HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rest Up London London Hostel

172 New Kent Road, London, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 80%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.86CAD
  • Towel 3.44CAD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 81%

Safety 80%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Only double bunks not triple

Disliked: After the early morning initial clean by the staff the bathroom facilities were soon unusable (8am) and were too dirty for me to use so I made do with a wet wipe and moved on

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: friendly catering staff

Disliked: unfriendly admin staff I was told to leave because I was too old. I would like apology and refund

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location, nice building, friendly staff. Came to see my brother.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Spacious, clean, good location, personnel extremely friendly. In particular, I appreciated the self-catering cooking facilities.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything is OK here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Confortable and friendly place. In a good location.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Bad hygiene at bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were amazing and the hostel is very close to a underground station. Free breakfast every morning was fantastic too.

Disliked: Only negative I can think off is that the rooms were quite bare. The hostel more than made up for it in other areas so I can't say I disliked it

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff and not too bad location. Very nice building and amazing atmosphere!!!

Disliked: The wifi works only at reception. There is no control about the beds (when i went my bend, someone had had my pillow). Terrible showers, only one temperature and too strong, your clothes get wet because there is nowhere to put it. No plugins enough (two plugs for.one bed and others beds without plugs

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good price for London

Disliked: Terrible shower

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Spacious common areas

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability