HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of 4 Star Hostel Piccadilly London

Hostel | 91 Jermyn Street, London, England SW1Y 6JB

66.2% Overall Rating

76 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

"It's really central (Picadilly), its clean, the staff is nice, they recently rennovated. I've already booked this hostel for the second time because I liked it the first time I went there."

Read all 4 Star Hostel Piccadilly London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 8.30
  • Towel USD 5.81

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Important Information If you cancel your stay due to the 3am Curfew then you will still be charged the 1st night stay. Because we clearly state online are curfew times and this should of been seen before making a confirmed booking. All deposits made are non - refundable. Check-in time : 14.00am Check-out time : 11.00am - 12.00am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Astor Court Hotel
59.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.7% 7 reviews
YHA London Central
31.53 USD

Hostel 93.1% 868 reviews
Astor Museum Inn
39.83 USD

Hostel 82.5% 605 reviews
Surprise Backpackers
21.57 USD

Hostel 61.0% 796 reviews
Central House Hotel
87.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victor Hotel
38.72 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
41.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews
Park Hotel
33.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.2%

Overall Rating

76 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '4 Star Hostel Piccadilly London'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
64.0%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 106 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel at Piccadilly Guest House suits the location - classy, safe, good service.

Disliked: Only negative is that there are no lockers available.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreea Patriche

Alone

Business / conference

10 November 2011 Andreea would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! From the location, to the building.....to the showers. Everything!!!

Disliked: I didn't dislike something at all

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 October 2011

Liked: The locations

Disliked: There were not enough facilities on offer for the amount of people staying

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cassandra Estrella-Roca

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first hostel experience and I was happy with my choice. The location is great and the staff were very helpful and courteous. I never had any problem getting into the bathrooms, the most I had to wait was about 5 minutes but was able to use pretty much whenever I wanted. I also really liked the access to the computers downstairs. I had no cell service and did not bring my laptop so being able to use the laptops their was amazing.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have lockers upstairs or some sort of key system. The way it is set up really anyone could get into the upper floors but i did leave my items upstairs and no one messed with it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Girls only.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing! Really clean, quiet, and right in the centre of the city! I would recommend it to anyone needing a chilled out space.

Disliked: I didn't have any problems with it.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: LOCATION, Good area safety wise and within walking distance of everything. Clean, staff were helpful, internet free to use.

Disliked: Nothing, I can see the bathrooms being a problem as there are not quite enough and also if you are wanting to stay out at night you may get locked out if you aren't back in time but these were never a problem for me.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

kristina brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was okay. Nice and close and easy to find only problem was 1 bathroom for about 20 girls so always a wait. Too expensive for what it was but it was okay.

Disliked: One bathroom too many beds for the price u paid

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good. internet is free of charge and so people can use it! the accommodation i for only girls so I felt relieved!

Disliked: the security is not good because they do not have a key. the door is always open and they do not have a safety box so that travelers need to keep their valuable all the time. the number of showers and toilets are very limited for people who were staying in the hostel. just two for more than 20 people. lift was horrible even though the main rooms are placed on the fifth and forth floor. the lift was licked when I used and I was stuck on the lift and could not go out of there.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to piccadilly circus

Disliked: the nearest bell tower chimes 101 times at around 8am annoying but atleast it gets you up

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011

Liked: Location is very good.

Disliked: for more than 30 girls, there is only one bath room, and its dirty. my room is small but 13 double deck beds. there is no privacy. I can t recommend here.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Hobin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Great property, clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property, I was unsure of the security at first as there was no key, but their set up worked, and we never had any problem at all.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Man-Hsin Hung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Man-Hsin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, but the kitchen was out of work><

Disliked: The reception only work aftr 9am, which is not so convenient.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location, close to everything and easily reachable!

Disliked: no good central place to mingle with other hostellers.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Newly done up. The restaurant and bar downstairs looked really cool and got given vouches for there.

Disliked: When I left at 6am the door didn’t appear to be locked. They say they watch who comes in and out on cctv but you don’t get and keys or anything so it makes you wonder whether people could slip through.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I truly liked the location, it was perfect!

Disliked: The toilet/shower facilities were good, it just wasn't enough with three when there were about 40 girls!

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. I have been to 3 hostels in London and so far this one ist he nicest and best location. Location is second to none, right in the centre within very short walking distance to chinatown, west end shows etc...

Disliked: Didn't have a good night sleep because people were coming back to the hostel from a night out at 4am and 5am. The door closes at 3am so when they come back too late they ring the door bell. This door beel sounds throughout every single room and wakes everyone up!!!!! They should change the door bell so that it doesn't ring to every room when someone comes in late in the morning. It's a waste of a comfortable bed if you allow other guest to wake you up 3 times in the night.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2011

Liked: in the centre of london

Disliked: no cooking facilities, you couldn't prepare your own meal, because there were no plates, forks or knives -one shower for 8 girls -not very clean, hairs in the bathroom everywhere -the reception opens at 12 o'clock noon, that's rediculous! -you cannot lock the door to your room, there's only a security in front of the main entrance -the kitchen is very bad, the only thing you can really use without needing own plates and things is the fridge -the 4 stars are a lie! -it's too expansive for the things you get

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ´The location was really good. Rooms were clean and beds were soft and cosy. I was very pleased.

Disliked: At first I was a bit doubtful about the no-key system, but eventually it all worked good.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Rebecca Bell

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Awful property. Over 30 people sharing a domestic bathroom and it being a women only hostel you can only imagine the queue for the bathroom in the morning. There are no doors on some dorms and no locks on any of them. No lockers or security for belongings. There isn't even a front door or a secure lift. Anyone off the street can walk straight into the hostel during the day and help themselves to any belongings. I was shown to a kitchen and told you can't cook in it due to health and safety. Beds a re spaced less than a metre apart (obviously to fit as many in as possibly) meaning there is no where to put backpack with out blocking everyone elses' acces to their beds. There isn't even enough room between the beds to dress.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2010

Liked: Location,

Disliked: If you go for clubbing, there will be noone to open the door when you back to the hotel... no keys..anyone takes the lift can go to the rooms floor..there is no key for the rooms either.. no soap, no hair dryer..

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Joanne Heppert

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, bathroom was nice

Disliked: Kind of a weird set-up with the restuarant and club downstairs, seems kind of off at first, but everything was actually nice

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this is an amazing location, and so probably worth a bit extra for that. but the atmosphere was pretty weird. it is in a building with no helpful signage for reception, which is run by 2 old men and there are no locks anywhere. the building, the elevator, the flats, the rooms all have no keys, so there is a high potential for stuff being stolen. but as i said, the location is amazing and it was ok for just somewhere to sleep if you don't need extra facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and full of friendly travellers; great location.

Disliked: Bit pricey.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Woolaston

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: That it was all women, so I didn't feel strange. Everyone was really friendly.

Disliked: The was only one bathroom on each floor. I couldn't even wash my face in the morning :(

The property's response is...


See all London hostels
See all London hotels