HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of 247 Hostel and Studio Apartments

Hostel | 39 Chatsworth Road, London, England NW2 4BL

70.9% Overall Rating

21 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"nice amenities easily available; nice breakfast; internet available for free; people were friendly"

Read all 247 Hostel and Studio Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Euro Hotel Wembley
33.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 104 reviews
Quality Hotel Wembley
46.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 22 reviews
Northfields Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 61.0% 151 reviews
Firs Lodge
40.54 USD

Hotel 4 star 71.4% 4 reviews
Hotel 261
51.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 58.7% 24 reviews
The Monkeys in the Trees
19.63 USD

Hostel 76.1% 223 reviews
Lodge NW2
17.92 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 14 reviews
West One Guesthouse
25.60 USD

Guesthouse 73.0% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

21 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '247 Hostel and Studio Apartments'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
72.8%
Value
71.2%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

15 April 2014

Liked: nice amenities easily available; nice breakfast; internet available for free; people were friendly

Disliked: the bathroom floors are filthy and not regularly cleaned. Nor are the trash cans in individual rooms emptied before they stink.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

vidal rosas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014

Liked: The pillows?

Disliked: No towells.( but they gave us 3) Room dirty Kitchen dirty No reception in the place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 100% Love this hostel the Girls who work for this hostel are so hot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and general premises.

Disliked: On the second night my bed was given away to somebody else who had turned up, I was then left to sleep in a bed of someone else's who was away for the night without a change of bedding as there were no staff manning the "emergency" phone line after 5pm (this was not a one-off: I also lost a ring and tried calling other evenings to try and find out about lost property - which there is no facility for) to resolve the problem. They also did not make it clear that the hostel was spread over many locations, a group of around 20 of us booked the 247 and weren't nearby as we expected when we booked.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good accomodation, equipped, calm, good internet, hot water, heater, everything you need to stay in London.

Disliked: It is not so close to the metro and to the center of the London. You pay more to arrive in Sundays. You have to call to the staff pick you at the metro and I you pay more for self check in.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 April 2013

Liked: The guests.

Disliked: Everything, not cleaned areas as kitchen, rooms and bathrooms, I mean, everything is dirty .The staff is not very helpful, and there is not reception.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet on the whole. Close to the metro and downtown Kilburn.

Disliked: To many camera's.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Kitchen was great, complete with several dishwashers.

Disliked: Small bathrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clifford Bond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Clifford would recommend this property

Liked: Felt more like a share house than a hostel

Disliked: NA

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, quiet n clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding on all levels. Close to the tube, safe, clean, and amenities are incredible for the price paid. (amazing kitchen, etc.)

Disliked: As with all hostels, if you end up with people that do not fit your standard of cleanness, respect, etc...You can either have a very good stay or a less good one. Without being maniac, It would have been great if some level of organisation in the rooms was enforced. But obviously dont know if this is realistic in a hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Charvatova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely one of my best hostels experience so far. Friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere and cleanliness all over.

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ignacio Kruss

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 November 2012 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly athmosphere, it was very quiet and good for jobseekers/workers, it was not one of those hostels where everyone is partying until 4 AM. Kitchen are exactly as shown on the pictures and very good equipment.

Disliked: It doesn't have front desk, if you have a complain you must call a number (they are not available 24/7) or send a mail to them. Hot water didn't work for a couple of days, bathrooms are OK but very very small. They don't change the sheets very often, they were not changed a single timeduring my 14 days stay.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 October 2012

Liked: ...

Disliked: The blinds in the room were broken. You could see in from the street day and night leaving no privacy. I informed the person who checked me in and then had to call the office 3 - 4 times during the week before they sent someone to repair them. So I spent six of seven nights with no privacy and the street light shining in. The actual repair only took the handyman ten minutes and required no special parts. I was offered no compensation and barely received an apology.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

20 October 2012

Liked: It was close to the train station

Disliked: Hidden charges, non working facilities which we paid for, zero integrity, room not ready when we checked in was being painted and had to sleep with the paint fumes all night

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keith Murray

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Very unfriendly and slovenly guests, who were quick to call in three concierges while they lived in their beds together. KM

Disliked: 15/10/12 The pickup gent took a £10 key deposit from me. When I checked out over their red phone they said they don't take a deposit. I left the keys anyway. KM

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean, lots of kitchens and bathrooms. Friendly staff

Disliked: Restrictive internet. Blocks youtube (understandable), but also imdb, metacritic, and prevented me from access online education where remote desktops were involved. Also receiving an email within 24 hours with instructions on how to get your key and enter is bad. Not every (inc. myself) can always access the internet so close to arrival and meant I needed help. Thankfully other people staying there were helpful. In turn I had to help others in my 2 weeks stay who didn't know they'd be getting an email with a few hours of arrival with entry instructions. No reception onsite hence the above issue/necessity.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place nice hostel Staff are helpful and great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New building great beds and very clean with a good atmosphere and the Kitchens have all the things you need to make a big sunday lunch for all in the hostel to enjoy (as i love to cook) made some good friends in this hostel. had a fun night out with the guys i met 100% going to stay here on my next trip to london....

Disliked: could do with better coffee (but i guess it is a hostel)


See all London hostels
See all London hotels