HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Belgravia Rooms

Apartment | 104 Ebury Street, London, England SW1W 9QD

80.3% Overall Rating

42 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

Emily Koren thinks…

"Very friendly, accomodating staff. Great coffee shops nearby- baker & spice has free wifi."

Read all Belgravia Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Grapevine Hotel
54.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.8% 344 reviews
Hanover Hotel
47.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 68 reviews
Vegas Hotel
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 29 reviews
FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria
21.54 USD

Hostel 79.7% 757 reviews
Surtees Hotel
46.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Golden Star Hotel
33.12 USD

Hostel 52.0% 181 reviews
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
38.68 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews
Caswell Hotel
33.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.9% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

42 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Belgravia Rooms'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable

Disliked: No socket, bed lump broken etc...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Navneet Sian

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

28 June 2014 Navneet would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small rooms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

27 January 2014

Liked: location, quite good price related to location

Disliked: no window in my room, rather unpleasant smell

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2013

Liked: The location is very central. For being that central the price is quite good.

Disliked: I guess you can't expect more for that price in Central London but I'd rather pay more the next time. The room was super tiny. Two people can hardly turn around at the same time. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair and dust in the corners and brown stains in the sink. The room had also a bad smell like canalisation. You only get one towel per person. No towel for your hands or to put in front of the shower to step on. The walls are thick like cardboards so you can follow the conversation next door. There was a kettle to boil tea in the room but i wouldn't use it. It was all mouldy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the cleanliness.... Really recommended.

Disliked: Wi-fi should be included in the prize. Its something essential nowadays.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Koren

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, accomodating staff. Great coffee shops nearby- baker & spice has free wifi.

Disliked: Mattresses need to be replaced

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Chua

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 April 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Belgravia Rooms is execellent. Just a five minute walk to victoria station, you can get around London really easily. Where the apartment is located at, Ebury street is a lovely neighbourhood filled with an abundance of cafes and it's own peaceful air.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. Perhaps the bathroom which flushes extremely loudly, and amplifies excruciatingly in one's ear.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NOOR AFIQAH MOHD

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 April 2013 NOOR AFIQAH would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to victoria coach station. Clean toilet, warm room. Overall this hotel is worth the money.

Disliked: No hot water in the toilet sink. The water is so cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, having your privacy, the kitchenette is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was pretty close to everything. it was in a quiet area. the staff was kind and helpfull, they helped us with everything we needed, the room was clean. and it is a cheap and good place to stay.

Disliked: i didnt like that i had to pay the next day to leave my bags there (2 pounds a bag). The door didnt lock safetely, someone can easily open it with a credit card.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like staying in the flats. It had everything I needed.

Disliked: I didn't like having to walk to the office whenever I had a question.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near Victoria and Sloane Sq. tube stations. New towel every day.

Disliked: The room was really small and the decor was old.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Neat and silent place. well maintained and suitable for family stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

david redfern

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 david would recommend this property

Liked: clean hotel, friendly staff and great location

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vikneswaran Lingam

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 September 2012

Liked: The facilities were provided as promised and the cleanliness was up to date..

Disliked: the receptionist have to learn themselves on customer service.. they tend to speak rudely to their customers by using inappropriate words...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was a really good size and provided a large dining table, fridge and microwave as well as a television. Everything was clean and staff were there to check us in when we arrived late. Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly staff

Disliked: bathroom in room was too small and to use the WIFI you have to pay a high fee (but one computer with internet is free available)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Van Leeuwen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how central it was. It was clean and tidy. I liked how you could leave your bags. The receptionist was really friendly.

Disliked: It was a lot smaller than I expected but it only cost £44.00 for the both of us, so I thought it was reasonable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

chengyu shu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 chengyu would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, quite comfortable.

Disliked: chengyu left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: bathroom was dirty in the evening

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 February 2012

Liked: I liked the location, easy to get to the underground and a very nice neighbourhood. A quiet place. And the room was OK clean.

Disliked: It was wretched. Our room was on the top floor, which made it hard for my mum to get to the room. Also it would not have been possible to escape in case of a fire. It was very cold in our room, and there weren't extra blankets. In the staircase you could smell that people were smoking, all though it is a non-smoking place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amanda Mellek

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 February 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. It is very easy to go to the main attractions by foot.

Disliked: The room and bathroom were really small. It is not a problem if you only use it to sleep.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sheets were clean, I enjoyed the free tea and coffee in the room and it was handy having a basin and a kettle in the room, also the tv was great. Only cons were it was too small, and it became a little noisy on a saturday night in the staircase. If privacy is what you need I would recomend this hotel but not for more than a few days.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels