HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Heathrow Hostel London Hostel

198 Kingsley Road, Heathrow, London, England

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 47%

Facilities 56%

Location 75%

Safety 54%

Staff 65%

Value 62%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.93USD
  • Breakfast 7.05USD
  • Towel 1.41USD

Important Information

Please note that a pre-authorization is being process prior arrival in order to make sure that card is valid. We need a valid credit card to guarantee your booking request, if a valid credit card is not provided, the booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 47%

Facilities 56%

Location 75%

Safety 54%

Staff 65%

Value 62%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Everything, especially the ammoubt of naked men strolling around.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: very close to tube station friendly manager/ receptionist

Disliked: no towels provided

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cheap, close to Heathrow, and friendly staff

Disliked: Weak wifi and room keys had to be constantly reset

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is near the train station and practical for Heathrow Airport.

Disliked: Bunk beds with three beds is a little too much, but alright, other hostels have them as well. But rooms should have safes. Also some cleaning would be welcome.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Easy to find, quite spacious dorms, friendly staff.

Disliked: Beds quite low together.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to the metro station and not far from heathrow airport itself. The front desk man (I forget his name) was very friendly and welcoming, informing me of various locations around town, and also places to eat, and the local supermarket. Also we had a good discussion of other countries we had both been to which is a good touch for a backpackers staff member to have done so much travelling and have a lot of knowledge and gave me ideas about my next trip.It was a very clean building, which is nice, as some I have stayed in have not been. The other staff members also were very friendly.

Disliked: I can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was really cheap, seemed clean enough to me, and it was only a couple tube stops from the airport. There was a pub underneath so I could get food as well. Great value for the money.

Disliked: Other than being close to the airport, there wasn't much to see in the area around the pub. It was a pretty residential area. But it was quiet, which was nice. Not really a huge negative.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect for any traveler wanting to see places in England for a good price.

Disliked: The only critique I would offer would be the lock box in the room I was staying in. There needed to be a better locking mechanism for the key.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dirty and garbage everywhere

Disliked: That my pillow smelled, I would not have been surprised of bugs in this place at all. Worst cleanliness,It's a shame this isn't rated lower or I might have had the good sense to avoid this place.

Check Availability