HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea London Hostel

102 Lavender Hill,, Battersea, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.04USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Enough toilets and showers for everyone

Disliked: There is no kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thanks for your review, your opinion is very important for us.

We hope see you soon again,

The Crown.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Showers

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and easy to make friends.

Disliked: Dirty toilets and not enough power points

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your review. We'll speak with our housekeeping staff about the toilets. We hope you enjoyed your time with us, and hope see you soon.Take care!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice pub, clean and comfortable.Really good area, and very close to Clapham Junction train station.

Disliked: Wifi rarely worksNo kitchen area or even a fridge to store any food.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy your time in the hostel. Sorry about the WiFi, we have had problems with it, but now we are solved them. We hope see you again!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: My flight was delayed so I arrived in the middle of the night, but there was still someone in reception when I arrived who checked me in. The bed and bedding was very clean. Includes breakfast, so great value for money. Good location, easy to find. The road seemed quiet and safe at 2am.

Disliked: There are not many toilettes, however, I never had to queue. The top bunk of the triple bunk bed doesn't have high enough safety barriers, I was a bit scared of falling out.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your opinion! We are glad you enjoy your time in our hostel. We are working everyday about the safety of the costumers, sorry about the bed.
We hope see you soon, take care!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The area is very nice with many things to do and close to supermarkets

Disliked: The cleanliness in toilets and showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your opinion! We tell our cleaning staff about the hygienic problems, sorry for the issues. We hope see you again!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free breakfast. The pub bellow/

Disliked: The lack of toilets and bathrooms, the location

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is situated above a pub, which creates a nice atmosphere. The bus stop is just outside the hostel and it is therefore easy to get to/from the centre of London. The neighbourhood seems safe and as two young girls we did not at any point feel intimidated, scared or discriminated - also at night. There are several shops (including an ASDA and McDonalds) very close by, which we thought was really nice. The hostel is in zone 2 and it is therefore quite cheap to get to the centre with either bus or the tube. In general, the hostel is great value for money.

Disliked: The toilets were quite often out of order (slightly digusting), and therefore, we had some problems with queues for the restrooms. However, the dormitories (including the bunk beds) were clean and comfortable, so if you're not too prudish and don't mind waiting a bit for a clean toilet, you would definitely be fine. However, you need to bare in mind that the large road outside the hostel creates some noise.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The description is accurate and we made contact before to make further enquiries and the staff we so helpful, even reducing the amount of people to booking was so well received and the guys were so polite , I would recommend this accommodation.

Disliked: Having never been in a hostel before I wasn't prepared for other guests being less accommodating , ie when you want to sleep, so would ensure , room number fits to my party in future

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability