HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arsenal Tavern Backpackers London Hostel

175 Blackstock Road, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 69%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.62USD
  • Towel 7.03USD

Important Information

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Reception is open from 08:00 until 00.00. If you are arriving outside of this time you must email us. (24 hour access after check in).

***We only accept a passport or equivalent travel document as proof of identity to check in and do not allow London locals to stay***

**£10 cash deposit for keys and late check outs**

We are a youth hostel for ages 18 to 35 and we reserve the right to refuse admission at our discretion.

We may charge your credit/debit card in full before arrival for all bookings. If we cannot take payment your reservation may be cancelled.

Cancellations and changes to bookings can only be made by email 24 hours before check in.

No Shows and late cancellations will be charged the full amount of the booking.

Two week maximum stay at this hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 69%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel. The team are great here and do a great job

Disliked: Its iod and needs to be improved

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The size and decent atmosphere for the low season. Wifi was very fast. I had a good time on the playstation getting blazed everynight.

Disliked: Nothing bad but nothing great either.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: For what you pay its a decent hostel.

Disliked: Needs to be refurbished

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient and friendless of all staff without exception. Very good location. Takes 10 to get to Westminster for Big Ben

Disliked: Beds are not the best

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: ....

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a good hostel for the money. Basic but clean.

Disliked: The beds were a bit uncomfortable

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The management makes effort to reduce noise level in the hostel.

Disliked: Not fantastically clean. Flooded bathroom floor made things uncomfortable

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything. There was an unfriendly atmosphere; the rooms were dirty, old and badly lit; the mattress was thin and uncomfortable; the toilet was completely awful and small, and also there were too much people for too little toilets.


The property's response is

Hello

I’m very sorry to read that you had such a poor experience here.

We will continue to work hard to improve the hostel.

Kind Regards

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NOTHING!

Disliked: It's horrible, dirty, uncomfortable, unsafe. The worst hostel I've ever been!


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to review the hostel. Not sure why you rated us so poorly as you did book 3 more time! We hope someone didn't break your heart while here ;)

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location,only the location

Disliked: My room had a big corner of mold and the highest level of my bunk bed had no barrier,so it would've been easy to fall 1-2 metres down whilst asleep.The staff reacted really rude,when confronted with the aspects and "there is no way 2 talk to the manager."


The property's response is

Hello and thank you for the review. We agree, our location is excellent for London. There is always a way to talk to the manager and I am always here to help. I will make sure our newbie staff doesn’t panic the next time they have to deal with a difficult guest. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Check Availability