HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Newquay, England

94.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Brookdale BB

Guesthouse
13 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DX

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookdale BB

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2012

A friendly greeting from Helen, her son and their pets on arrival and whenevenightlifer I came or went. Great location, 20 secs from awesome views of the beach and harbour. Very convenient for all eating, nightlife and transport. A single room at a dormitory price.

Brenae Maxwell
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Brenae would recommend this property 06 June 2012

The welcome was very kind and hospitible, especially after a long journey. Very accomodating to anything I needed and when I left, I was able to leave my bags so that I wasn't carrying them around between check out and my catching my train. It's only a 5 minute walk away from the beach too, which was great!

92.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Fistral View

Hostel
11 Atlantic Road, Newquay, England TR7 1QJ

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fistral View

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Ashley Gaden
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 09 April 2012

It had an amazing location and view overlooking a golf course over the sea front with a stunning evening sunset each night. The location is Perfect 5 minutes walk from the centre of newquay and any beach, a peaceful area near to any services and facilities you may want. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming. The appartment was extremly clean very spacious with everything you need to be self caterd always warm with heating being used to keep the perfect temperature, good shower and toliet and extremely comfortable beds (3 of us stayed in the 5 bed appartment but we tried out all of the beds), chairs and sofa. I honestly dont know what else you could ask for, it was an amazing place to stay i wish i could have stayed for longer. We kept thinking there must be a catch to staying in the property but there really wasnt!! such a cheap bargain price for such an satisfying experience! Ashley, 22 :)

Joanne Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Joanne would recommend this property 24 July 2011

Great welcome and really friendly owners. Great location, a few minutes walk from Newquay central, but far enough away to avoid noise and crowds. Studio had everything we needed.

92.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Kandi Lodge

Hostel
4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay, England TR7 1RJ

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kandi Lodge

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Jessica Hodge
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 February 2014

It was very clean and smelt very nice. It was easy to find and we booked 2 hours before on a spur of the moment change in plans. the staff were friendly staff with safe storage of our surf boards. It had everything that we needed for our stay.

Liam Greatrex
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Proximity to beach and bars, ideal location for beginner surfers. Staff were helpful. Very clean rooms. Colours of the building made it very easy to find.

92.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Base Surf Lodge

Hostel
20 Tower Road, Newquay, England TR7 1LR

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Base Surf Lodge

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 94%
jodi lewis
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
jodi would recommend this property 23 July 2012

great for what it is highly recommend for hen and stag do's fantastic location and great views

Alex Kinghorn
With a large group / tour
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Alex would recommend this property 14 May 2012

Excellent showers, nice and hot! Rooms were comfortable and the location is in one of Newquays quieter ares, a stones throw from Fistral beach. Nice dining area downstairs, and the breakfast was a nice continental style.

89.4%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Kirribilli Guest House

Guesthouse
134 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 1QP

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kirribilli Guest House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Steve Wray
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Absolutely brilliant,the owner was very friendly and helpful,made us feel right at home.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2013

I was pleased with my private room: it had everything I needed, was clean and a nice view of the bay was a bonus. Raj was very welcoming and helpful. Overall, Kirribilli is great value for money, a good blend between hostel and hotel. Bar was good value too, cheaper than local pubs.

88.8%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Sunnyside

3 star Hotel
5-7 The Crescent, Newquay, England TR7 1DT

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sunnyside

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
bernard cornthwaite
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
bernard would recommend this property 27 July 2012

realy central position very clean very professional staff very explanatory and excerlent value for money couldnt beleave what we got for 20gbp per night loads of ammemeties on offer at good value for money 10 out of 10 thanks will use again

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 September 2011

Your staff they where lovely especially Kirsty and the whole environment it was really great loved it there

86.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Longbeach Hotel

Hostel
11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay, England TR7 1NJ

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Longbeach Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Felicity Moore
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Felicity would recommend this property 25 April 2012

It was very clean. In a good central location, close to all amenities. Our room had a beautiful sea view overlooking the golf course. The owner was very hospitable. I also liked the bar area and outside area.

Daniel Ward
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Daniel would recommend this property 17 August 2011

Location was excellent, Andy was a really helpful and polite guy who certainly enjoyed getting involved in the banter with the guests. Andy also txt me the day prior to arrange eta's etc

86.4%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

MOR Lodge

Hostel
83-87 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 2BP

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MOR Lodge

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 83%
Cathy Griffin
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Cathy would recommend this property 12 March 2014

What a lovely place with lovely staff, very friendly, very helpfula dn evry professional .. great place, top marks!!

Laura Harris
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 25 October 2013

Even though it's out of season, the guys working were super friendly and happy to chat for hours about everything and nothing! My room had everything I expected and got given an ocean view which was really nice! Staying there on my own wasn't an issue as everyone was so talkative! :)

85.6%
92 reviews Book Now 
9

St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Hostel
34 Fore Street, Cornwall, Newquay, England TR7 1HR

82 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 76%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

The views from the rooms and bar were great. Good discount on food and drinks in the bar. Really close to all the pubs and clubs but quiet enough at night.

matthew flounders
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
matthew would recommend this property 03 October 2013

Had room with an ocean view! Absolutely beautiful! Bar is a really chilled area. Nice people! Its amazing

82.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Surfside Stop B & B

3 star Hotel
35 Mount Wise, Newquay, England TR7 2BH

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfside Stop B & B

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 74%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 April 2011

Clean, comfortable beds. Perfect for what we needed. Great cooked breakfast and good selection of cereals.

Customer review
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2009

Good location and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Only negative things were the showers which have no water pressure and the lack of facilities such as an internet connection.

Newquay

18 Hostels from 18.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Newquay hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newquay. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.