HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MidTown Hostel Nottingham Hostel

5A Thurland Street, Nottingham, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.00USD
  • Luggage Room 1.57USD
  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

Groups of 4 and above will need to put a deposit or down payment.Please note: Groups of 4 or more from UK should contact us first by phone before booking their places (security requirement.) Failure to do so can result in cancellation of your booking and the deposit will be un-refunded.All groups of four or more people must contact us in advance if they choose to stay in Mid Town Hostel to discuss the need for a safety deposit. All dealings with groups will be done through designated group leader. You can do this via the group booking link on the main page!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nottingham?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 61-34 of 34 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Convenient and quiet location, comfy beds, friendly staff.

Disliked: Stinky staircase.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: comfortable and a pleasant . the hostel has a very homely atmosphere due to it being quite small. the locations is also great as you are in the center of Nottingham. Overall a good stay.

Disliked: a bit cold at times, but blankets provided.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, comfy bed and superb location. I have no complains.

Disliked: -----

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location in the centre of Nottingham is perfect! The staff was very friendly, And the mattress was so confy! No complains.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is quite good. The hostel is in the Centre Nottingham.

Disliked: Too expensive. 18 pounds per night during weekend. And the bed was unclean . I saw a lots of leftover of cookies on the bed when I checked in. The staff could not even speak English fluently, which cause some trouble when I tried to check in. The owner of the Hostel seems to have party after midnight until 2 or 3 am, which was so annoying. There were only 2 toilets and 2 bathrooms in the hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was very helpful, carried my big suitcase all the way upstairs! very clean hostel, mattress was comfortable. its a small hostel, but was very cosy with a friendly atmosphere. perfect loaction, middle of city centre. wifi signal was perfect (even on the top floor i was skyping).

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy beds. Good location

Disliked: Staff weren't much help with where to go see and eat

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: cleanish

Disliked: Awefull! the receptionist hardly spoke english. He gave us the wrong code to get back in the hostel at night. in the morning the reception sepose to be open but we had to wake him (and his girlfriend) up to get towel thats we payed for. Others people had to check out at the time and he said (just leave the keys at the door) so he could go back te bed. The kithcen was out of tea and coffee and for any futher questions we had to get him out of bed again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was perfect, right by everything I needed to get to in Nottingham. The price was definitely right, at £18, and there was no worries about curfews or anything like that. They also didn't charge you extra for bedding, as I know some hostels do, and there was a decent shower available.

Disliked: The staff was helpful enough when he was there. However, he almost got me locked out, because after telling me the access code that morning, he then changed it before I got back that night. Took a long while to get through to him on the telephone.It was also quite noisy that night, making it difficult to sleep, plus the bed visibly shook every time the person in the bottom or lower bunk moved. Then again, you would expect both of those things in a hostel (especially on a Saturday night), as it's a cheap place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: lovely staff, very kind and helpfull. good point is location, smack bang in the city centre, perfect for me. i stayed in a lovely room, i found my stay very comfortable, definitely recommendatory for value for money

Disliked: Nothing, everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability