HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea London Hostel

102 Lavender Hill,, Battersea, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 6.57USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

Showing 31-40 of 84 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I met friendly people. The room and bed was clean.

Disliked: Ilocation wasn't good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was nice

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean with a friendly atmosphere. Buzzing with young people who are willing to make friends. A great place for someone fresh in London!

Disliked: The rooms are very hot in summer. Currently seating in bed :(

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The actual decor of the bar was nice.

Disliked: It was hot as hell in this hostel. Granted the weather was remarkably hot for London's standard. The hostel was pretty much unbearable. The bar downstairs was cooler than the rooms upstairs. There wasn't enough bathrooms. There was about 4 or 5 showers and there was 12 people in my room and there was one room with 16 and I believe a couple other rooms with almost 12 or so people. The wifi barely worked. You weren't allowed to bring in outside alcohol because it was a bar downstairs. But this is a hostel and people aren't going to want to buy the expensive drinks at the bar. You could bring food if you sat down in the designated area in the back which was extremely hot during the day. The bathroom smelled like mold. The staff was all really nice except the heavyset Spanish guy who was rude.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness, price, the pub downstairs, people

Disliked: One smelly guy I had in my room. But I guess it's not a hostel flaw.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The environment of the bar downstairs and the breakfast are great. The hostel is well located, near some supermarkets and also Clapham Common park.

Disliked: They should improve the cleanliness of the bathroom, toilets and shower. Generally, there are just 2 members of staff in each turn responsible by both bar/pub and the hostel guests. So, you probably have to wait before being served. However, they are willing to help.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Triple bunk beds

Disliked: Not clean, there was a fly in my food.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: breakfast, not far from bus and train

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The low price. Convenient access from Gatwick via Clapham Jct. In general, clean and tidy.

Disliked: Needs more sockets in rooms since nowadays EVERYBODY charges his/her phone EVERY night, and EVERY hostel owner should know this. Also, I can't believe nothing is done about the mould-filled health hazard (NOT exaggerating) of a hand-washing basin on the second floor. Other bathrooms are OK.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: First thing I saw was a very nice and proffesional receptionist, and tidiness around the pub. Rooms and showers were also clean, I would like to highlight showers and toilets since they looked quite renovated and really well maintained. There is a code-access, lockers at room (you need your own lock or buy one for 4 pounds if you want to use them), and also guarding receptionist, so I wouldnt be worried about safety. Free wifi and breakfast at bar with sofas zone, books and board games are also very nice bonuses. Pesronally I dont think you can get more for the price (15/day, and I booked the day I came to hostel, so it might be even less if u book on time).

Disliked: 3 storey beds. For me as a bigger person it was little complicated to get on and off to the middle one, but it was only 2 times a day so its not a big deal. The worse thing was really high temperature on the top floor, and the window could be opened to 1/3 only. But we didnt complain so there was nothing they could do about it. And also missing fridge and kitchen, but man can not have everything.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability