We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of london365 hostel

Hostel | 30 Chatsworth road, London, England NW2 4BS

65.8% Overall Rating

67 out of 92 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"There is no reception, no information when you arrive as to how to check in. You are on the street with the impression you have arrived at the wrong place. This hostel needs to pick it's game up. Travellers don't…"

Read all london365 hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

• Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket. PLEASE NOTE : Sunday arrivals will incur a surcharge of £25 Self check in will incur a surcharge of £25 for rooms/studios & £15 for any dorm bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Accommodation London
6.49 USD

Hostel 68.9% 657 reviews
All Star Hostel
25.95 USD

Hostel 58.1% 93 reviews
247 London Studios
25.15 USD

Apartment 80.3% 11 reviews
The Windmill
137.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
29.21 USD

Hostel 86.6% 746 reviews
Lodge NW2
17.04 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 15 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
69.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel 639
14.61 USD

Hostel 52.8% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.8%

Overall Rating

67 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'london365 hostel'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
68.8%
Value
65.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 86 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014

Liked: It was clean and tidy.

Disliked: First of all, the staff was not attentive enough and, what is more important, they were not easy to contact with: only by phone (very expensive if you come from overseas) and if you call before 17.30. But it is also important to say that they do not make you feel appreciated when you get into the property as you find out that you need to buy most of the stuff needed for everyday life (such as toilet paper or soap).

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is no reception, no information when you arrive as to how to check in. You are on the street with the impression you have arrived at the wrong place. This hostel needs to pick it's game up. Travellers don't deserve to be treated as just cash cows.

Disliked: Our room was very small and right next to the railway . Very noisy. There is no reception, no information or signage when you arrive. You are left on the street with the impression that you have arrived at the wrong place. This hostel needs to pick up it's game. Travellers don't deserved to be treated as cash cows.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jake turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is friendly and there is a very homey and safe vibe around the place.

Disliked: The doors are very loud and squeaky. Also late check in of 15 pounds extra is a bit rediculous...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Yardley

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money, very clean and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing it was great.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Absolutely everything. Mouldy, dirty freezing property. Didn't even get what we paid for.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kueche mit Herd Mikrowelle Wasserkocher Kochplatten war Super. Bad war okay hat alles funktioniert. Eigener Eingang

Disliked: Es war nicht zu 100% sauber aber okay. Besen war vorhanden da haben schnell nochmal gefegt

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Mafalda Lopes

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Mafalda would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the studio, and it was very very nice! The staff was very nice and pacient. The room was clean and with good space.

Disliked: Too far away from the metro station (15 minutes walking) The bathroom didn't have a cortain to block the view from the street. The fee for the late check-in (25£)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Zarak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, friendly

Disliked: Wifi didn't work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stewart Honnor

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 March 2014 Stewart would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean. Good helpful staff. Good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is really well located (close to the Kilburn underground station on the Jubilee line, perfect to go to the city) and the neighborhood is agreable.

Disliked: People were really noisy and didn't respectful at all (they were talking really loud ALL NIGHT LONG) but i guess it's part of the game..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Almeida

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: The double private studio was really nice and the perfect choice for our stay in terms of location and price! The shower was really good. Hot water and good pressure. Nice kitchen facilities. Maximum 15 minutes walking distance from the tube station Willesdeen Green (zone 2). 24 hours shooping nearby. Free pick up service at the tube station on arrival.

Disliked: The studio didn't have towels, has described on the accommodation information at hostelbookers, and few toilet paper at the private bathroom. The studio floor was sticky. The tenants next door were really noisy during the night. Once, arriving at the property in the evening, there was a smell of drugs in the air at the corridors. To contact the staff, only through your own mobilephone. There's no reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel i meet some good friends here.. the showers where nice with good power.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Lloyd

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

03 February 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hostel. what a great place i made lots of friends at this hostel i will be 100% coming back next time i am in London thanks London365 for changing my thoughts on what hostel are like xx

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013

Liked: If we are talking about renting a studio for 2 healty people, than the property is quite good and good price. But we were supose to be in a twin room with private bathroom and acess to internet and lounge area, wich we havent. also we were very fare away (20 minuts) from the tube station!

Disliked: everything i already said above!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Price

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The price is very cheap and it's close to bus and tube stations so easy to get around. The bar downstairs is great for meeting fellow travellers and good prices.

Disliked: The neighbourhood is a little dodgy so a bit strange walking around at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! NOT a party hostel, very big, clean, and with mature guests. The staff respects independence of guests and guests did not take advantage. Everyone treated the hostel well and each other with respect, friendliness, and cleanliness. Great peaceful vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common rooms were very good

Disliked: It was not very clean

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

yoni krotenberg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013

Liked: price, near metro station

Disliked: no Front desk, hard to get the staff, not alays as hot woter on shower

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accualy our group of four didn't stay in london365 hostel as booked,but they sent us in a studio nearby. We were even more pleased with the studio as we have our own room,bathroom and kitchen! It is a nice house, you have also a safe inside.. I would recommend this to anyone who want to sleep,cook and bath in their own room,have a little privacy for a very low price.

Disliked: maybe a staff member could check in with guests a bit more ofen.we haven't seen any of staff the whole week!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexander Leonov

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 May 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Big lockers (enough to fit typical 20kg) luggage bag. Fans in all rooms - ventilation is good. People are fairly laid back, so not worried too much about stuff going missing. Common room with TV. Lots of toilets, showers, kitchens.

Disliked: Draconian charges for late checkin, missing keys, etc. Hard to get an extension to your stay. Poor man's breakfast - cheap bread, margarine and jam.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013

Liked: Nice garden out the back.

Disliked: So much. The wifi has some problem where it takes like 24-48 hours to connect to it (i confirmed this by talking to many other guests); they shut all the rec areas down pretty early so you are basically forced to hang out in your room; as there is no full time staff here, the kitchens get disgustingly filthy as people do not clean up after themselves, and it also means that there is never anyone around to help you; despite claiming it is not a party hostel, it is super loud at night (i was not allowed to sit outside and read a book after 9pm, but apparently its fine for people to sit on the stairs inside and talk on skype at 2am).

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: I had booked into a hostel, and they put me in a home. The house was dirty, I saw the cleaner once in a week. There was no breakfast (provided on the website), there were no lockers, no security, no reception, no service. The bathrooms were small and dirty. I saw the manager come into the room early in the morning to ask for the money to tenants while everyone was asleep. The leadership of this hostel is not honest, they are scammers, they will sell you one thing for another. I hope hostelbooker website will to remove the london 365hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great, really close to the station, lots of clean kitchens and bathrooms to choose from. Rooms are quite spacious and come with good facilities: fridges, lots of sockets, lockers etc.

Disliked: They close the lounge at 12 to stop people making noise. Problem is, everyone has nowhere to go and ends up in the halls and out on the street. They need a 24 hour common room area where people can congregate.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has three kitchens, location.

Disliked: Slow broadband.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the tube and buses. The kitchens were clean and there were fridges in your room so that your food didn't get stolen. Compared to other hostels i have been in in London it was very clean.

Disliked: The first week I was there i only got a warm shower once, but i phoned them about it and it was sorted out.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels