We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Newquay, England

93.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Base Surf Lodge

Hostel
20 Tower Road, Newquay, England TR7 1LR

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Surf Lodge

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2015

Really friendly, good facilities - communal areas/bathrooms ect, amazing location.

jodi lewis
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
jodi would recommend this property 23 July 2012

great for what it is highly recommend for hen and stag do's fantastic location and great views

90.4%
40 reviews Book Now 
2

MOR Lodge

Hostel
83-87 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 2BP

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MOR Lodge

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Spacious common area with TV, bar, free WiFi, pool table and table soccer. Great sea view! Friendly staff. Big private room with bathroom for a fair price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2014

I liked the friendly staff, the games room was very good, also the location, you can see the whole city from the front of the lodge.

89.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Kandi Lodge

Hostel
4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay, England TR7 1RJ

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kandi Lodge

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Diana KOBIERSKA
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Diana would recommend this property 07 June 2015

I love everything about Kandi Lodge, very close to town and beach, friendly and helpfull landlord, really nice atmosphere and great room with bathroom for couple.

Jessica Hodge
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 February 2014

It was very clean and smelt very nice. It was easy to find and we booked 2 hours before on a spur of the moment change in plans. the staff were friendly staff with safe storage of our surf boards. It had everything that we needed for our stay.

89.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Sunnyside

3 star Hotel
5-7 The Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DT

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sunnyside

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Nicola Holden
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 19 July 2014

the proximity to the beach, town and pretty much anywhere you need to get to by foot in Newquay town. It has brilliant services and facilities. the rooms are exactly what we needed: comfy bed*private bathroom*plenty of space. The staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. Just such a brilliant little hotel :)

bernard cornthwaite
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
bernard would recommend this property 27 July 2012

realy central position very clean very professional staff very explanatory and excerlent value for money couldnt beleave what we got for 20gbp per night loads of ammemeties on offer at good value for money 10 out of 10 thanks will use again

88.0%
101 reviews Book Now 
5

St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Hostel
34 Fore Street, Cornwall, Newquay, England TR7 1HR

91 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 91%
Emma Goodman
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Emma would recommend this property 31 August 2015

Room was nice and clean with comfy beds. The hostel is in an awesome location - woke up to a lovely view of the beach! There was also a pretty great breakfast selection for a hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Amazing location and great vibe for a party. Probably not the best for a quiet weekend away but was perfect for a boozy one with friends.

86.4%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Longbeach Hotel

Hostel
11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay, England TR7 1NJ

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Longbeach Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Susan Brain
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Susan would recommend this property 27 September 2014

Very friendly and a great location with great views of the golf course will be back again soon many thanks Sue x

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

The 5 man dorm was excellent. We stayed as a group of five so the room was perfect and had stunning views of the sun set at night and fistral beach during the day... and it was also right next to the golf course so we could watch that on hungover mornings.

82.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

The Escape Surf School

Hostel
35 Fore Street, St Christopher's Inn / Belushi, Newquay, England TR7 1HD

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Escape Surf School

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 80% Facilities - 65% Safety - 75%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2008

This is a great hostel; really clean and modern, with friendly staff in a brilliant location.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2008

It was lively, fun and friendly. It was clean, it had everything we needed. The Escape Surf instructors were splendid.

74.5%
164 reviews Book Now 
8

Newquay International Backpackers

Hostel
69 - 71 - 73 Tower Road, Newquay, England TR7 1lX

123 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Newquay International Backpackers

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 62%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 72%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

The people; it is such a friendly and welcoming place with a really happy, relaxed atmosphere. The layout of the building is very homely.

Colin Novis
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Colin would recommend this property 30 May 2015

The friendly people, both hosts and other guests, at the hostel, also the breakfast included in the price.

Newquay

12 Hostels from 21.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Newquay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newquay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.