HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

95.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
1

The Horse & Stables Hostel

Hostel
124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Horse & Stables Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Was above a pub, but wasn't noisy. Would definitely return.

Erica McCloud
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Erica would recommend this property 14 June 2014

Friendly and welcoming atmosphere Paranoid at first, but soon became comfortable

94.2%
1361 reviews Book Now 
2

Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel
58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

1156 out of 1361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Andrea Nardon
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 14 July 2014

It's good place to stay, nice environment and good people. But the location is 10 minutes walk from Fulham broadway station, we wish it was closer to the underground station. Well, the grocery stores are nearby. Staff are very friendly, thanks to Nur for information and help.

Mirjam Hayder
With friends / other travellers
City break, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Mirjam would recommend this property 14 July 2014

We loved the atmosphere the most. Clean rooms and showers. We were surprised cause its good value for money and we expected London to just be too expensive and touristic. Fantastic environment! The staff member Nur was fantastic! Cheers!

93.3%
863 reviews Book Now 
3

YHA London Central

Hostel
104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

829 out of 863 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London Central

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Jessica Morris
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Great value for money, clean rooms, friendly staff and people. A bit of a walk to oxford circus but nothing you can't manage. Great soundproofing of the room from the outside, not so much the hallway. Would recommend to young people and families who don't mind the walk to oxford circus.

KYUREE JUNG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
KYUREE would recommend this property 04 July 2014

아무래도 공식 유스다 보니 기본 이상은 하는 듯 합니다. 깔끔하게 디자인된 호스텔 내부도 마음에 들었고 스탭들이 밝고 친절해서 잘 묵다 왔습니다. 위치도 나쁘지 않은편이나 골목에 있어서 약간 찾기가 힘들었네요-

92.8%
1776 reviews Book Now 
4

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1632 out of 1776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Thomas Renwart
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Thomas would recommend this property 19 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and try to help you as much as possible. Everyone gets a fair treatment. No one is excluded. It's really good for a short stay!

Andrea Garvey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 02 July 2014

Staff are the most friendly of any hostel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is nice and healthy. And the rooms are of adequate size and clean. I will be recommending this to all of my friends who travel to London and hope to be back oneday myself :)

92.0%
77 reviews Book Now 
5

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

76 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

This hostel is in a great location, really close to Hyde Park. The hostel was really safe and clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

Abigail Johnstone
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
100.0%
Abigail would recommend this property 07 July 2014

As soon as we got there we were greeted by lovely, helpful staff which always gets the stay off to a good start. It was nice and clean. Also, it was the perfect location for what we needed.

89.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Lodge NW2

Guesthouse
61 Ivy Road, Willesden Green, London, England NW2 6SY

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodge NW2

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Heather Jackett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Heather would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location and ideal home when looking for something different other than a hostel.

Christine Cardinal
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 18 December 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights during the Olympics. The price was very reasonable and they had no issues extending my stay even though it was a busy month! Martin was very helpful and attentive to my questions and needs. The flat was very clean and stocked full of all the necessary items to live comfortably. I would definitely stay here again!! :-)

89.3%
3154 reviews Book Now 
7

Phoenix Hostel

Hostel
6 Daventry Street, London, England NW1 5NX

2554 out of 3154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Matt Bonanno
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Matt would recommend this property 19 July 2014

We stayed in the 14 bed dorm. - Great location 5 minutes away from one Tube station and about 8 minutes away from another. - Very friendly, funny and helpful staff. - Reasonably clean showers (the one I always used was anyway!) - Simple but decent breakfast of cereals, toast, and fruit. In some countries a better breakfast would be included in the price but this is London after all. - It felt like a safe area - Strong wifi signal in dorm - No curfew If you're used to staying at hostels you'll realise this is a pretty good one. It ticked all my requirements. I've stayed at better and I've stayed at far worse, and I would definitely stay there again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

It was very safe, and the staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had.

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.7%
464 reviews Book Now 
9

YHA London St Pancras

Hostel
79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

424 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London St Pancras

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
sarah jayne southan
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah jayne would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Amazing friendly atmosphere staff can't be more friendly if u were staying on own you would be really happy as lots to do :)

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2014

-staff is very friendly - the rooms and bathrooms are very clean - large lockers and a light on each bed -rooms are big

88.7%
519 reviews Book Now 
10

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

484 out of 519 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful, everything is well organized, the location is perfect, the rooms are clean, very nice bar downstairs

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Staff muy amigable y muy buena predisposición para ayudar siempre. Desayuno súper completo y con la opción de pedir panqueques o huevos revueltos. Tenes la opcion de comer de la cocina del bar (muy rico) o llevar tu propia comida y calentarla y guardar en una heladera también. Tenes soft drinks gratis durante todo el día. Free wifi durante 30 mins, y sino también hay un par de computadoras en el bar. Si bien no está en una zona céntrica tenes el bus 24 en la puerta que te acerca al centro de Londres en pocos minutos, y sino caminas un par de cuadras y tenes Pilmico (subte). La habitación de 6 personas con camas muy cómodas, y lockers para guardar tus cosas. A veces se armaban cola para ir a los baños y duchas, pero depende de la hs en la que te levantes. Por suerte nunca esperé. Espero poder volver y hospedarme un día miércoles ya que a la noche hacen noche de Salsa y me lo perdí :P

London

193 Hostels from 13.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter