HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

93.8%
865 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA London Central

Hostel
104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

831 out of 865 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London Central

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Jessica Morris
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Great value for money, clean rooms, friendly staff and people. A bit of a walk to oxford circus but nothing you can't manage. Great soundproofing of the room from the outside, not so much the hallway. Would recommend to young people and families who don't mind the walk to oxford circus.

KYUREE JUNG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
KYUREE would recommend this property 04 July 2014

아무래도 공식 유스다 보니 기본 이상은 하는 듯 합니다. 깔끔하게 디자인된 호스텔 내부도 마음에 들었고 스탭들이 밝고 친절해서 잘 묵다 왔습니다. 위치도 나쁘지 않은편이나 골목에 있어서 약간 찾기가 힘들었네요-

91.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
2

The Horse & Stables Hostel

Hostel
124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Horse & Stables Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The central location was unbelievable for the price. Most attractions were well within a 30 to 40 minute walk. Right next door to a Tube station, rail services, and on a bus route as well. The breakfast offered was plentiful (helpful because London is expensive!). Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Staff were friendly and some spoke multiple languages. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Mark Thomas
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Friendly and helpful staff - real close to the underground and many attractions.

91.2%
83 reviews Book Now 
3

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

It had a good location for what I was in London for, was quiet and secure, and not too expensive by London standards.

Esben Revsbech
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Esben would recommend this property 05 August 2014

I stayed for 3 weeks while taking a course in London. It is a rather quiet place which suited me wel considering the length and purpose of my stay. The staff was very friendly and welcomming, and so were all the other guests I met (I can't think of a single one I disliked). The bathrooms and kitchen were in general clean.

91.1%
1402 reviews Book Now 
4

Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel
58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

1192 out of 1402 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Hamdi Arslan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hamdi would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Clean showers, nice atmosphere, friendly people. Staff were very helpful, special thanks to Nur for his precious help during our stay

Callie Hoskins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Callie would recommend this property 11 August 2014

I was really impressed with the entire hostel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The downstairs hang out area and bar is open and a great place to have conversations with others who are staying at the hostel. Every one of the staff was friendly, helpful and willing to offer advice about the city and have great conversation at the bar. If they are working make sure to say hello to Arthur, Kane, Aaron, and Kevin. There is always someone here so you can come and go as you please, leave your belongings secured in a locker and all the rooms have their own key codes. If you are going to stay in London, this is the place.

90.5%
3184 reviews Book Now 
5

Phoenix Hostel

Hostel
6 Daventry Street, London, England NW1 5NX

2582 out of 3184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
20 August 2014

I would not stay here again. SUPER small bathrooms. Little to no hot water every time I took a shower. SMALL rooms with up to 14 people in a room. It wasn't the worst hostel ever, though. The staff were nice and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms relatively clean, good location, safe and secure. I just wouldn't stay here again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Liked the friendly and very helpful manager. It was clean AMD the bedsheets were fresh.

89.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Lodge NW2

Guesthouse
61 Ivy Road, Willesden Green, London, England NW2 6SY

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodge NW2

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Heather Jackett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Heather would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location and ideal home when looking for something different other than a hostel.

Christine Cardinal
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 18 December 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights during the Olympics. The price was very reasonable and they had no issues extending my stay even though it was a busy month! Martin was very helpful and attentive to my questions and needs. The flat was very clean and stocked full of all the necessary items to live comfortably. I would definitely stay here again!! :-)

89.4%
4134 reviews Book Now 
7

Generator London

Hostel
Compton Place, off 37 Tavistock Place, London, England WC1H 9SE

3365 out of 4134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator London

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The security guards at night, are really nice and funny. And they help you to the pavement/up and down the stairs, if your heels are being a little tricky.

Grace Hung
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Grace would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The rooms were very clean, a big plus for the absence of broadlooms. The best thing was the washbasin in the room, making it possible to do small things such as wash hands, brush teeth in the room instead of going to the shared bathroom. The common rooms were great, they were big and spacious with a lot of people in movement all the time. The hostel had a very cosy and relaxed atmosphere and made guests feel welcomed!

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.8%
1786 reviews Book Now 
9

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1640 out of 1786 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Brendon Vertefeuille
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
14 August 2014

Traveled for 3 weeks last night we had before flying home worste sleep of my life. Great service from the staff can't complain there but between the trains running every 5 min and sounding like someone is running there finger names on a Cawk board or people snoring like crazy it was bad. Maybe have ear plug stations in each room or a van to vent some of the smell is swet when you entered the room.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

I really liked that they provided towels, locks, adapters and several other amenities for no extra fee

88.7%
464 reviews Book Now 
10

YHA London St Pancras

Hostel
79-81 Euston Road, London, England NW1 2QE

424 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London St Pancras

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
sarah jayne southan
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
sarah jayne would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Amazing friendly atmosphere staff can't be more friendly if u were staying on own you would be really happy as lots to do :)

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2014

-staff is very friendly - the rooms and bathrooms are very clean - large lockers and a light on each bed -rooms are big

London

189 Hostels from 11.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter