We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

94.3%
34 reviews Book Now 
1

Wombats City Hostel London

Hostel
7 Dock Street, London, England E1 8LL

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wombats City Hostel London

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2015

The rooms were super clean! The bar was very cool. It was a great location overall. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone!

Gabriela Lach
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
97.1%
Gabriela would recommend this property 28 February 2015

Really good place to stay in London. Clean and tidy, friendly staff and very good coffee for breakfast. Certainly I'll back here.

93.3%
1513 reviews Book Now 
2

Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel
58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

1292 out of 1513 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Marta Kulik
Alone
City break
97.1%
Marta would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Cool hostel, nice localisation, very friendly staff especially Australian guy Andrew!

remi legrand
Alone
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
remi would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great location for me as i was going to a football game at stamford bridge. Good vibe in the place. Always people in the pub under the hostel.

92.7%
96 reviews Book Now 
3

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

94 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Ros Casselle
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Ros would recommend this property 24 February 2015

It was very central, kept clean, organised well. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Sheng-Hua Huang
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Sheng-Hua would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Staff was good and helpful. Quick responses and changed my booking error quickly.

92.5%
240 reviews Book Now 
4

Safestay

Hostel
144-152 Walworth Road, Elephant & Castle, London, England SE17 1JL

232 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Safestay

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Very helpfull and friendly staff. The bed got curtains, so if the light is on it didn't disturb you during your sleep. It is a very good location, 5 minutes walk from the underground station. There are many restaurants/snack bar's around the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Friendly staff, clean, large rooms and beds with curtains. Probably the best hostel I have stayed

89.8%
530 reviews Book Now 
5

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

495 out of 530 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Ingigerdur Osk Gunnarsdottir
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ingigerdur Osk would recommend this property 15 April 2015

It was full of character, looks like a pub from the outside. Inside, the dining/lounge area is really spacious. The 6-bed dorm we stayed in was very clean, had a balcony and best of all, two seperate shower rooms and a separate bathroom. The girl who greeted us was just the friendliest, nicest person and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be returning.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

They offered great service for a good price - delicious breafast with pancakes and omelets, smothies from real fruits, soft drinks for free during all the day and many other smaller or bigger things that can make a traveler happy.

89.7%
4173 reviews Book Now 
6

Generator London

Hostel
Compton Place, off 37 Tavistock Place, London, England WC1H 9SE

3402 out of 4173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator London

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

When I told family and friends that my family (consisting of two adults and three kids aged 8, 6 and 3 years) were staying in a hostel for our London break; they honestly looked at me as if I had gone mad. However, our experience has been wonderful. The staff have been friendly, the rooms funky and clean and we were not the only ones staying with kids in toe. Surprisingly quiet, fantastic location, I can't rate it highly enough. Already planning our next visit.

Customer review
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2015

The location of the hostel was good for exploring on foot or via the underground, and the amenities were excellent, a great vibe.

89.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston

Hostel
1 Starcross Street, London, England NW1 2HR

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PubLove @ The Exmouth Arms, Euston

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2015

All the locks used a keypad so there was no need to carry around a key (did make punching in the code a hassle every time you went to the bathroom though). Convenient location, near multiple underground stations and Euston station, within walking distance of Regent's Park. Would've been a quiet area if not for the pub downstairs

Ladislava Vybiralova
Alone
Work / volunteering
82.9%
Ladislava would recommend this property 16 March 2015

Good location, close to Euston station and underground and Euston Square underground. It is a newly opend hostel and was clean and was not damaged by the visitors yet. The room with 6 dorm beds was big enough, bed was comfortable. Staff was kind and helpful, especially a man, who had the night shifts there, when I was staying. The Pub has a good offer of food and drinks and was full with hostel´s and local people every night.

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.7%
3343 reviews Book Now 
9

Phoenix Hostel

Hostel
6 Daventry Street, London, England NW1 5NX

2725 out of 3343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2015

The Phoenix is somewhere I keep coming back to whenever I'm in London, and have met some really amazing people every time I've stayed here. It's well-located, clean, and the staff are really fun to hang out with too. Matt the night guy is pretty chill and a lot of fun to hang out with.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2015

This hostel had a great relaxed culture about it. Staff were amazing and made everyone feel at home

88.2%
1823 reviews Book Now 
10

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1675 out of 1823 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 87%
Antonella Dolce Brazzuna
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Antonella would recommend this property 21 March 2015

Everything. Excellent attention from staff. very helpful and kind. Safe, well located, free breakfast. pub downstairs. lovely!

Imogen Ni Ealaí
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Imogen would recommend this property 11 March 2015

Ridiculously comfy beds with crisp white sheets, incredibly friendly staff, free wifi, free storage and free breakfast (and a big breakfast at that) great location fantastic price. I would recommend this to anyone!

London

171 Hostels from 11.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter