We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

92.3%
538 reviews Book Now 
1

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

503 out of 538 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 91%
Pao Chan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Pao would recommend this property 30 June 2015

The breakfast is the best. Not sure any other hostel can match it now I've been here.. Custom omelettes, pancakes, smoothies plus the usual toast ,cereal, juices etc. Another plus was the bar kitchen so i didn't need to travel if i was desperate for food and of course the bar itself.

john byatt
Alone
City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
john would recommend this property 08 June 2015

I honestly enjoyed the stay here, i think it was the people who work at this pub and the pub policy to help travelers to feel welcome. The pub was a good old london pub. But definitely good atmosphere. Well done

91.7%
4197 reviews Book Now 
2

Generator London

Hostel
Compton Place, off 37 Tavistock Place, London, England WC1H 9SE

3425 out of 4197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator London

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2015

Staff were pleasant. Cafe and bar excellent service. Tv room lovely ambiance.

ROSANGELA SANTOS
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
ROSANGELA would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Localização e instalações perfeitas. Hostel grande com muitos quartos e muitos hóspedes o tempo todo. Como um hotel de qualidade. Excelente!

90.7%
107 reviews Book Now 
3

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

105 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Macarena Penny Yrigoyen
As a family with children
Business / conference
100.0%
Macarena would recommend this property 24 April 2015

This place is so good i almost don't want to leave a good review because I would hate it if they were fully booked next time i come to London. It is definitely the best place i've stayed in London. Great location, super friendly and helpful staff and a great homey vibe. Facilities aren't luxurious at all, but I dont need them to be. This place is absolutely everything you need.

Petra Eder
As a family with children
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Petra would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The location of this hostel in perfect - just around the corner is big supermarket and lots of restaurants and other shops on the street (including Starbucks). Underground in bus stops as well =)

90.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
4

Wombats City Hostel London

Hostel
7 Dock Street, London, England E1 8LL

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel London

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Sam Previtte
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sam would recommend this property 18 May 2015

It was easy to find and had a number of interesting places that were all within walking distance. The bar was a fun and easy place to meet new people.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2015

I love this location. Although it isn't super central to downtown London, it's right near the Aldgate East tube station, so getting anywhere is super accessible!

90.3%
1838 reviews Book Now 
5

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1690 out of 1838 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2015

This is my favourite place to stay in London. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times now. I love how welcoming the staff are - they always explain things thoroughly and joke around and are very friendly. I feel at home here, like a proper old fashioned hostel where it was a community. Breakfast is simple but I've always left feeling full and ready for the day, and the staff at breakfast are always attentive and cheerful.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Friendly hostel, & its nice to have breakfast in the pub bar in the morning.

89.9%
621 reviews Book Now 
6

Astor Queensway

Hostel
45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

526 out of 621 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Queensway

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

This hostel provides an amazing social atmosphere due to its large common rooms and nightly social activities. The staff was really helpful and friendly as well, I can't wait to come back in the near future!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Relatively good breakfast including freshly baked buns. Decent pans to cook. And for the rest it is like any good hostel.

89.6%
1591 reviews Book Now 
7

Astor Victoria

Hostel
71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

1397 out of 1591 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Victoria

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Graeme Clark
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Graeme would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Great location, helpful staff and free printing came in really useful for us having forgotten to print tickets for a gig!

Kirk Bown
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Kirk would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Great location Breakfast was very good considering the price Lots of things going on in the hostel

89.4%
251 reviews Book Now 
8

Safestay

Hostel
144-152 Walworth Road, Elephant & Castle, London, England SE17 1JL

242 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Safestay

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Chris Walton
Alone
Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 26 April 2015

Good location, only a few minutes walk from Elephant and Castle underground station and bus stops outside which go to most of the city. Hostel is really nice inside, very clean and trendy looking. Lots of space to chill out comfortably. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrooms were really clean and lots of space. Was given a voucher for a free drink when I arrived too!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Very helpfull and friendly staff. The bed got curtains, so if the light is on it didn't disturb you during your sleep. It is a very good location, 5 minutes walk from the underground station. There are many restaurants/snack bar's around the hostel.

89.0%
653 reviews Book Now 
9

Astor Museum Inn

Hostel
27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England WC1B 5BH

570 out of 653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Museum Inn

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Ricardo Gutierrez
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ricardo would recommend this property 11 July 2015

The staff was super friendly all the time, they really care about helping you on how to get around london, seriously this was the best staff that I've seen in a hotel.

Darren Crews
Alone
City break
88.6%
Darren would recommend this property 08 July 2015

In a great location, across the street from the British Museum, with easy access to the rest of Central London. Building has character, being a large, classic town house. Stayed there on two occasions, and both rooms I have stayed in have been very large with plenty of space and under bed storage.

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

London

166 Hostels from 7.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter