We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

94.3%
544 reviews Book Now 
1

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

509 out of 544 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Alfonsas Stonis
Alone
City break
97.1%
Alfonsas would recommend this property 24 August 2015

The hostel is simple, but at that time it was one of the cheapest yet still very good for night sleep :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Great location, Sophie/Sophia, German host was extremely friendly and helpful providing information about London. Private room for two was clean, airy with fresh sheets and sky tv. Great open mic night on Friday with beer garden with great views across the Thames. Breakfast provided was varied and tasty!! Great base for exploring London!! Many thanks!

92.5%
109 reviews Book Now 
2

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

107 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Great location and great place. Really friendly staff and occupants! Facilities were great and so accommodating! Had a great time

Macarena Penny Yrigoyen
As a family with children
Business / conference
100.0%
Macarena would recommend this property 24 April 2015

This place is so good i almost don't want to leave a good review because I would hate it if they were fully booked next time i come to London. It is definitely the best place i've stayed in London. Great location, super friendly and helpful staff and a great homey vibe. Facilities aren't luxurious at all, but I dont need them to be. This place is absolutely everything you need.

91.9%
1600 reviews Book Now 
3

Astor Victoria

Hostel
71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England SW1V 2BG

1406 out of 1600 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Victoria

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2015

The location is very good. Very close to Victoria Station and another tube station as well. And it is only a 15min walk to two of the main museums, and to Hyde and Green Park. The staff was very friendly and you can borrow chargers and padlocks. It was quiet, clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable for a hostel.

Brigette Duckworth
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brigette would recommend this property 02 August 2015

While the location is exceptional and the facilities clean and well managed, it is truly is the staff that make this place unique. I've stayed at quite a few hostels across Europe these past two months, but this is the only one where the staff made an effort to learn my name, my story and go above and beyond to make sure I got the most out of London. As a solo traveller on my first trip to Europe this made my time in London unforgettable. If you're traveling alone the nightly activities like pub crawls, movie nights and heading out to massive London clubs makes its so much easier to meet new people!

91.0%
743 reviews Book Now 
4

Astor Hyde Park

Hostel
191 Queensgate, London, England SW7 5EU

689 out of 743 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Hyde Park

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Benedikt Gleich
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Benedikt would recommend this property 14 August 2015

It was greate every one was friendly and very helpful. I will come back next Year again. Zu Deutsch: Richtig klasse, sehr freundlich, sauber, Selbst Bettzeug gibt es was bei unseren deutschen Hostels ja nicht selbstverständlich ist.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2015

Staff is great. Beds were comfy, hostel was clean and comfy and its pretty well located. Also the building is beautiful.

90.5%
1110 reviews Book Now 
5

Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage

Hostel
40 College Crescent, Swiss Cottage, London, England NW3 5LB

1055 out of 1110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palmers Lodge-Swiss Cottage

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 87% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Jenna Howard
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jenna would recommend this property 19 August 2015

The reason i am writing my first review EVER is because we were given such amazing care and accommodations from Kevin. He helped us to figure out where to go that would fit our interests and travel plans best, and gave us complete instructions on how to get there.

Customer review
Alone
City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Stayed here several times, unfortunately breakfast is no longer included. However the location is great and the dorms don't feel crowded.

89.5%
623 reviews Book Now 
6

Astor Queensway

Hostel
45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

528 out of 623 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Queensway

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Barbara Schmitt
Alone
City break
85.7%
Barbara would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The Tube (Queensway and Baywater stations) were literally around the corner and the bus stop was at the end of the street as well. furthermore it was just across the street from Kensington Gardens. The property itself was lovely, quiet (although it was full as expected in London in July) and the staff was very nice)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Good location and very helpful staff. I had to cancel a night one night of my booking and they were completely flexible and lovely about it.

89.1%
4204 reviews Book Now 
7

Generator London

Hostel
Compton Place, off 37 Tavistock Place, London, England WC1H 9SE

3431 out of 4204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator London

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 84% Facilities - 82% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Good location. Modern. Friendly staff. Nice and social atmosphere. Good wifi. Many electric sockets in the public areas to charge phones/laptops. Spacious personal storage locker under the bed, but you need to bring your own lock (or buy one at the hostel store). Safe and secure building.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2015

Staff were pleasant. Cafe and bar excellent service. Tv room lovely ambiance.

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.0%
61 reviews Book Now 
9

Wombats City Hostel London

Hostel
7 Dock Street, London, England E1 8LL

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel London

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 79% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Michaela Gamble
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michaela would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Clean rooms Wifi in rooms Every bed had a power point and a USB charger Modern lockers with room key access

Lea Ricken
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lea would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Very modern and clean bathrooms, located in a good area, amazing location, espacially the bar underneath. Tabel football, smocking area, snooker...nice place for young people.

87.8%
1033 reviews Book Now 
10

St. Christopher's Inn-Village

Hostel
161-165 Borough High Street, London, England SE1 1HR

925 out of 1033 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn-Village

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 89%
Dylan Price
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Dylan would recommend this property 06 August 2015

A fantastic breakfast and good location on Southwark. The bar area is very nice and with good food and drink specials and there is a separate chill out area to relax as well. Lockers below the beds which is good.

Ebony Norton
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Ebony would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Close to the station. Bed was comfy and not a squeaky old bunk that trembles when you climb up. Sheets clean. The room was nice and big. Bathroom was regularly cleaned too. Not your typical backpackers breakfast of just toast and cereal but also had fresh and dried fruit, juices, yoghurt, ham and cheese.

London

165 Hostels from 7.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter