HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abercorn House Hostel London Hostel

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 79%

Staff 67%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 79%

Staff 67%

Value 80%

Showing 61-70 of 173 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: El lugar es limpio, seguro y tiene una ubicación inmejorable. Las camas son maravillosas y la calefacción funciona de las mil maravillas!

Disliked: Sin embargo, el internet se paga (1 libra la hora), el personal de recepción no es amable y se oye mucho ruido de las puertas de otras habitaciones. De igual manera lo recomiendo pues por el precio, el lugar esta buenísimo. Consejos: lleve tapones para los oídos (si tiene sueño ligero), súmele al costo diario el pago de internet y lleve o compre ollas, pues si bien tienen cocina, esta no tiene utensilios! Así que tendrá que comprarla al mismo hostal. Último consejo, dúchese temprano pues ya tipo 11 el agua no sale caliente sólo tibia.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Its really close to Hammersmith tube station and the beds were comfy

Disliked: We didn't get what we reserved - instead of a double bed, they gave us two twin beds pushed together but they weren't secured together in any way so they kept rolling apart and at one point I fell onto the floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Generally all

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, private and good value for money..

Disliked: The room was a bit too warm so left the window open and it was noisy... The bed was not very sturdy..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This property is always my first choice accommodation when staying in London, Its Clean and secure and really easy to book a room. With competitive prices and a prime location it won't be beaten!

Disliked: Clean towels are only provided every other day..........but on occasions longer! Staff could be a little more helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Friendly reception team, good location for Hammersmith's Eventim Apollo, 24hr reception, small rooms (2 double bunks in my room), hot and clean showers (once you realise the taps are plumbed the wrong way around, towels provided. Good value for money if you need to be in the Hammermith area for the night. Kitchen facilities seemed adequate, though I only used the tap for some water myself. Overall a recommended stay.

Disliked: Toilet and washing facilites are shared and in the corridor outside of the room, as a result I managed to lock myself out of my room on a couple of occasions through the night when I had to get up and meant I had to get a spare key from reception which they kindly gave me. The room was not very clean, but as I was only staying one night I wasn't too bothered. There are no lockers in the room, but thankfully my companions for the night were trustworthy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dishonest advertising.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean

Disliked: You could hear everybody and Everything!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and a great location nearby Hammersmith underground station.

Disliked: Somewhat noisy, chambers reminded me of a hospital.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near Hammersmith tube station, good wifi and plenty of bathrooms. Does what it says on the tin

Disliked: Loads of kitchens but not a single pot or pan in any of them! This made cooking for ourselves tricky, although if you are creative enough you can manage using the ovens, microwaves and plates provided...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability