We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Newquay hostels

Reviews of Kandi Lodge

Hostel | 4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay, England TR7 1RJ

89.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2015)

Diana KOBIERSKA thinks…

"I love everything about Kandi Lodge, very close to town and beach, friendly and helpfull landlord, really nice atmosphere and great room with bathroom for couple."

Read all Kandi Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We require a refundable £20 cash deposit per person on arrival. This is for any lost keys or damage caused by the group.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Newquay?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Newquay

The Escape
31.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Brookdale BB
39.02 USD

Guesthouse 94.0% 10 reviews
Seascape Lodge
31.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Avalon Guest House
54.63 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Sunnyside
31.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 15 reviews
MOR Lodge
34.34 USD

Hostel 90.4% 40 reviews
The Escape Surf School
138.91 USD

Hostel 82.1% 4 reviews
St. Christopher`s Inn - Newquay
31.06 USD

Hostel 87.4% 99 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kandi Lodge'

Atmosphere
85.5%
Location
92.7%
Facilities
81.8%
Cleanliness
96.4%
Staff
90.9%
Value
87.3%
Safety
94.6%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana KOBIERSKA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2015 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about Kandi Lodge, very close to town and beach, friendly and helpfull landlord, really nice atmosphere and great room with bathroom for couple.

Disliked: nothing, all good

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

panporn sonthichai

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014

Liked: Room

Disliked: Staff is very poor and the worst

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Hodge

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and smelt very nice. It was easy to find and we booked 2 hours before on a spur of the moment change in plans. the staff were friendly staff with safe storage of our surf boards. It had everything that we needed for our stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Greatrex

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 September 2013 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to beach and bars, ideal location for beginner surfers. Staff were helpful. Very clean rooms. Colours of the building made it very easy to find.

Disliked: Parking spaces- was no official car park facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Orton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Orton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: Went as a small group of lads, guys here are very tolerant. They were very helpful and made us all feel welcome. Would definatly recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone. Wetsuit and board hire for £8 is a bargain, take advantage of it!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MELINDA VICKERS

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

18 August 2012 MELINDA would recommend this property

Liked: clean, quiet in the centre of town.

Disliked: parking on the street. the lodge advertises parking but the street parking was limited and often could not get near to the lodge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Big comfy bed! Clean and tidy! Easy to walk to beach and pub for dinner.

Disliked: Not a very good shower upstairs. Not a social place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Matthias Feinaeugle

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent welcome from the staff there even with exceptional late check-in.

Disliked: Had to rent four beds though we were only three people!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Berenice Westwood

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 May 2012 Berenice would recommend this property

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: Berenice left no negative feedback.


See all Newquay hostels