HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barmy Badger Backpackers London Hostel

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Important: MINIMUM AGE TO STAY IS 18 years old. We will NOT accept bookings for anyone under this age. If you have made a booking with children, we will cancel your booking. There is no upper age limit.

We DO NOT accept groups larger than 6 people. Any booking made with MORE THAN 6 PEOPLE will be immediately cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Welcoming, great location, good services

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: All

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendliness of the stuff was fantastic. It`s been some time since I last seen such great people.

Disliked: Heating in December not on for the whole day. (However additional electric heater was provided)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was a character building, was spacious and had plenty of bathrooms

Disliked: the bunk beds were too low.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Stayed there before. Staff wonderful. very helpful. Recommended to friends who I brought with me on this visit. They loved the place too. Place handy for shops (Sainsburys on street corner and Earls Court high street full of take-aways). 10 mins walk at most from tube stop.

Disliked: Workmen outside window during our stay - cannot be helped - due to new roof after leak - had to keep curtains closed during daylight hours

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The other reidents were very nice and the staff was always friendly. There was enough space in the rooms to store all your luggage and they had lockers in the rooms. There are not only travellers staying in the hostel but also many long term residents.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found our staff and other guests to be friendly and liked our spacious rooms with personal locker and safe! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It has a large cupboard and a safe deposit. Staff is friendly, common TV room and kitchen are great! Location is also very good.

Disliked: Too little toilets and shower area is too small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good location, really close to all kind of touristic attractions and monuments. Organized events each night in the kitchen, without disturbing hostelers that don't want to take part in this.

Disliked: No plugs for the top bunks, but there are 2 plugs at the bottom bunk bed.Really small kitchen, only 2 cooking plates, but it works.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. I do hope you had a good stay with us, but your review seems to be for somewhere else!!! All of our bunks have 2 x plugs/usb ports/reading light per bed. Our large kitchen has a 6 burner stove and we don't have organised events! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything was ok. Nice kitchen :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you found everything was OK and you liked our kitchen! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and great place. Really friendly staff and occupants! Facilities were great and so accommodating! Had a great time

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay at the Badger. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us, liked our facilities, our location and that you found our staff and fellow guests friendly! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Check Availability