HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Earls Court London Hostel

38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 79%

Showing 21-24 of 24 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Best bed I've slept in for a while, pillow and mattress were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful and it's in a safe neighbourhood that's only a few minutes to the nearest train station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Size space kitchen

Disliked: Smelly toilets

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Kitchen

Disliked: Toilets

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a little noise. But anything else is great

Disliked: Sound insulation is bad, It is a little noise

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first stay in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were extremely friendly and the location was amazing. The rooms were clean, and it was great to have cupboards where you could lock up your belongings during the day.

Disliked: The two showers on my floor were terrible (one was either scorching or freezing, the other had a broken light so you were often showering in the dark).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely clean and well serviced

Disliked: Wi Fi isn't free but for 50p for 10 minuets they will print things for you really nice place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I enjoyed meeting the lovely girls in the girls-only accommodations - I had read that the guests tend to be young professionals staying while trying to find work or attend classes - that was exactly the mix over my week stay. I'm one to head to bed a bit early (between 10-11pm) and I was shocked to find that often times I was the night owl of the group. They made my stay!

Disliked: The bathrooms are DISGUSTING! On the top floor they reeked of urine. The toilets were so temperamental when it came to flushing which meant it wasn't uncommon to come across unsightly (and stinky) surprises. I was in the room when the service did a cleaning and they only took out the trash and washed a sink. They didn't sweep the dirty floor nor change the linens of a guest who had checked out. Even when I returned that evening the guests bed was still untouched.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the staff on arrival was friendly and warm. conveniently located from tube station with clear instruction.

Disliked: one of 2 toilet had no light. Another one was blocked since arrival. paper towel bin over flowing. both toilet cubicles were extremely tight to get in- I am small and thin, hard to imagine anybody fat can use it. wash basin in the room had a shelf just above, I could hardly put my head in to clean teeth and wash face. bldg small and tall. very long way to go from 3rd fl to 2nd basement to use kitchen without iift. TV room could have been separate from common room. common room had better facility with guide book etc. TV prevented people talking each other.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location - 5/6 minute walk from the station4 minute walk in the same direction to M&SThe area is fairly quietBolton Gardens seems a nicer enough street/rdEasy to find.Café on the corner looks promising!! - I'd rather spend my *£4.99/£ 5.99 here!*breakfast at YHA will cost youKings takeaway sell a delicious Chicken or Donner Kebab! 2 minutes from YHA!

Disliked: Room 305 smelt a bit stinky on arrival.The two toilets on the top floor are way to small, they weren't kept as clean as the other toilets and there was a bulb out in one of the toilets! - advised to use second floor toilets if staying on top floor as they are slightly larger as the shower is in the same room and they were suprisingly cleaner. There is a sink in room 305 which was clean but no hand soap?!Dislike the price you pay for breakfast! It should be included in the £16 rate for the room imo.This Hostel does not have free wifi!I wasn't offered any help at all with my suitcase - there are no lifts and I had 3 floors to climb with a rather heavy case.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The 2 common rooms were good. I spent a lot of time in the back quieter one and it was very relaxing for hectic London. The staff could not be faulted. Charming ladies who never seemed to have an off day when I was there. Location is excellent. The kitchen was good. The mini laundry room worked out cheaper than the many launderettes in the area.

Disliked: The WiFi was expensive - especially considering it was very slow.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability