We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

92.6%
243 reviews Book Now 
1

Safestay

Hostel
144-152 Walworth Road, Elephant & Castle, London, England SE17 1JL

235 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Safestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Chris Walton
Alone
Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 26 April 2015

Good location, only a few minutes walk from Elephant and Castle underground station and bus stops outside which go to most of the city. Hostel is really nice inside, very clean and trendy looking. Lots of space to chill out comfortably. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrooms were really clean and lots of space. Was given a voucher for a free drink when I arrived too!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Very helpfull and friendly staff. The bed got curtains, so if the light is on it didn't disturb you during your sleep. It is a very good location, 5 minutes walk from the underground station. There are many restaurants/snack bar's around the hostel.

92.6%
45 reviews Book Now 
2

Wombats City Hostel London

Hostel
7 Dock Street, London, England E1 8LL

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel London

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Sam Previtte
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sam would recommend this property 18 May 2015

It was easy to find and had a number of interesting places that were all within walking distance. The bar was a fun and easy place to meet new people.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2015

I love this location. Although it isn't super central to downtown London, it's right near the Aldgate East tube station, so getting anywhere is super accessible!

91.4%
1831 reviews Book Now 
3

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1683 out of 1831 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
jose Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
jose would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Was very close to two tube and had a bus stop right upfront. At night there were food stands down the street. Had Lockers in room and shared a bathroom outside the room. Staff was real helpful and there was a bar down stairs. Will stay again!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The location on Lower Marsh is good; I have always liked that area. The staff was very friendly.

90.9%
104 reviews Book Now 
4

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

102 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Macarena Penny Yrigoyen
As a family with children
Business / conference
100.0%
Macarena would recommend this property 24 April 2015

This place is so good i almost don't want to leave a good review because I would hate it if they were fully booked next time i come to London. It is definitely the best place i've stayed in London. Great location, super friendly and helpful staff and a great homey vibe. Facilities aren't luxurious at all, but I dont need them to be. This place is absolutely everything you need.

Petra Eder
As a family with children
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Petra would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The location of this hostel in perfect - just around the corner is big supermarket and lots of restaurants and other shops on the street (including Starbucks). Underground in bus stops as well =)

90.2%
618 reviews Book Now 
5

Astor Queensway

Hostel
45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England W23SY

523 out of 618 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astor Queensway

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

This hostel provides an amazing social atmosphere due to its large common rooms and nightly social activities. The staff was really helpful and friendly as well, I can't wait to come back in the near future!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Relatively good breakfast including freshly baked buns. Decent pans to cook. And for the rest it is like any good hostel.

90.2%
533 reviews Book Now 
6

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

498 out of 533 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Alessandra Cavuoto
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alessandra would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Friendly staff and the fact it has a bar downstairs where you can relax with a beer after a full day of walking around and sightseeing.

Ingigerdur Osk Gunnarsdottir
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ingigerdur Osk would recommend this property 15 April 2015

It was full of character, looks like a pub from the outside. Inside, the dining/lounge area is really spacious. The 6-bed dorm we stayed in was very clean, had a balcony and best of all, two seperate shower rooms and a separate bathroom. The girl who greeted us was just the friendliest, nicest person and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be returning.

89.9%
4187 reviews Book Now 
7

Generator London

Hostel
Compton Place, off 37 Tavistock Place, London, England WC1H 9SE

3415 out of 4187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator London

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Kaitlin Flynn
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kaitlin would recommend this property 23 May 2015

I loved it! I've stayed in many many hostels in London and this is by far my favorite. I made great friends and there was always something going on.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2015

The rooms had good storage space with locks available. For the money it was the best place I could have imagined. There was a hilarious and charming doorman. Atmosphere was great.

89.5%
1524 reviews Book Now 
8

Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel
58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

1302 out of 1524 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Price is great for what you get. Has a good vibe with common area being combined with public bar. Mattresses very comfortable and rooms very quiet. Great for sleeping. Also location is in a quiet part of London but close to cute little street of shops. Awesome Starbucks near by. And close to public transport to get to centre on London.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

That Aengus eat my dinner and that he let me back after a chance meeting in Earls Court

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
10

The Horse & Stables Hostel

Hostel
124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

53 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Horse & Stables Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Cassandra Herbert
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Cassandra would recommend this property 13 May 2015

We loved staying here. The location is perfect. Short walk to the Thames, Big Ben, and the London Eye. Pub has very good food at good prices, especially since they give a discount to people staying upstairs. The staff was so nice. Love them and would come back again.

michael oliveira
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
michael would recommend this property 28 April 2015

I love this hostel. Stayed there three times already. Everything is really good.

London

169 Hostels from 10.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter