HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rest Up London London Hostel

172 New Kent Road, London, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.61EUR
  • Towel 2.31EUR

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location

Disliked: The hygiene

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We have addressed your negative comments with our housekeeping to improve this for the future.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great atmosphere and sense of community. 24 hour availability of staff and services helped a lot!

Disliked: Not as many plugs available in the bedroom as is needed for everyone to charge their phones

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We understand that power points are an issue in our larger rooms and are looking at ways to rectify this. In the meantime we have installed several plugs in our common areas to assist in this issue.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Space in hall and Dining room was great.

Disliked: Rooms are way much to small. WIFI was not stable and not available the next room to the Hall. Toilets where not clean as expected.


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave this honest review.
We understand that the rooms are small, this is very typical within an historically listed building. WIFI is an issue that we are currently working on and the cleanliness will be address with our housekeeping staff.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful, There is a bus stop that you can use to get to the centre and the breakfast is nice

Disliked: It's not really clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Only double bunks not triple

Disliked: After the early morning initial clean by the staff the bathroom facilities were soon unusable (8am) and were too dirty for me to use so I made do with a wet wipe and moved on

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: friendly catering staff

Disliked: unfriendly admin staff I was told to leave because I was too old. I would like apology and refund

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location, nice building, friendly staff. Came to see my brother.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Spacious, clean, good location, personnel extremely friendly. In particular, I appreciated the self-catering cooking facilities.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything is OK here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Confortable and friendly place. In a good location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability