HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MidTown Hostel Nottingham Hostel

5A Thurland Street, Nottingham, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.00USD
  • Luggage Room 1.57USD
  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

Groups of 4 and above will need to put a deposit or down payment.Please note: Groups of 4 or more from UK should contact us first by phone before booking their places (security requirement.) Failure to do so can result in cancellation of your booking and the deposit will be un-refunded.All groups of four or more people must contact us in advance if they choose to stay in Mid Town Hostel to discuss the need for a safety deposit. All dealings with groups will be done through designated group leader. You can do this via the group booking link on the main page!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nottingham?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 51-34 of 34 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The manager was friendly and very welcoming, also up for a laugh! Hostel also had really good communal areas and a very well stocked kitchen and nice lounge area with tv and games that wasn't advertised but should be!

Disliked: Lack of bathrooms as there were only 2 loos and the bunk beds could do with being a bit sturdier!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: No complaints, we had a good time. Our room was small but nice, the hostel was clean, good shower and toilet facilities, nice kitchen and living room area, very good location, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were great

Disliked: Only 2 showers / toilets

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nice and easy!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was close in the city

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, cheap, clean, friendly staff eager to make sure I was having a good stay. The lock on my door was broken when I arrived, I told the manager and it was fixed a couple of hours later. Seemed very laid back and relaxed kind of place. Top marks.

Disliked: The wifi was excruciatingly slow at times and often dropped out all together. It was fine during the day though so perhaps it was the increase in users in the evening (though that small increase shouldn't hurt it as much as it did), or perhaps someone was useing all the bandwidth up on torrents.Otherwise no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everyone was very friendly and checked that i was ok with all the arrangements, it was nice and clean (not spotless but cleaner than i expected and certainly cleaner than my room at home!), it was right in the centre of town so everything was close by - very handy, it was suprisingly quiet for a Saturday night and the common areas were very big and nicely furnished. And the best thing of all - it's super cheap! At 12 quid a night it was the cheapest place i found.

Disliked: I booked the 'spare bed', which was basically a bed slotted into the space between a shared room and the main hall way, so people are walking past your bed during the night. I didn't mind this since it was so cheap and i'm a heavy sleeper, but i think it could be made a little clearer as to exactly what the 'spare bed' is as some people may be unpleasantly suprised on arrival - that said, what do expect for 12 pounds?

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the kitchen and free tea and coffee, although it ran out in the morning. the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: the lack of bathrooms and showers.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was very close to city center and the staff of the property offered me to keep my luggage after my check out for a few hours because I had to attend to a ceremony before I leave city and couldn't carry my staff around.

Disliked: Me and a friend of mine had to move from room to room every day for no reason and they didn't have keys for the door of the 2nd room I had to go. They said they were 24h there so I wouldn't need the key to enter my room. I actually wanted it to be able to lock the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is perfect, staff was very kind and helpful, the atmospere was very homely. All in all we had a great time there!

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability