HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rest Up London London Hostel

172 New Kent Road, London, England

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 74%

Location 80%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.96USD
  • Towel 2.48USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 74%

Location 80%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 338 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It is just near to the underground station. Other than that, there is nothing about this hostel that is nice!

Disliked: The hostel has very poor wifi even at the common area. Rooms have totally NO wifi connection and with very bad ventilation! Anyone are allowed to enter the hostel without much security and one feel very insecure of one belonging. Besides, the facilities given by Rest Up is totally below par (eg: Wifi connection/accessibility, bad washrooms, less professional staff etc).

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The price was extremely competitive without sacrificing quality too much. Even though I was in a 33 man dorm it was quiet and there was room for everybody to hang out in the evenings. Also the facilities were accessible.

Disliked: The breakfast was overpriced and there were long lines for the breakfast, which I thought could be alleviated by having more ways to get at the food. Another toaster and lines on either side of the buffet table would have made a huge difference.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location

Disliked: The hygiene

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We have addressed your negative comments with our housekeeping to improve this for the future.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great atmosphere and sense of community. 24 hour availability of staff and services helped a lot!

Disliked: Not as many plugs available in the bedroom as is needed for everyone to charge their phones

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We understand that power points are an issue in our larger rooms and are looking at ways to rectify this. In the meantime we have installed several plugs in our common areas to assist in this issue.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Space in hall and Dining room was great.

Disliked: Rooms are way much to small. WIFI was not stable and not available the next room to the Hall. Toilets where not clean as expected.


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave this honest review.
We understand that the rooms are small, this is very typical within an historically listed building. WIFI is an issue that we are currently working on and the cleanliness will be address with our housekeeping staff.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful, There is a bus stop that you can use to get to the centre and the breakfast is nice

Disliked: It's not really clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Only double bunks not triple

Disliked: After the early morning initial clean by the staff the bathroom facilities were soon unusable (8am) and were too dirty for me to use so I made do with a wet wipe and moved on

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: friendly catering staff

Disliked: unfriendly admin staff I was told to leave because I was too old. I would like apology and refund

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location, nice building, friendly staff. Came to see my brother.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability