maximum group size is 5. For groups bigger than 5 please contact the reception to secure your booking. The Igloo Hostel and Annexe are quiet premises suitable for the quiet traveller. We do not accept hen/stag or party groups in either of our properties. For group bookings over 5 people, please visit our website or contact our reception team directly. (any bookings made for more than 5 people on HostelBookers will not be honoured and will be considered invalid, which may result in you losing your 12% deposit).Please note that the property reserve the right to pre-authorise payment 3 days prior to arrival date.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nottingham?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fresh place, walking distance to anything important in Nottingham. Simple, but it gives you what you need - hot showers, fresh bathroom and a bed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Having stayed there before it was my no 1 choice mainly for its location near to just about everything in Nottingham

Disliked: Chemical air fresheners.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was really nice to stay there! Everything was just perfect! :D

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean hostel. Had bunk beds for our 4 person private room, which was more than adequate for our needs. Staff were friendly and efficient. Overall, it did the job for our night in Nottingham.

Disliked: Steep stairs to the room may cause problems to some.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and provided a TV. My friends and I were all able to stay in the same room. There was free tea and coffee provided. And we were even provided with a parking space right in the middle of the city!

Disliked: There was some black mould in the bathrooms and the building was dark and cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I loved the character of the rooms, and although there is no lift, I think that most travellers would be ok with the stairs. The staff are great; and help you find where you need to go. The location is outside the city centre, but is only a short walk from the main music venues Rock City and the Rescue rooms. Moreover there is a great pub just across the road that offers a discount for Igloo residents. As with all hostels, you have to get up early to avoid a queue for the showers, but that wasn't a problem to me. It is also nice to have a kitchen and social area, as not all UK hostels have these facilities. I will definhitely be back.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very kind, comfortable bed, very nice kitchen and facilities, good location close to the bus station and good shops.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The self-serve kitchen was clean and tidy and the location was pretty decent.

Disliked: Can't think of anything really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really like all the wallpaintings.The people are very nice and helpfull.It is not allowed to park the car in front but there are 3 parking spaces at the back.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent living arrangements, Warm comfy beds, Friendly staff.

Disliked: Needs common area that all can use 27/4 I.e Tv room, Bar.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability