HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in London, England

97.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

The Horse & Stables Hostel

Hostel
124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Horse & Stables Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Awesome place to stay - te staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a great position to walk to some great tourist landmarks. Had a great time!

Hyejin Kim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hyejin would recommend this property 29 March 2014

처음엔 10인실썼는데 생각보다 나쁘지 않았어요. 시트도 딱딱하지않고 푹신한편이고 타올도 무료로 주고 샤워실도 완전히 독립된공간이라 문잠그고 안심하구 쓸수있었고요. 다들 너무 친절하구 좋았어요. 아침에도 과일도나오고 빵이랑 씨리얼 여러가지 차 등등 설거지도 안해도 됐구요 역에서 가까운것도 좋았규요

93.0%
508 reviews Book Now 
2

Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel
The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

474 out of 508 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travel Joy Hostels

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
DOYOUNG KIM
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
DOYOUNG would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Staffs are so bubbly, kind, so helpful anytime. Breakfast also great especially smoothie is so good, omelet is randomly good. There are so many free offers in the pub (drinks/sweets/tea/coffee/etc) Hostel joy is the best hostel I've stayed in so many countries.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

I liked the friendly staff and the handy no24 bus outside the door. Also the free soft drinks all day is great value

91.5%
3047 reviews Book Now 
3

Phoenix Hostel

Hostel
6 Daventry Street, London, England NW1 5NX

2454 out of 3047 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phoenix Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Merci à John, Paul, Medhi et toute l'équipe pour leur accueil, merci pour leur disponibilité et leurs conseils. Ils font le max niveau nettoyage, l'hôtel est plutôt bien placé en plus. Vous êtes à 3 min des stations de métro, 10 min du coeur de Londres en métro, 20 min en bus. J'ai passé un super séjour, on y fait plein de rencontre des quatre coins du monde par la même occasion. J'ai pris cet hostel un peu au hasard j'avoue en me fiant à hostelbookers, je ne regrette vraiment pas. Ils sont vraiment professionnel, font tout pour que le séjour se passe bien, j'ai vraiment passé d'énorme moments ! Rien à dire de plus, tout simplement PARFAIT !! Encore merci à vous l'équipe et bon courage pour la suite, continuez comme ça !

Michael Chan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 21 April 2014

What is there not to like? This is my first trip to London. The hostel is next to the tube so I was able to get around all over central London.

90.5%
1757 reviews Book Now 
4

The Walrus Waterloo

Hostel
172 Westminster Bridge Road, London, England SE1 7RW

1614 out of 1757 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Walrus Waterloo

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Nicolás Polenta
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nicolás would recommend this property 03 April 2014

The receptionists are great, most of them speak many lenguages, always very helpfull, they have the best tips for going around the city. The hostel is really great, clean toilets and showers, great atmosphere! the place to meet new people and locals, it has a cool bar on it's groundfloor, good breakfast, central location, near to the big ben, and the london eye, 100m to the subway, 100m to waterloo station really great place to stay!!! certainly recommend!!!

Ann Carlin
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ann would recommend this property 15 March 2014

The hostel is really in easy walking distance to attractions like Big Ben, Westminster Abby, and The Eye. It's also very close to two undergrounds so getting around is easy. The down stairs of the hostel has an awesome pub with a really great atmosphere. If you're staying you even get a discount which is great. The breakfast served in the morning isn't extensive, but its much better than most places. The room was great. It was small but had everything I needed.

90.1%
62 reviews Book Now 
5

Barmy Badger Backpackers

Hostel
17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England SW5 9SB

61 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Barmy Badger Backpackers

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Emilia Ottocan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Emilia would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Free breakfast (toast, jam, butter, fruit, cereals, milk, tea, coffee)!! The staff was so very kind and helpful. Our ensuite (I think they only have one) was small but had a nice clean bathroom with shower, flatscreen tv, safe, wardrobe, comfy bed and a cozy view over the back garden - pratically everything you would want for your stay :) I'll definitely be staying in this hostel in the future!!

James O'Dwyer
Alone
City break
100.0%
James would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Excellent option for a short stay in London, as it is so well situated. Lots of interesting guests, many of whom are staying there for longer periods, and a very friendly respectful atmosphere. The shared spaces are very clean, and everyone keeps the place tidy. Wifi is excellent. No complaints at all. I will return.

89.5%
844 reviews Book Now 
6

YHA London Central

Hostel
104 - 108, Bolsover Street, London, England W1W 5NU

810 out of 844 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA London Central

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Close to 2 tube stations within 5 mins walk. Supermarket also within 5 mins walk. Food and drink sold from Hostle. Rooms clean and tidy. I liked it and will book here next time I'm in London.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Good location, easy to access main points of London by walk! Can use kitchen which is wide and well-equiped all cooking tool.

89.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

The Bridge Hotel

3 star Hotel
30 Borough Road, London, England SE1 0AJ

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bridge Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Interesting decor in restaurant and corridors.Rooms were simple but didn't feel like 'mass produced' hotels (franchises all look the same!).

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was easy to find. Good location. The breakfast was excellent . Very good scrambled eggs in a cosy basement decorated with colourful carpets everywhere, even ón the seating.

88.6%
709 reviews Book Now 
8

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel
233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

669 out of 709 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

I liked the "bed-curtains" in the 14-bed dorm. So you could go/stay sleeping, while other guests used the light.

Kirrily Cummins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Kirrily would recommend this property 01 April 2014

I stayed in a dorm, and even though you're in a room with 13 other people, you still get a sense of private with the way the rooms were set up.

88.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Lodge NW2

Guesthouse
61 Ivy Road, Willesden Green, London, England NW2 6SY

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodge NW2

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Heather Jackett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Heather would recommend this property 28 February 2014

Great location and ideal home when looking for something different other than a hostel.

Christine Cardinal
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 18 December 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights during the Olympics. The price was very reasonable and they had no issues extending my stay even though it was a busy month! Martin was very helpful and attentive to my questions and needs. The flat was very clean and stocked full of all the necessary items to live comfortably. I would definitely stay here again!! :-)

87.9%
1122 reviews Book Now 
10

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Hostel
65-67 Queens Gate, London, England SW7 5JS

1029 out of 1122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER London Hyde Park

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Timothy Hayes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Timothy would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Good location, wifi etc, decent bed, really good location (I know I mentioned that), well priced.

Simon Congreve
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 03 April 2014

It has ample space to move around and not overcrowded in any way. I would recommend it and will undoubtedly return.

London

246 Hostels from 8.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated London hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter