HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea London Hostel

102 Lavender Hill,, Battersea, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.08USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 87 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that they had free breakfast. And that it's very cheap and their workers are very nice

Disliked: Not much. The wifi wasn't very good, and I needed to stay in contact with my parents, but I was able to walk not far to get wifi.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the company of our staff. We are aware of our current internet issue and are working hard to have this rectified as soon as possible, we understand that staying in touch with love one whilst traveling aboard is important and we are sorry this was not possible during your stay.

Happy Travels

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: A couple of the toilets and showers were out of order and some of the locks were broken.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry that the showers were out of action during your stay, we are happy to confirm these have now been repaired and are back in use.

Regards

Management

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helpfull staff, breakfasts included, low price:)

Disliked: No lift in the hostel, in some areas smell of an old carpet:)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Definitely a lot cleaner that I expected it to be, I liked that there were private and shared bathrooms as well. Perfect location with a bus stop right out the front + buy 1 get 1 free burgers

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Easy to find

Disliked: male to female ratio in the rooms was terrible. more attention to this detail needed as it is specified when booking if you are male or female.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very great

Disliked: The room for 12 people is too small and without enough air!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location,luggage room downstairs.

Disliked: not much to choose on breakfast, very tight stairs - hard to manage with heavy luggage, no towels, not answering the phone , internet of the pub doesn't work ,I had to get up of the bed and go downstairs to ask Another network password.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cool, modern environment with friendly, approachable staff.Incredible selection of alcohol, and, the chips they serve are some of the best I´ve had! Lovely brioche buns with the Burger too.

Disliked: The only food they serve is burgers, which is great, the meat is from a world-class butcher. However, i am vegetarian, and i was limited to one option, which was a real shame. Breakfast was a messy free-for-all around an ancient toaster, which burnt the toast on one side and left the other side still cold somehow. And the finishing time of 9am is a bit too early if you´ve been out the previous night. BUT it was free, so there isnt really much to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I have stayed at this hostel 4 times now and every time it's seems to fall into a worse state of disrepair. It's been rebranded from 'fresh' however now looks cheap and nasty. I still enjoy he atmosphere but it's really going down hill! Glad to see that they have got rid of te supermarket pizza which cost £8!! While in te supermarkets its between 2-4!!

Disliked: As above.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere at the pub downstairs was nice.

Disliked: There is no elevator and the stairs are very narrow. There are only two toilets for a three story hostel, these weren't the nicest either.

Check Availability