HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abercorn House Hostel London Hostel

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 59%

Location 79%

Safety 68%

Staff 66%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 59%

Location 79%

Safety 68%

Staff 66%

Value 73%

Showing 81-90 of 434 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: locatiom

Disliked: rude staff and loud

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The place is massive, probably one of those hostels which can always offer a vacant bunkbed. 5 minutes walk from hammersmith station. 4 people bedroom equipped with fridge and closet. a couple of towels is provided. that's where my good comments stop.

Disliked: staff barely speak english. internet is charged. no lockers. reception is open 24/7 but can't look after your luggage for few extra hours after your check-out: they can only give you a key to a joint 'luggage room' (a shed in the backyard). poor character.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: room with my own bathroom

Disliked: nth

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I booked a private room for 2 people, and the room was clean, size ok, and everything working well. And mostly is VERY close to Hammersmith Station. You can reach hammersith thought heatrow airport byb subway(metro). So its very helpful. It worh because the location is perfect!

Disliked: The staff is not very kind. The guy in frondoor (reception) is not kind. He doenst like to help the people and it seems obligate to be there. So the staff needs improve or change. Theyre little bit rude, but you can handle with that solving by yourself the stuffs. the location worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Everything we needed was there. Perfect for me as it was very clean and simple and everything worked. Even has self catered kitchens which is amazing. I am quite spartan with my needs sometimes but I really couldn't have asked for me. Great hostel!

Disliked: Rooms were quite noisy but it didn't bother me

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No lockers in shared dorms to lock your valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: There were bugs all over the entire room including in the bed. The staff was terrible and unfriendly. Not a hostel feeling in the slightest, would describe it similar to a hospital.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is good and very accessible. The vicinity if the hostel is clean and well attended.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Exiting as early as posslble in the morning.

Disliked: There was only one shower which was disgusting. The window locks literally came off in our hands so we could not open them. The reception staff were pretty condesending and not very friendly. Wifi was a pound an hour but there was no vouchers to be bought when I went to buy one.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean dishes, cups &cutlery available. Kitchen facilities were great. Own fridge in each room was awesome.

Disliked: Doors open all the time -made the hotel cold & was very unsafe as anyone from outside could access the hallways.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability