HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

Euro Hostel Newcastle 86%

1. Euro Hostel Newcastle

Hostel
17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

150 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Hostel Newcastle

20 Jan 2016 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Near the city centre

17 Dec 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel is within 10-12 minute walk of the train and bus stations; I suspect the metro as well. There are several grocery stores nearby if you want to cook in the guest kitchen. Although the kitchen is officially open 10am-10pm, you can ask the staff to open it at other hours and they are very willing. The dorms are en-suite with one toilet and one shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Euro Hostel Newcastle reviews
Albatross 85%

2. Albatross

Hostel
51 Grainger Street

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

12 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albatross

22 Mar 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

Ease of access 24/7.

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

no

would recommend this property

Read all Albatross reviews
Whites Hotel Newcastle 80%

3. Whites Hotel Newcastle

Hotel
8-42 Osborne Road, Jesmond

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 80%

Location 85%

Safety 70%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whites Hotel Newcastle

10 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

I have no comments

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2014 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

the bar

would recommend this property

Read all Whites Hotel Newcastle reviews
Heroes Hotel 73%

4. Heroes Hotel

Hotel
71 Grainger Street

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 60%

Location 93%

Safety 73%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

2 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heroes Hotel

06 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff were absolutely brilliant! Couldn't have done more for us. It was one of our birthdays during our stay and they filled our room with balloons and banners, even went out and got a card! Anything you needed, they were there to help. Would definitely recommend. Location is perfect, right in the center of everything. Exactly what you need for a simple stay.

would recommend this property

25 Oct 2013 46%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The day staff Geordies were so friendly and helpful. We had to check out at 10am, but weren't getting picked up until 4pm, so we left our bags behind the counter and the staff gave us directions to places to visit.The location is so central that everything is on your doorstep. Perfect for saving on transport.

Read all Heroes Hotel reviews
Grainger Hotel 72%

5. Grainger Hotel

Hotel
1-3 Graingerville North, Westgate Road

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 68%

Location 58%

Safety 80%

Staff 76%

Value 81%

14 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grainger Hotel

21 Jun 2014 46%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Comfy bed, but I had just run from Carlisle in a day!!!

21 Jun 2014 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Nothing to right about

would recommend this property

Read all Grainger Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Newcastle upon Tyne?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Newcastle upon Tyne hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newcastle upon Tyne. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Newcastle upon Tyne

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Newcastle upon Tyne. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!