HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Earls Court London Hostel

38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 79%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Close to tube station, and shops.

Disliked: Rooms are very hot, a ceiling fan would have made for a better nights sleep. Beds are very creaky, every time someone rolled over everyone knew.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Above average. I booked a six bed room but actually give me a four bed one so I guess it's kind of upgrade. There are doors on each floor for safe but no lift so it's inconvenient for girls carrying luggages. Breakfast costs 5 but the quality is okay.

Disliked: No lift. Breakfast is not concluded.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free WiFi, adequate cooking facilities, lockers in dorms

Disliked: Room cleanings and maintenence interviens with what times you may be in the lounge, kitchen, aswell as your own room (can't sleep in due to room services)

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The common room was nice and cosy, with couches and tables and a big screen tv. Also, the location is very good, in a nice neighbourhood, with a tube station nearby and not far from city center.

Disliked: The showers were a bit inconvenient, with no place to put your stuff, there was no appropriate bathroom with big sinks and mirrors to wash your teeth and stuff..granted, there was a sink in the room, but wasn't much helpful, when all the rest of the people staying there were sleeping. The floors were really squeaky and were waking everybody up.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked the 6 bed dorm room, it was spacious and clean as you would expect from a YHA, the showers on the third floor had fantastic water pressure which surprised me. The girls in the room were very friendly so that made it more fun.

Disliked: The wc for the dorm room were pretty sub par, they were small & dirty. The communal wc for the common room was even worse and when i mentioned this to the staff they were not particularly bothered. I felt that prettty poor service which is very unusual for YHA's

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was AMAZING, So helpful and caring which is hard to find at many hostels.I checked in at 3am one night and was greeted by a friendly, enthusiastic man at reception. All of my roommates were very friendly and considerate. The facilities were all clean and looked after. I don't like the tube station so I found things were all a little bit of a walk away, but if you're not scared of the tube is is very close! The neighbourhood feels very safe and is beautiful to walk around in day or night.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Price, location and staff helpfulness.

Disliked: Bathroom on third floor is far too small. Can hardly even close the door.. but there is a bathroom opposite with more on other floors so it is not too much of an issue.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's nice, comfortable, much of youth people.

Disliked: It's like a labyrinth.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is amazing

Disliked: The toilet didn't work properly and was really disgusting and smelly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location, plus the property had a great lounge. The rooms were clean and a good size. The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: I disliked that the property doesn't offer free wi-fi to all guests. The idea of paying for wi-fi is just plain mean. Also, the lock on my room was hard to work with, and I was woken up in the middle of the night by a fellow guest trying to get into our room. The only window in the room did not include a screen so if you wanted to leave it open to allow air into the room (hot and stuff) you ran the risk that someone could just reach through the window and open the door (window is right next to the door) and walk right into the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability