HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abercorn House Hostel London

Hostel

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 89%

Safety 79%

Staff 68%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 89%

Safety 79%

Staff 68%

Value 78%

Showing 51-60 of 256 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location at reasonable price

Disliked: It's cold and even windy in the bathroom. Wi-fi is not free. It costs 1gbp/hour

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: The Russian/Italian girl at reception was pretty arrogant

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a twin bedroom with private bathroom. It room was clean, towel and linen were changed frequently, shower gel was also provided. There re kitchens that could be used as well that were clean as well. I would stay here another time and I'd recommend it to others

Disliked: The shower handle came out of place so there has to be some maintenance.There is a building site adjacent to it so if you plan to stay at the hostel in the mornings it would be a little bit of a problem due to the noise.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel very nice than I thought. It's quite new and clean.

Disliked: However, it's very noise when someone strongly shut the doors and we still heard others conversation from corridor.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Disliked: very bad staff, very noisy, bad showers, facilities very basic

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: El lugar es limpio, seguro y tiene una ubicación inmejorable. Las camas son maravillosas y la calefacción funciona de las mil maravillas!

Disliked: Sin embargo, el internet se paga (1 libra la hora), el personal de recepción no es amable y se oye mucho ruido de las puertas de otras habitaciones. De igual manera lo recomiendo pues por el precio, el lugar esta buenísimo. Consejos: lleve tapones para los oídos (si tiene sueño ligero), súmele al costo diario el pago de internet y lleve o compre ollas, pues si bien tienen cocina, esta no tiene utensilios! Así que tendrá que comprarla al mismo hostal. Último consejo, dúchese temprano pues ya tipo 11 el agua no sale caliente sólo tibia.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Its really close to Hammersmith tube station and the beds were comfy

Disliked: We didn't get what we reserved - instead of a double bed, they gave us two twin beds pushed together but they weren't secured together in any way so they kept rolling apart and at one point I fell onto the floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Generally all

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, private and good value for money..

Disliked: The room was a bit too warm so left the window open and it was noisy... The bed was not very sturdy..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This property is always my first choice accommodation when staying in London, Its Clean and secure and really easy to book a room. With competitive prices and a prime location it won't be beaten!

Disliked: Clean towels are only provided every other day..........but on occasions longer! Staff could be a little more helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability