HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Earls Court London Hostel

38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 79%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 79%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 21-30 of 88 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is amazing

Disliked: The toilet didn't work properly and was really disgusting and smelly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location, plus the property had a great lounge. The rooms were clean and a good size. The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: I disliked that the property doesn't offer free wi-fi to all guests. The idea of paying for wi-fi is just plain mean. Also, the lock on my room was hard to work with, and I was woken up in the middle of the night by a fellow guest trying to get into our room. The only window in the room did not include a screen so if you wanted to leave it open to allow air into the room (hot and stuff) you ran the risk that someone could just reach through the window and open the door (window is right next to the door) and walk right into the room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Prima hostel op een goede plek in Londen. Kamer was schoon en netjes en had een wc en douch in de kamer zelf die ik dan moest delen met de andere die op de kamer sliepen. Boden veel aan, trips naar andere delen in engeland, musicals enz.

Disliked: - Kosten voor wifi erg hoog- Het personeel was wel vriendelijk maar waren naar mij niet altijd even duidelijk, bijvoorbeeld hoe ik bij mijn kamer kon en hoe het werkte met het pasje. Ook bij het ontbijt werd er war gewezen en verder weinig hulp geboden. Dat vond ik erg jammer.- Verder vond ik ook de kosten voor de kamer erg hoog. Ik heb in een ander hostel in Londen geslapen waar de kamer prijs lager was en waar veel meer bij inzat (ontbijt, handdoeken enz.)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Best bed I've slept in for a while, pillow and mattress were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful and it's in a safe neighbourhood that's only a few minutes to the nearest train station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Size space kitchen

Disliked: Smelly toilets

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Kitchen

Disliked: Toilets

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a little noise. But anything else is great

Disliked: Sound insulation is bad, It is a little noise

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first stay in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were extremely friendly and the location was amazing. The rooms were clean, and it was great to have cupboards where you could lock up your belongings during the day.

Disliked: The two showers on my floor were terrible (one was either scorching or freezing, the other had a broken light so you were often showering in the dark).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely clean and well serviced

Disliked: Wi Fi isn't free but for 50p for 10 minuets they will print things for you really nice place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I enjoyed meeting the lovely girls in the girls-only accommodations - I had read that the guests tend to be young professionals staying while trying to find work or attend classes - that was exactly the mix over my week stay. I'm one to head to bed a bit early (between 10-11pm) and I was shocked to find that often times I was the night owl of the group. They made my stay!

Disliked: The bathrooms are DISGUSTING! On the top floor they reeked of urine. The toilets were so temperamental when it came to flushing which meant it wasn't uncommon to come across unsightly (and stinky) surprises. I was in the room when the service did a cleaning and they only took out the trash and washed a sink. They didn't sweep the dirty floor nor change the linens of a guest who had checked out. Even when I returned that evening the guests bed was still untouched.

Check Availability