HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abercorn House Hostel London Hostel

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 58%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 65%

Value 74%

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 58%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 65%

Value 74%

Showing 81-90 of 436 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location

Disliked: The cleaning maybe can be improve

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fridge in the room + some cutlery.

Disliked: WiFi was downgraded from free to 1 pound per hour between our booking and the stay itself. Horrendous matress in the bed, 20 cm lower at the feet and squeaky.While generally very clean, the showers and toilets were apparently cleaned once a day, which meant they could be quite disgusting in the evening due to other visitors leaving female hygiene products in the shower etc.Construction work nearby and in the hostel made the mornings quite noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: locatiom

Disliked: rude staff and loud

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The place is massive, probably one of those hostels which can always offer a vacant bunkbed. 5 minutes walk from hammersmith station. 4 people bedroom equipped with fridge and closet. a couple of towels is provided. that's where my good comments stop.

Disliked: staff barely speak english. internet is charged. no lockers. reception is open 24/7 but can't look after your luggage for few extra hours after your check-out: they can only give you a key to a joint 'luggage room' (a shed in the backyard). poor character.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: room with my own bathroom

Disliked: nth

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I booked a private room for 2 people, and the room was clean, size ok, and everything working well. And mostly is VERY close to Hammersmith Station. You can reach hammersith thought heatrow airport byb subway(metro). So its very helpful. It worh because the location is perfect!

Disliked: The staff is not very kind. The guy in frondoor (reception) is not kind. He doenst like to help the people and it seems obligate to be there. So the staff needs improve or change. Theyre little bit rude, but you can handle with that solving by yourself the stuffs. the location worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Everything we needed was there. Perfect for me as it was very clean and simple and everything worked. Even has self catered kitchens which is amazing. I am quite spartan with my needs sometimes but I really couldn't have asked for me. Great hostel!

Disliked: Rooms were quite noisy but it didn't bother me

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No lockers in shared dorms to lock your valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: There were bugs all over the entire room including in the bed. The staff was terrible and unfriendly. Not a hostel feeling in the slightest, would describe it similar to a hospital.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is good and very accessible. The vicinity if the hostel is clean and well attended.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability