HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

Albatross 86%

1. Albatross

Hostel
51 Grainger Street

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 95%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albatross

11 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 41+

Excellent hostel.friendly staff.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

A comfy and convenient hostel in Newcastle very close to the main station and all the attractions of downtown. The staff were great: very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and airy, with lots of room. Nice kitchen and common area as well.

would recommend this property

Read all Albatross reviews
Euro Hostel Newcastle 84%

2. Euro Hostel Newcastle

Hostel
17 Carliol Square, Newcastle upon Tyne

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

153 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Hostel Newcastle

20 Sep 2016 49%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Good restaurant, nice and cozy waiting room, shower in the dormitory.

22 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

It was an easy walk from a metro station. The room was very clean and came with a private bathroom which was surprisingly large. It has an elevator which meant that I did not have to drag my suitcase up flights of stairs. The room also had a large flat screen TV that worked well and there was a bar with pool tables on the main floor.

would recommend this property

Read all Euro Hostel Newcastle reviews
Heroes Hotel 80%

3. Heroes Hotel

Hotel
71 Grainger Street

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 80%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heroes Hotel

27 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Great location,

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff were absolutely brilliant! Couldn't have done more for us. It was one of our birthdays during our stay and they filled our room with balloons and banners, even went out and got a card! Anything you needed, they were there to help. Would definitely recommend. Location is perfect, right in the center of everything. Exactly what you need for a simple stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Heroes Hotel reviews
Grainger Hotel 72%

4. Grainger Hotel

Hotel
1-3 Graingerville North, Westgate Road

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 68%

Location 58%

Safety 80%

Staff 76%

Value 81%

14 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grainger Hotel

21 Jun 2014 46%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Comfy bed, but I had just run from Carlisle in a day!!!

21 Jun 2014 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Nothing to right about

would recommend this property

Read all Grainger Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Newcastle upon Tyne?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Newcastle upon Tyne hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Newcastle upon Tyne. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Newcastle upon Tyne

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Newcastle upon Tyne. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!