HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kensal Green Backpackers London Hostel

639 Harrow Road, London, England

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 44%

Location 62%

Safety 48%

Staff 61%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 139.36RUB

Important Information

Please note your credit card will be pre-authorised by the hotel at the time of your booking. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012

Minimum Stay of 3 nights for the following dates:
From 27th July to 12th August ; 27th August to 9th September

Once booking is made, Hotel Management will process FULL PAYMENT of the total booking. All bookings are strictly non-refundable, non-amendable. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 44%

Location 62%

Safety 48%

Staff 61%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Low price

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: OK for short term stay

Disliked: Shower in the room, short working hours of kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating


27 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The graveyad

Disliked: The showers in the same room where you sleep, the rat poison and the kitchen

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: hostel in poor condition.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating


08 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The price is very low, that seems to be very cool. The staff was excellent, they were very helpful.

Disliked: Even if a price is very low, people have minimum needs about an accomodation. In Hostel 639 the only thing was the bed, which is satisfactory. The common toilets were ugly, most times paper was missing and I never could find soap fow handwash. The shower inside rooms is a very bad idea, there is no space to make clothing or use the towel. This means, everything will be very wet after a shower. Besides our room was very overcrowded, so after everything became wet, nothing remained to move or pack...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: close to where i wanted to be, value for money

Disliked: i disliked the fact that i had 2 boxes of cigarrettes and someone tried to steal them. thankfully he did not.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location

Disliked: No heating,very dirty kitchen, dirty bathrooms, bad matress.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very quiet place not far from busy location, pub has got a distinctive look.

Disliked: Limited time availability for bar and staff.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to the tube station.

Disliked: When we came, the staff gave us the key of our room, but when we came to the room, there were no free beds! Everything was already occupied even though I made the reservation a couple of days before. So we went to the reception and the security guy started to knock on the doors of the rooms to find out where there is something free. He found a room with 2 free beds so we stayed there. However, the beds did not look tidied up and seemed like there was someone sleeping in it short time ago. He told us they are surely free, however he did not seem sure at all that they are really free. We did not even get the key, he told us they did not have any spare. Despite we paid 10 pound deposit for the key. Moreover, the blankets smelled like they were used already by someone before and were not washed. They even asked 2 pounds for the wifi password when we wanted to use it. To sum up, the behaviour of the staff was really unprofessional and they got mess in the things that should be in perfect order, we were disappointed.

Check Availability