We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Newquay, England

94.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookdale BB

Guesthouse
13 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DX

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookdale BB

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2012

A friendly greeting from Helen, her son and their pets on arrival and whenevenightlifer I came or went. Great location, 20 secs from awesome views of the beach and harbour. Very convenient for all eating, nightlife and transport. A single room at a dormitory price.

Brenae Maxwell
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Brenae would recommend this property 06 June 2012

The welcome was very kind and hospitible, especially after a long journey. Very accomodating to anything I needed and when I left, I was able to leave my bags so that I wasn't carrying them around between check out and my catching my train. It's only a 5 minute walk away from the beach too, which was great!

93.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Base Surf Lodge

Hostel
20 Tower Road, Newquay, England TR7 1LR

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Surf Lodge

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
jodi lewis
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
jodi would recommend this property 23 July 2012

great for what it is highly recommend for hen and stag do's fantastic location and great views

Alex Kinghorn
With a large group / tour
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Alex would recommend this property 14 May 2012

Excellent showers, nice and hot! Rooms were comfortable and the location is in one of Newquays quieter ares, a stones throw from Fistral beach. Nice dining area downstairs, and the breakfast was a nice continental style.

89.8%
39 reviews Book Now 
3

MOR Lodge

Hostel
83-87 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 2BP

36 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MOR Lodge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Spacious common area with TV, bar, free WiFi, pool table and table soccer. Great sea view! Friendly staff. Big private room with bathroom for a fair price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2014

I liked the friendly staff, the games room was very good, also the location, you can see the whole city from the front of the lodge.

89.5%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Sunnyside

3 star Hotel
5-7 The Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DT

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sunnyside

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Nicola Holden
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 19 July 2014

the proximity to the beach, town and pretty much anywhere you need to get to by foot in Newquay town. It has brilliant services and facilities. the rooms are exactly what we needed: comfy bed*private bathroom*plenty of space. The staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. Just such a brilliant little hotel :)

bernard cornthwaite
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
bernard would recommend this property 27 July 2012

realy central position very clean very professional staff very explanatory and excerlent value for money couldnt beleave what we got for 20gbp per night loads of ammemeties on offer at good value for money 10 out of 10 thanks will use again

88.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Kandi Lodge

Hostel
4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay, England TR7 1RJ

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kandi Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
Jessica Hodge
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 February 2014

It was very clean and smelt very nice. It was easy to find and we booked 2 hours before on a spur of the moment change in plans. the staff were friendly staff with safe storage of our surf boards. It had everything that we needed for our stay.

Liam Greatrex
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Proximity to beach and bars, ideal location for beginner surfers. Staff were helpful. Very clean rooms. Colours of the building made it very easy to find.

86.6%
96 reviews Book Now 
6

St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Hostel
34 Fore Street, Cornwall, Newquay, England TR7 1HR

86 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 91%
Deborah Scholes
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
82.9%
Deborah would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Location was brilliant, really central within Newquay and overlooking the beach. The price was really good for the UK, especially somewhere as popular as Cornwall. Breakfast was included - it was very basic, but good to have it as an option. You got a discount on food downstairs too if you wanted to eat there in the evening. The sea views were fantastic. The room was far enough above the bar that you didn't get any bother from party music or anythign from downstairs.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

The views from the rooms and bar were great. Good discount on food and drinks in the bar. Really close to all the pubs and clubs but quiet enough at night.

86.1%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Longbeach Hotel

Hostel
11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay, England TR7 1NJ

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Longbeach Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Susan Brain
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Susan would recommend this property 27 September 2014

Very friendly and a great location with great views of the golf course will be back again soon many thanks Sue x

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

The 5 man dorm was excellent. We stayed as a group of five so the room was perfect and had stunning views of the sun set at night and fistral beach during the day... and it was also right next to the golf course so we could watch that on hungover mornings.

82.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

The Escape Surf School

Hostel
35 Fore Street, St Christopher's Inn / Belushi, Newquay, England TR7 1HD

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Escape Surf School

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 80% Facilities - 65% Safety - 75%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2008

This is a great hostel; really clean and modern, with friendly staff in a brilliant location.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2008

It was lively, fun and friendly. It was clean, it had everything we needed. The Escape Surf instructors were splendid.

71.4%
160 reviews Book Now 
9

Newquay International Backpackers

Hostel
69 - 71 - 73 Tower Road, Newquay, England TR7 1lX

120 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Newquay International Backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 76% Facilities - 64% Safety - 60%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

The people living at the hostel long term were all very friendly and made us feel welcome

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2012

- the residents were really friendly, and, shortly after my arrival, asked me to join them on their night out. I enjoyed my stay so much I returned the following weekend! For the price you can't beat what you get- a large shower and toilet block, large TV, big film collection, a room to store boards and wetsuits, large kitchen with 2 fridges, several sofas, front and back patios, Alfie the resident dog.... -a safe is available at reception for your valuables, so you can't really complain... - I found all the bedding, sinks and toilets to be clean -The staff (Dave and Lorna) are friendly and helpful and I saw them check residents in even when they were not 'on duty' and reception had closed I would recommend this hostel if you want to meet friendly people, enjoy the surf, no curfews, and laid back atmosphere!

Newquay

14 Hostels from 20.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Newquay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newquay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.