HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

93.1%
868 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA London Central

Hostel
104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

834 out of 868 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London Central

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Man Wai Fanny Lai
As a family with children
Family Holiday
80.0%
Man Wai Fanny would recommend this property 24 August 2014

good location, walking distance to British Museum and British Library as well as Euston station. great to have washing machine and dryer, no one use and no need to queue up.

Jessica Morris
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Great value for money, clean rooms, friendly staff and people. A bit of a walk to oxford circus but nothing you can't manage. Great soundproofing of the room from the outside, not so much the hallway. Would recommend to young people and families who don't mind the walk to oxford circus.

91.5%
38 reviews Book Now 
2

The Horse & Stables Hostel

Hostel
124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Horse & Stables Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
David Bain
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
David would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Stayed at the horse and stables on Saturday the 23rd of August and it was fantastic ! When we arrived at Lambeth North tube station we could see the hostel right away and were met by very friendly staff when we checked in. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and Showers were excellent. Breakfast in the morning was perfect to grab a bite to eat before heading back into Central London. I can not fault this place at all. Felt very safe at all times and even got a cheeky discount at the bar. FREE wifi was awesome too !

Kristín I Hálfdánardóttir
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Kristín I would recommend this property 24 August 2014

The staff was very welcoming and friendly, helped us with all of our needs! The location is excellent, short walk to Big Ben and the London Eye.

91.2%
83 reviews Book Now 
3

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

It had a good location for what I was in London for, was quiet and secure, and not too expensive by London standards.

Esben Revsbech
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Esben would recommend this property 05 August 2014

I stayed for 3 weeks while taking a course in London. It is a rather quiet place which suited me wel considering the length and purpose of my stay. The staff was very friendly and welcomming, and so were all the other guests I met (I can't think of a single one I disliked). The bathrooms and kitchen were in general clean.

89.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Lodge NW2

Guesthouse
61 Ivy Road, Willesden Green, London, England NW2 6SY

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodge NW2

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Heather Jackett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Heather would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location and ideal home when looking for something different other than a hostel.

Christine Cardinal
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 18 December 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights during the Olympics. The price was very reasonable and they had no issues extending my stay even though it was a busy month! Martin was very helpful and attentive to my questions and needs. The flat was very clean and stocked full of all the necessary items to live comfortably. I would definitely stay here again!! :-)

89.4%
4135 reviews Book Now 
5

Generator London

Hostel
Compton Place, off 37 Tavistock Place, London, England WC1H 9SE

3366 out of 4135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator London

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The security guards at night, are really nice and funny. And they help you to the pavement/up and down the stairs, if your heels are being a little tricky.

Grace Hung
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Grace would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The rooms were very clean, a big plus for the absence of broadlooms. The best thing was the washbasin in the room, making it possible to do small things such as wash hands, brush teeth in the room instead of going to the shared bathroom. The common rooms were great, they were big and spacious with a lot of people in movement all the time. The hostel had a very cosy and relaxed atmosphere and made guests feel welcomed!

89.4%
3186 reviews Book Now 
6

Phoenix Hostel

Hostel
6 Daventry Street, London, England NW1 5NX

2583 out of 3186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Great hostel , good location just 2 min walk to underground station Edgware Rd also close to stansted airport buses.. Bar downstairs with best guinness in London (specially when pouring polish guy) and cheap tho ! ... I will be back for sure !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
24 August 2014

Very friendly staff, Paul was helpful and welcoming. safe area and convenient to the city.

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.7%
464 reviews Book Now 
8

YHA London St Pancras

Hostel
79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

424 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London St Pancras

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
sarah jayne southan
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah jayne would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Amazing friendly atmosphere staff can't be more friendly if u were staying on own you would be really happy as lots to do :)

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2014

-staff is very friendly - the rooms and bathrooms are very clean - large lockers and a light on each bed -rooms are big

88.7%
519 reviews Book Now 
9

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

484 out of 519 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful, everything is well organized, the location is perfect, the rooms are clean, very nice bar downstairs

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Staff muy amigable y muy buena predisposición para ayudar siempre. Desayuno súper completo y con la opción de pedir panqueques o huevos revueltos. Tenes la opcion de comer de la cocina del bar (muy rico) o llevar tu propia comida y calentarla y guardar en una heladera también. Tenes soft drinks gratis durante todo el día. Free wifi durante 30 mins, y sino también hay un par de computadoras en el bar. Si bien no está en una zona céntrica tenes el bus 24 en la puerta que te acerca al centro de Londres en pocos minutos, y sino caminas un par de cuadras y tenes Pilmico (subte). La habitación de 6 personas con camas muy cómodas, y lockers para guardar tus cosas. A veces se armaban cola para ir a los baños y duchas, pero depende de la hs en la que te levantes. Por suerte nunca esperé. Espero poder volver y hospedarme un día miércoles ya que a la noche hacen noche de Salsa y me lo perdí :P

88.2%
1788 reviews Book Now 
10

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1642 out of 1788 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 99% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Free Wifi, Near to SouthBank and to the Underground, security code and nice staff.

Brendon Vertefeuille
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
14 August 2014

Traveled for 3 weeks last night we had before flying home worste sleep of my life. Great service from the staff can't complain there but between the trains running every 5 min and sounding like someone is running there finger names on a Cawk board or people snoring like crazy it was bad. Maybe have ear plug stations in each room or a van to vent some of the smell is swet when you entered the room.

London

189 Hostels from 13.27 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter