We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

83.1%
158 reviews Book Now 
1

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Hostel
17 Carliol Square, Newcastle Upon Tyne, England NE1 6UQ

145 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Hostel Newcastle

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 September 2014

Stayed for the Great North Run and the staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely consider re-booking for next year.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
30 August 2014

i liked that the staff was very helpful and that there was free laundry facilities

82.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

YHA Once Brewed

Hostel
Military Road, Northumberland, Newcastle Upon Tyne, England NE47 7AN

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Once Brewed

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
31 August 2014

i liked that it was next to the bus stop also the receptionist was very helpful

Vincent MENARD
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Vincent would recommend this property 20 May 2013

Near the Hadrian's Wall. When you know how to go from Newcastle, it is really simple. Nice people. A pub just near.

77.8%
58 reviews Book Now 
3

The Brighton

Hostel
Fenham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, England NE4 5NS

49 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Brighton

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 65% Safety - 84%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2012

I liked the warmth and professionalism of the staff. I also was impressed with the cleanliness. I liked the idea of putting tea/coffee in the lounge for people to take any time. I was very impressed with this hotel, I got real value for my money

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2011

Good location, 15 mins walk to city centre. Staff down to earth and very friendly (like every Jordie I encountered). Basic, no frills and homely.

76.6%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

Bentleys

Guesthouse
427 Westgate road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, England NE4 8RL

36 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bentleys

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 87% Facilities - 68% Safety - 82%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 October 2010

Quiet, new furniture, basic but everything worked, excellent breakfast (not included but reasonable) Although website did say included

Customer review
54.3%
12 April 2010

poitive:- lounge with kitchen and fridgenegative:- shower runoff didn't work properly- far away from the centre, either long walk or taking a bus which requires waiting time and 3.30£ day ticket- breakfast not entirely free- rooms rather small- no internet available

76.3%
61 reviews Book Now 
5

Grainger Hotel

2 star Hotel
1-3 Graingerville North, Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, England NE46UJ

47 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grainger Hotel

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 80% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Seema Haridas
Alone
Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Seema would recommend this property 13 December 2013

The property is v clean and can't complain. There is a lot of bad comments for this place but it is v clean and value for the price. Staff is also v friendly. I wd go again

Customer review
As a family with children
Events / festivals
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2013

The room were clean and warm. The property was in good condition and welcoming although the area was a little of putting.

Newcastle Upon Tyne

12 Hostels from 18.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Newcastle Upon Tyne hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.