HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of London365 Hostel London Hostel

30 Chatsworth Road, London, England

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 54%

Location 70%

Safety 62%

Staff 58%

Value 55%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

• Please note our youth hostel unfortunately has an age restriction of 18-45 years old. We offer private accommodation for guests outside of this age bracket.

PLEASE NOTE :
Sunday arrivals will incur a surcharge of £25
Self check in will incur a surcharge of £25 for rooms/studios & £15 for any dorm bookings.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 54%

Location 70%

Safety 62%

Staff 58%

Value 55%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Manager was very helpfull with changing rooms. We met a lot of interesting people in the hostel and it is a good place to travel with the Undergroundtrains to all the exciting places in London. The Underground Station ist only a 7-10 minute walk from the hostel. The room was very nice. There are enough toilets and shower rooms. The kitchen is a great "meeting" point with all the other persons staying at the hostel.

Disliked: I have booked a double room for me and a friend. The adress we got was another than our room was. The employee showed us the room and it was tiny. Really tiny. It might be ok for a young couple but not for two friends. So she had a phone call to the manager and we got another room. This room was very nice for us. So thanks again.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The list is too long to write it down. The price is still too much for what you get. No breakfast (a little piece of butter and old toast in a dirty fridge), not working internet, not clean at all, smelly....

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: se above

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It had a bed.

Disliked: See the comments above.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good rooms. Breakfast is good too.

Disliked: Linen and duvet covers not very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good because the tube station was close.

Disliked: In the first day we realized we got a wrong key for entrance door and we couldn't ask a good one during our three days. Every evening we had to call the Landlord who wasn't kind and helpful at all (lot of phone call - lot of money) and we had to wait for the stuff every time about 15-20 mins.Our accommodation was dirty - dirty toalett, hair on the linen, mud on the floor...We paid the remaining price and we didn't get back the change and any kind of bill. There was free wifi but it was very weak and unuseful.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and tidy.

Disliked: First of all, the staff was not attentive enough and, what is more important, they were not easy to contact with: only by phone (very expensive if you come from overseas) and if you call before 17.30.But it is also important to say that they do not make you feel appreciated when you get into the property as you find out that you need to buy most of the stuff needed for everyday life (such as toilet paper or soap).

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone is friendly and there is a very homey and safe vibe around the place.

Disliked: The doors are very loud and squeaky. Also late check in of 15 pounds extra is a bit rediculous...

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is no reception, no information when you arrive as to how to check in. You are on the street with the impression you have arrived at the wrong place. This hostel needs to pick it's game up. Travellers don't deserve to be treated as just cash cows.

Disliked: Our room was very small and right next to the railway . Very noisy. There is no reception, no information or signage when you arrive. You are left on the street with the impression that you have arrived at the wrong place. This hostel needs to pick up it's game. Travellers don't deserved to be treated as cash cows.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability