HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MidTown Hostel Nottingham Hostel

5A Thurland Street, Nottingham, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Groups of 4 and above will need to put a deposit or down payment.Please note: Groups of 4 or more from UK should contact us first by phone before booking their places (security requirement.) Failure to do so can result in cancellation of your booking and the deposit will be un-refunded.All groups of four or more people must contact us in advance if they choose to stay in Mid Town Hostel to discuss the need for a safety deposit. All dealings with groups will be done through designated group leader. You can do this via the group booking link on the main page!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nottingham?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 76 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Was probably the best hostel experience I had. The place was nice and clean. There is a nice living room where you can play PS2 and watch movies or TV. The manager is very nice as well.

Disliked: Basically just don't leave your stuff like toiletries lying around as the staff would assume that it was left behind from other customers and throw it away.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location on the city centre

Disliked: Random person sleeping in the hallway

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendliness of staff

Disliked: Not really clean

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Lovely staff ;)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is second to none. Right in the heart of all the action and stone's throw away from all the attractions, but quiet at the same time. The staff was very helpful and friendly but not in your face at the same time. I was surprised by how clean it was. I got a very good vibe from the guests and staff alike. I am a seasoned traveler and have been to many hostels before, this one exceeded my expectations by far.

Disliked: Nothing. All was good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: aresome

Disliked: .......

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location was perfect, right in the center of the city. The price was excellent value for money

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff and everyone staying there were very friendly. Lovely atmosphere and very close to the city centre.

Disliked: There are no locks on the doors so anyone would be able to wander into your room. However, I never felt unsafe there and there are lockers available if you need to store valuable items.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The people , particularly the staff were very very friendly, it was in a good central location, though not convienient when driving, and the common areas were very nice.

Disliked: It was not very quiet at night and my room was not very warm, though fine once I was in it.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is perfect just at the centre of the city! Stuff welcomed me very firendly and got into the hostel very easy at night using the passcode. You'll find some residents (!) in this place like people from abroad working for some pubs etc. so it is an international experience to be here...

Disliked: Well, I had no problems about security but to be honest there're no measures in terms of security in this place. Everyone just come and go as they wish to the room and they mess with the bags as they like. The main reason is the beds are packed in the room (6 bed dorm) and there's only one spot in the room for backpacks or anything else (you cannot put them next to your bed etc.), so everybody needs to reach to there own backpack and they need to get rid of yours first if it is in front of theirs. So, I took my wallet and phone with me in the bed and sleep with them :) Doors desperately need some grease so it won't wake you up when someone want to go out (to the loo) and come back unless this is the security measure in this hostel. I enjuoyed my stay but it wqas just a day, do I go there for longer??? NO!

Check Availability