HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Newquay, England

94.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookdale BB

Guesthouse
13 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DX

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookdale BB

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2012

A friendly greeting from Helen, her son and their pets on arrival and whenevenightlifer I came or went. Great location, 20 secs from awesome views of the beach and harbour. Very convenient for all eating, nightlife and transport. A single room at a dormitory price.

Brenae Maxwell
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Brenae would recommend this property 06 June 2012

The welcome was very kind and hospitible, especially after a long journey. Very accomodating to anything I needed and when I left, I was able to leave my bags so that I wasn't carrying them around between check out and my catching my train. It's only a 5 minute walk away from the beach too, which was great!

92.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Fistral View

Hostel
11 Atlantic Road, Newquay, England TR7 1QJ

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fistral View

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Ashley Gaden
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 09 April 2012

It had an amazing location and view overlooking a golf course over the sea front with a stunning evening sunset each night. The location is Perfect 5 minutes walk from the centre of newquay and any beach, a peaceful area near to any services and facilities you may want. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming. The appartment was extremly clean very spacious with everything you need to be self caterd always warm with heating being used to keep the perfect temperature, good shower and toliet and extremely comfortable beds (3 of us stayed in the 5 bed appartment but we tried out all of the beds), chairs and sofa. I honestly dont know what else you could ask for, it was an amazing place to stay i wish i could have stayed for longer. We kept thinking there must be a catch to staying in the property but there really wasnt!! such a cheap bargain price for such an satisfying experience! Ashley, 22 :)

Joanne Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Joanne would recommend this property 24 July 2011

Great welcome and really friendly owners. Great location, a few minutes walk from Newquay central, but far enough away to avoid noise and crowds. Studio had everything we needed.

92.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Base Surf Lodge

Hostel
20 Tower Road, Newquay, England TR7 1LR

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Surf Lodge

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 94%
jodi lewis
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
jodi would recommend this property 23 July 2012

great for what it is highly recommend for hen and stag do's fantastic location and great views

Alex Kinghorn
With a large group / tour
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Alex would recommend this property 14 May 2012

Excellent showers, nice and hot! Rooms were comfortable and the location is in one of Newquays quieter ares, a stones throw from Fistral beach. Nice dining area downstairs, and the breakfast was a nice continental style.

89.9%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Kirribilli Guest House

Guesthouse
134 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 1QP

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kirribilli Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

I was there for a few nights purely for surfing and there was Excellent service and took care of my boards when out. It is within walking distance to fist real beach and bars!! Best of both worlds!! Provided good breakfast and beverages at night. Rooms were well heated and shower had good water pressure!! Definitely recommended!!

Steve Wray
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Absolutely brilliant,the owner was very friendly and helpful,made us feel right at home.

89.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Sunnyside

3 star Hotel
5-7 The Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DT

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sunnyside

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Nicola Holden
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 19 July 2014

the proximity to the beach, town and pretty much anywhere you need to get to by foot in Newquay town. It has brilliant services and facilities. the rooms are exactly what we needed: comfy bed*private bathroom*plenty of space. The staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. Just such a brilliant little hotel :)

bernard cornthwaite
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
bernard would recommend this property 27 July 2012

realy central position very clean very professional staff very explanatory and excerlent value for money couldnt beleave what we got for 20gbp per night loads of ammemeties on offer at good value for money 10 out of 10 thanks will use again

89.1%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

MOR Lodge

Hostel
83-87 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 2BP

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MOR Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Andrew Williamson
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Andrew would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Location was perfect and central, was clean and a great price and allowed the whole group to stay in one room together.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Excellent stay are Mor. The staff are very friendly and helpful, beautiful views and great value for money

87.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Kandi Lodge

Hostel
4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay, England TR7 1RJ

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kandi Lodge

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Jessica Hodge
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 February 2014

It was very clean and smelt very nice. It was easy to find and we booked 2 hours before on a spur of the moment change in plans. the staff were friendly staff with safe storage of our surf boards. It had everything that we needed for our stay.

Liam Greatrex
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Proximity to beach and bars, ideal location for beginner surfers. Staff were helpful. Very clean rooms. Colours of the building made it very easy to find.

86.1%
94 reviews Book Now 
8

St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Hostel
34 Fore Street, Cornwall, Newquay, England TR7 1HR

84 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 75% Safety - 77%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 88%
Deborah Scholes
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
82.9%
Deborah would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Location was brilliant, really central within Newquay and overlooking the beach. The price was really good for the UK, especially somewhere as popular as Cornwall. Breakfast was included - it was very basic, but good to have it as an option. You got a discount on food downstairs too if you wanted to eat there in the evening. The sea views were fantastic. The room was far enough above the bar that you didn't get any bother from party music or anythign from downstairs.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

The views from the rooms and bar were great. Good discount on food and drinks in the bar. Really close to all the pubs and clubs but quiet enough at night.

85.8%
27 reviews Book Now 
9

Longbeach Hotel

Hostel
11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay, England TR7 1NJ

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Longbeach Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

The 5 man dorm was excellent. We stayed as a group of five so the room was perfect and had stunning views of the sun set at night and fistral beach during the day... and it was also right next to the golf course so we could watch that on hungover mornings.

Felicity Moore
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Felicity would recommend this property 25 April 2012

It was very clean. In a good central location, close to all amenities. Our room had a beautiful sea view overlooking the golf course. The owner was very hospitable. I also liked the bar area and outside area.

82.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Surfside Stop B & B

3 star Hotel
35 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 2BH

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfside Stop B & B

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 74%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 April 2011

Clean, comfortable beds. Perfect for what we needed. Great cooked breakfast and good selection of cereals.

Customer review
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2009

Good location and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Only negative things were the showers which have no water pressure and the lack of facilities such as an internet connection.

Newquay

17 Hostels from 28.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Newquay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newquay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.