HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

Surtees 87%

Surtees

Guesthouse
94 Warwick Way
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
70%
Location
97%
Safety
90%
Staff
97%
Value
87%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surtees

Read all Surtees reviews

PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston 83%

PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston

Hostel
1 Starcross Street
Atmosphere
79%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
73%
Location
92%
Safety
89%
Staff
84%
Value
84%

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston

01 Jan 2016 83%
Alone Events / festivals Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The location is great and the rooms were clean. The heater wasn't working in the first room they put me in, but they easily moved me.

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2015 83%
Alone

It's very close to Euston station, and it offers breakfast everyday

would recommend this property

Read all PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston reviews

Via Limehouse 83%

Via Limehouse

Hostel
628 - 634 Commercial Road, Limehouse
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
80%
Location
83%
Safety
83%
Staff
79%
Value
87%

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Via Limehouse

31 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

Everything

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers

We stayed at Via Limehouse for 3 nights in a 6-bed dorm with ensuite for New Years Eve and we were quite happy with our experience. ARRIVING FROM AIRPORT - We landed at London Heathrow and immediately jumped on the underground (Piccadilly line) towards central London. Transferred at Acton Town to the District Line (East bound), got off at Tower Hill — walked 4 minutes to Tower Gateway DLR — 2 stops to Limehouse, and then a 5 minute walk to the hostel. The trip took about 45 minutes. Because Limehouse is located in zone 6, I highly recommend you use an Oyster travelcard as the daily spending cap will come in handy if you plan to travel in and out of central London during your stay. LOCATION - The hostel is in a quiet neighbourhood with a canal just a short walk away. There’s not much else to see. There are a few local pubs, and cafés, as well as a Tesco Express if you want to pick up some groceries/alcohol. We were in a group of 5, and at no point did we feel unsafe. We were actually glad to be staying out of the chaos of central London. HOTEL/AMENITIES - The hostel common areas was consistently clean throughout our stay. There is no actual kitchen facility, but there is a dining/lounging room. We were satisfied to just go to Tesco and pick up sandwiches and fruit when we were not eating out. There is free WiFi throughout and connection was stable for the most part. Our room had an ensuite bath, but there are also additional private (shared) showers and toilets on the floors.ROOM - The room was incredibly small for 6-beds (two triple bunks) and very limited space for luggage storage. We made it work but it was definitely a squeeze. Because of the small space and number of people occupying the room, it did get quite warm at night. We easily opened the window to rectify the heating issue. Attention to certain details that would have made a huge difference — towel rack/hooks in the ensuite shower would have been nice, as well as additional hooks on the bare walls in the main room for our coats and jackets. Otherwise, we got what we paid for and we are happy!CHECKING IN/OUT AND STAFF - Check-in/out was a breeze, the staff was incredibly helpful and overall this hostel has a lot of potential. I honestly believe if the hostel held daily activities it would round off the whole hosteling experience. Overall two thumbs up. Thanks again for your hospitality!

would recommend this property

Read all Via Limehouse reviews

Fairway Hotel 80%

Fairway Hotel

Guesthouse
15 Argyle Street
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
74%
Location
97%
Safety
86%
Staff
83%
Value
69%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fairway Hotel

17 Nov 2015 66%
With my spouse / partner City break Sightseeing & culture

The central location is really good and there was a good breakfast to start the day.

31 May 2015 83%
With friends / other travellers City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Great location

would recommend this property

Read all Fairway Hotel reviews

Hanover Hotel 82%

Hanover Hotel

Hotel
30 St. Georges Drive, Victoria
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
81%
Facilities
76%
Location
94%
Safety
86%
Staff
83%
Value
82%

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanover Hotel

12 Jul 2015 63%
With friends / other travellers City break Sightseeing & culture

Only the staff

22 May 2014 94%
As a family with children Events / festivals

location,friendly staff,

would recommend this property

Read all Hanover Hotel reviews

Compton Guest House 74%

Compton Guest House

Guesthouse
65 Compton Road
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
68%
Location
82%
Safety
74%
Staff
90%
Value
58%

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Compton Guest House

01 Jul 2015 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Because has good relation prize quality

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2014 91%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and helpful staff. It is well located in Wimbledon neighborhood. Nice coffee and toast in the morning :)

would recommend this property

Read all Compton Guest House reviews

Caswell Hotel 72%

Caswell Hotel

Hotel
25 Gloucester Street
Atmosphere
57%
Cleanliness
74%
Facilities
63%
Location
94%
Safety
77%
Staff
78%
Value
68%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Caswell Hotel

02 Dec 2015 77%
Alone Business / conference

Good location with loads of restaurants and transport connections nearby. The property felt safe and secure. Staff very friendly.

would recommend this property

16 Jan 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

They did the very best they could with there conditions. It's a hostel and not a five star hotel but I was pleasantly surprised about the staff and the great work they did.

would recommend this property

Read all Caswell Hotel reviews

Airways Hotel Victoria London 80%

Airways Hotel Victoria London

Hotel
29 St. Georges Drive, Victoria
Atmosphere
70%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
74%
Location
94%
Safety
80%
Staff
82%
Value
78%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airways Hotel Victoria London

18 Oct 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Great hotel. Great service, Very clean, and organize. Close to everything. 2 blocks away from Victoria Coach Station where usually all tour buses leave, and 3-5 minutes walk to the Victoria Underground Station.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2012 69%
As a family with children Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Quietness, good staff, central locatade i London

would recommend this property

Read all Airways Hotel Victoria London reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!