HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Abercorn House Hostel London Hostel

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 65%

Location 84%

Safety 75%

Staff 68%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 65%

Location 84%

Safety 75%

Staff 68%

Value 77%

Showing 11-20 of 171 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It's very clean and looks more like a hotel! Very nice for the price. Location is very good as well!

Disliked: No pans in the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern, clean, good location, towels and soap provided, opposote tube.

Disliked: Loud doors, but could not be helped.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: beds were fine, kettles and kitchen too

Disliked: it's ourageous that wi-fi is available only when you pay, sockets didn't work, so I couldn't charge my telephone

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've stayed here for several times, it's been very good every time and I will stay there next time again. Perfect place! Clean and safe. Close to the underground and foodshops.

Disliked: Nothing. Can't think of anything negative.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Basic and straightforward. Able to leave baggage through the day without fuss.

Disliked: The door jammed in the evening (mortice lock faulty) which caused anxiety in the morning that it was going to be ok.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The thing I liked and enjoyed most was its location.

Disliked: There is not anything which would make me feel disappointed or upset.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: good room, good location ,value for money in london

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great value for money and a short walk from why we were staying there

Disliked: No lifts/offers if help with luggage

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The place was really well located for my trip and ease of getting around. The directions were very helpful too. the fact that it was almost literally outside the tube was a bonus and within walking distance of Shepherd Bush also gave the place brownie points. The place was spotlessly clean. I like the fact that they provide you with a towel and linen, saves you bringing your own and is excellent for a quick overnight stay. I travelled alone on this trip and stayed in the 4 bed dorm. As a female felt quite safe overall. I would definetly stay here again.

Disliked: After reading other reviews I was worried about the noise level. You can hear other people but it was general echo noise rather than 'party' type noise. The downside was the bedroom was very light and wasn't helped by an on an off security light that shone directly into the room. I was pleased with the kitchen facilities and there seemed to be plates etc in the room, but it wasn't clear whether they were for general use or belonged to someone., would have been helpful to have the facilities of the kitchen clarified, minor request though as opposed to an issue.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very easy to find and exceptionally clean room

Disliked: Bathrooms need a little attention

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability