HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kandi Lodge Guesthouse

4 Fairview Terrace, Newquay, England

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

We require a refundable £20 cash deposit per person on arrival. This is for any lost keys or damage caused by the group.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Newquay?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I love everything about Kandi Lodge, very close to town and beach, friendly and helpfull landlord, really nice atmosphere and great room with bathroom for couple.

Disliked: nothing, all good

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room

Disliked: Staff is very poor and the worst


The property's response is

Dear Panporn,

Last check in time at the Kandi Lodge is 9pm. Unfortunately we do not have 24 hours reception. This helps keep the cost down for your room. £16pp is a bargain in this area for this time of year. I'm glad you enjoyed the room.

Kind Regards Kirsty.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Proximity to beach and bars, ideal location for beginner surfers. Staff were helpful. Very clean rooms. Colours of the building made it very easy to find.

Disliked: Parking spaces- was no official car park facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Went as a small group of lads, guys here are very tolerant. They were very helpful and made us all feel welcome. Would definatly recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone. Wetsuit and board hire for £8 is a bargain, take advantage of it!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very clean and smelt very nice. It was easy to find and we booked 2 hours before on a spur of the moment change in plans. the staff were friendly staff with safe storage of our surf boards. It had everything that we needed for our stay.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean, quiet in the centre of town.

Disliked: parking on the street. the lodge advertises parking but the street parking was limited and often could not get near to the lodge.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location. Big comfy bed! Clean and tidy! Easy to walk to beach and pub for dinner.

Disliked: Not a very good shower upstairs. Not a social place.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent welcome from the staff there even with exceptional late check-in.

Disliked: Had to rent four beds though we were only three people!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability