HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London Earls Court London

Hostel

38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London, England

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 79%

Showing 11-20 of 29 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free WiFi, adequate cooking facilities, lockers in dorms

Disliked: Room cleanings and maintenence interviens with what times you may be in the lounge, kitchen, aswell as your own room (can't sleep in due to room services)

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The common room was nice and cosy, with couches and tables and a big screen tv. Also, the location is very good, in a nice neighbourhood, with a tube station nearby and not far from city center.

Disliked: The showers were a bit inconvenient, with no place to put your stuff, there was no appropriate bathroom with big sinks and mirrors to wash your teeth and stuff..granted, there was a sink in the room, but wasn't much helpful, when all the rest of the people staying there were sleeping. The floors were really squeaky and were waking everybody up.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked the 6 bed dorm room, it was spacious and clean as you would expect from a YHA, the showers on the third floor had fantastic water pressure which surprised me. The girls in the room were very friendly so that made it more fun.

Disliked: The wc for the dorm room were pretty sub par, they were small & dirty. The communal wc for the common room was even worse and when i mentioned this to the staff they were not particularly bothered. I felt that prettty poor service which is very unusual for YHA's

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was AMAZING, So helpful and caring which is hard to find at many hostels.I checked in at 3am one night and was greeted by a friendly, enthusiastic man at reception. All of my roommates were very friendly and considerate. The facilities were all clean and looked after. I don't like the tube station so I found things were all a little bit of a walk away, but if you're not scared of the tube is is very close! The neighbourhood feels very safe and is beautiful to walk around in day or night.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Price, location and staff helpfulness.

Disliked: Bathroom on third floor is far too small. Can hardly even close the door.. but there is a bathroom opposite with more on other floors so it is not too much of an issue.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's nice, comfortable, much of youth people.

Disliked: It's like a labyrinth.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is amazing

Disliked: The toilet didn't work properly and was really disgusting and smelly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location, plus the property had a great lounge. The rooms were clean and a good size. The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: I disliked that the property doesn't offer free wi-fi to all guests. The idea of paying for wi-fi is just plain mean. Also, the lock on my room was hard to work with, and I was woken up in the middle of the night by a fellow guest trying to get into our room. The only window in the room did not include a screen so if you wanted to leave it open to allow air into the room (hot and stuff) you ran the risk that someone could just reach through the window and open the door (window is right next to the door) and walk right into the room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Prima hostel op een goede plek in Londen. Kamer was schoon en netjes en had een wc en douch in de kamer zelf die ik dan moest delen met de andere die op de kamer sliepen. Boden veel aan, trips naar andere delen in engeland, musicals enz.

Disliked: - Kosten voor wifi erg hoog- Het personeel was wel vriendelijk maar waren naar mij niet altijd even duidelijk, bijvoorbeeld hoe ik bij mijn kamer kon en hoe het werkte met het pasje. Ook bij het ontbijt werd er war gewezen en verder weinig hulp geboden. Dat vond ik erg jammer.- Verder vond ik ook de kosten voor de kamer erg hoog. Ik heb in een ander hostel in Londen geslapen waar de kamer prijs lager was en waar veel meer bij inzat (ontbijt, handdoeken enz.)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Best bed I've slept in for a while, pillow and mattress were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful and it's in a safe neighbourhood that's only a few minutes to the nearest train station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability