We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL

Hostel | 28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England W67DS

79.2% Overall Rating

711 out of 839 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"My friend and I had a twin deluxe private. It wasn't a big room but it had everything we needed - comfortable beds and a shower. It was clean and maintained although you could see the track of time but that is the last…"

Read all ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

St. Christopher's Inn - Hammersmith
28.14 USD

Hostel 76.6% 524 reviews
The Sapphire Hotel
43.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 7 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn- Shepherd's Bush
24.99 USD

Hostel 80.1% 353 reviews
Access Kensington Olympia
39.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The W14 Hotel
57.10 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 65.6% 155 reviews
Kensington West
46.37 USD

Apartment 84.8% 3 reviews
YHA London Holland Park
35.37 USD

Hostel 79.2% 88 reviews
Safestay Holland Park
24.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

711 out of 839 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ABERCORN HOUSE HOSTEL'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 821 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location at reasonable price

Disliked: It's cold and even windy in the bathroom. Wi-fi is not free. It costs 1gbp/hour

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: The Russian/Italian girl at reception was pretty arrogant

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Cassar

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2015 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: We had a twin bedroom with private bathroom. It room was clean, towel and linen were changed frequently, shower gel was also provided. There re kitchens that could be used as well that were clean as well. I would stay here another time and I'd recommend it to others

Disliked: The shower handle came out of place so there has to be some maintenance. There is a building site adjacent to it so if you plan to stay at the hostel in the mornings it would be a little bit of a problem due to the noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

napatsanan chaiwiriyachoke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 napatsanan would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel very nice than I thought. It's quite new and clean.

Disliked: However, it's very noise when someone strongly shut the doors and we still heard others conversation from corridor.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

francisco alex de oliveira lima

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: very bad staff, very noisy, bad showers, facilities very basic

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar es limpio, seguro y tiene una ubicación inmejorable. Las camas son maravillosas y la calefacción funciona de las mil maravillas!

Disliked: Sin embargo, el internet se paga (1 libra la hora), el personal de recepción no es amable y se oye mucho ruido de las puertas de otras habitaciones. De igual manera lo recomiendo pues por el precio, el lugar esta buenísimo. Consejos: lleve tapones para los oídos (si tiene sueño ligero), súmele al costo diario el pago de internet y lleve o compre ollas, pues si bien tienen cocina, esta no tiene utensilios! Así que tendrá que comprarla al mismo hostal. Último consejo, dúchese temprano pues ya tipo 11 el agua no sale caliente sólo tibia.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: neat rooms, good quality price ratio

Disliked: no free internet

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edward Lawrence

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near Hammersmith tube station, good wifi and plenty of bathrooms. Does what it says on the tin

Disliked: Loads of kitchens but not a single pot or pan in any of them! This made cooking for ourselves tricky, although if you are creative enough you can manage using the ovens, microwaves and plates provided...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gavin James webb

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

17 September 2014 gavin James would recommend this property

Liked: This property is always my first choice accommodation when staying in London, Its Clean and secure and really easy to book a room. With competitive prices and a prime location it won't be beaten!

Disliked: Clean towels are only provided every other day..........but on occasions longer! Staff could be a little more helpful!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really close to Hammersmith tube station and the beds were comfy

Disliked: We didn't get what we reserved - instead of a double bed, they gave us two twin beds pushed together but they weren't secured together in any way so they kept rolling apart and at one point I fell onto the floor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kumar Velayutham

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

14 September 2014 Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, private and good value for money..

Disliked: The room was a bit too warm so left the window open and it was noisy... The bed was not very sturdy..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Billy Partridge

Alone

Events / festivals

31 August 2014 Billy would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception team, good location for Hammersmith's Eventim Apollo, 24hr reception, small rooms (2 double bunks in my room), hot and clean showers (once you realise the taps are plumbed the wrong way around, towels provided. Good value for money if you need to be in the Hammermith area for the night. Kitchen facilities seemed adequate, though I only used the tap for some water myself. Overall a recommended stay.

Disliked: Toilet and washing facilites are shared and in the corridor outside of the room, as a result I managed to lock myself out of my room on a couple of occasions through the night when I had to get up and meant I had to get a spare key from reception which they kindly gave me. The room was not very clean, but as I was only staying one night I wasn't too bothered. There are no lockers in the room, but thankfully my companions for the night were trustworthy.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Melissa Schultzberg

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: You could hear everybody and Everything!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dan Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

25 August 2014 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dishonest advertising.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeroen de Zeeuw

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and a great location nearby Hammersmith underground station.

Disliked: Somewhat noisy, chambers reminded me of a hospital.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fridge in the room + some cutlery.

Disliked: WiFi was downgraded from free to 1 pound per hour between our booking and the stay itself. Horrendous matress in the bed, 20 cm lower at the feet and squeaky. While generally very clean, the showers and toilets were apparently cleaned once a day, which meant they could be quite disgusting in the evening due to other visitors leaving female hygiene products in the shower etc. Construction work nearby and in the hostel made the mornings quite noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The cleaning maybe can be improve

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

GUILHERME PAULO NETO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 August 2014 GUILHERME would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a private room for 2 people, and the room was clean, size ok, and everything working well. And mostly is VERY close to Hammersmith Station. You can reach hammersith thought heatrow airport byb subway(metro). So its very helpful. It worh because the location is perfect!

Disliked: The staff is not very kind. The guy in frondoor (reception) is not kind. He doenst like to help the people and it seems obligate to be there. So the staff needs improve or change. Theyre little bit rude, but you can handle with that solving by yourself the stuffs. the location worth it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vincent-Alexandre Fournier

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Vincent-Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: locatiom

Disliked: rude staff and loud

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 August 2014

Liked: The place is massive, probably one of those hostels which can always offer a vacant bunkbed. 5 minutes walk from hammersmith station. 4 people bedroom equipped with fridge and closet. a couple of towels is provided. that's where my good comments stop.

Disliked: staff barely speak english. internet is charged. no lockers. reception is open 24/7 but can't look after your luggage for few extra hours after your check-out: they can only give you a key to a joint 'luggage room' (a shed in the backyard). poor character.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room with my own bathroom

Disliked: nth

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

michele botticelli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014

Liked: I would suggest this property only for 2 3 days because the only positive thing is the position: less than 2 mins from Hammersmith Underground

Disliked: First of all the staff of the reception sometimes is rude and it is not friendly at all. the room wasn't cleaned and I was afraid for my baggages so I had to buy a safe locker. because of the doors you will wake up several times during the night and on morning. don't expect to be helped by the staff for information, services, additions, advices.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything we needed was there. Perfect for me as it was very clean and simple and everything worked. Even has self catered kitchens which is amazing. I am quite spartan with my needs sometimes but I really couldn't have asked for me. Great hostel!

Disliked: Rooms were quite noisy but it didn't bother me

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Richey Ward

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 July 2014

Liked: Exiting as early as posslble in the morning.

Disliked: There was only one shower which was disgusting. The window locks literally came off in our hands so we could not open them. The reception staff were pretty condesending and not very friendly. Wifi was a pound an hour but there was no vouchers to be bought when I went to buy one.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels